Siddonlook11 wrote:
The real deal wrote:
Nacho had the BEST scoring record (goals/Match ratio) @ some point but Pep never believed in him. Question is Why?
Have Y'all watched Pierre Aubameyang as well? Why are europe Premier teams not falling over each other for him?
The answers to these questions will tell you why Afr players tend to be a Lil underrated.
And Its not RACE.....btw
abeg wetin be the answer ?
To be honest, we are moderately severely lacking in our technical/tactical arsenal @ individual levels.....we don't seem to be very imaginative, usually can't create something out of nothing.....We tend to rely on individual attributes of skill and athletic ability...... I've never truly seen African matches where you'd see 3 attackers score against 5 defenders strictly because of the way they pass, move the ball around or put together combinations...... If you name any players of African descent, I beg you its cos of their Individual attributes.........
Translation....we still play too much SELFISH foot ball instead of COLLECTIVE football.......Denmark V Nigeria.......Cameroon V England 1990
No one plays collective football better than GERMANY.....Apart from the GK, there probably no German player thats the best in the world in their position..bunch of above avg players but we know they'd probably win it all AGAIN