Chelsea 0 vs 0 Arsenal FT

Re: Chelsea 0 vs 0 Arsenal FT

anikulapo wrote:0-0 is a dangerous score. Chelshyt love to Park the Bus and counter and with Arsenal’s soft underbelly this is still anyone’s game
While it is a dangerous score it is also a good one. Definitely better than a loss.

analyzer wrote:
analyzer wrote:Blahhh! Disappointing game from Conte/CFC. Too much respect shown to Arsenal. Also should have been a PK for Arsenal. So much for VAR..

Need to do better in the return leg

PK? The Victor Moses/Niles altercation?

Conte struggles against Arsene. It's a bit weird.
Yep - VM on Niles. If Niles has quickly gone to ground - PK no doubt. He huddled the challenged and still got a bit of footing despite the contact/clip. I thought that was a PK.
But the kid didn't go down, that's the key. For me, it was the right call.

analyzer wrote:
analyzer wrote:Blahhh! Disappointing game from Conte/CFC. Too much respect shown to Arsenal. Also should have been a PK for Arsenal. So much for VAR..

Yep - VM on Niles. If Niles has quickly gone to ground - PK no doubt. He huddled the challenged and still got a bit of footing despite the contact/clip. I thought that was a PK.
They video reviewed it now, still no PK....abeg let our boy Vic Mo live! :taunt:

why is it weird? Wenger is better than him when they face one-to-one, FACTS! I dont see what is weird there. You can actually see him shitttting his pants! It was so funny because when he removed Drinkwater, I said out loud, "What this cowardly match-fixer bring in bakayoko, no way he is going to play 3 attacking players." And I was right! :lol: :lol:
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

analyzer wrote:

My brother - it does not mean that Niles was not fouled.. That is the thing about Pks, the player has to go down immediately.. Riding the challenge is the main reason ref no blow. Regardless, it was still a foul IMO.

No complaints here because if Arsenal had scored, I doubt CFC would have equalized. Arsenal played a disciplined defensive game, especially in the 2nd Half. CFC was just too slow in ball movement & lacked imagination to break down Arsenal's defense. Conte also shackled the team with his approach. Team too static in offensive 3rd without much off ball movement.

Interestingly, I think the 2nd leg is set up well for a CFC smash & grab as Arsenal might be forced to play a more open game as the home team. Think back to the 2-2 draw. IMO, Arsenal was the better side but CFC had the better chances to win the game..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:

My brother - it does not mean that Niles was not fouled.. That is the thing about Pks, the player has to go down immediately.. Riding the challenge is the main reason ref no blow. Regardless, it was still a foul IMO.

No complaints here because if Arsenal had scored, I doubt CFC would have equalized. Arsenal played a disciplined defensive game, especially in the 2nd Half. CFC was just too slow in ball movement & lacked imagination to break down Arsenal's defense. Conte also shackled the team with his approach. Team too static in offensive 3rd without much off ball movement.

Interestingly, I think the 2nd leg is set up well for a CFC smash & grab as Arsenal might be forced to play a more open game as the home team. Think back to the 2-2 draw. IMO, Arsenal was the better side but CFC had the better chances to win the game..

If dem born Conte well, make e no win the match. Sarri dey wait for am. :taunt: