Iceland vs Indonesia

The score is 6-0. Iceland don't play
Re: Iceland vs Indonesia

Robotnik wrote:The score is 6-0. Iceland don't play
I thought the result was anticipated, no? FIFA ranks Iceland #22 and Indonesia #162.
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:scared: :scared: :scared:

Are they trying to suggest Indonesia plays like Nigeria? These teams are disrespecting us o!

Well I wouldn’t expect much from Indonesia.

1naija wrote:Are they trying to suggest Indonesia plays like Nigeria? These teams are disrespecting us o!

Yeah and in other news Trump is POTUS...

Unlike some African countries, Iceland is taking advantage of every opportunity
instead of wasting them, thus the score.
We cannot be creating 5 opportunities and scoring just one goal while wasting the
rest and holding our heads.

I wonder what the result will be if they are this clinical against Argentina

joao wrote:
We cannot be creating 5 opportunities and scoring just one goal while wasting the
Lawd have mercy.
So for your eye, na only African countries dey do that one, abi?

1naija wrote:Are they trying to suggest Indonesia plays like Nigeria? These teams are disrespecting us o!
Their skin tone is similar to ours. SMDH.

Nothing wrong with some moral-boosting victories against crap times ahead of the World Cup. It'll keep their spirits up.... until they see Messi lining up against them....

Asia is the worst region for football.

You will see high score lines like 8-0 or 12-0 in qualifications.

joao wrote:
Lawd have mercy.
Not really, but we are the worst culprits.
If SE give 'the three cats' four chances in our up=coming friendly, I bet
they will score three.

All I'm saying is that we tend to create a lot of chances and only take advantage of a few,
while the good teams need less before they park the bus.

joao wrote:
Lawd have mercy.
Iceland is playing Indonesia while 9ja is relishing a game against England.
Guess who will top that group? :taunt: :)

You guys know Indonesia is a minnow in Asian football right?

Quite a few comments reflecting low self esteem here. So Iceland is playing Indonesia so we must do same. We have plans they have plans shikena. We shall catch up on June

akamoke wrote:Quite a few comments reflecting low self esteem here. So Iceland is playing Indonesia so we must do same. We have plans they have plans shikena. We shall catch up on June
Most comments suggest that most CE’s know the intial post is irrelevant!