TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

toyin133
Re: [FA] TOT vs WBD

Post by toyin133 »

toyin133 wrote:Resistance broken by Kane
Kane at the double
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Last edited by Cristao II on Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Harry Kane has now surpassed Teddy Sheringham and moved into ninth on Spurs' list of all-time top goalscorers. He's on 125.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Vertonghen thunderblaster to make it 3
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Vertonghen with a rocket from 25 yards, taking a slight deflection off Fuller as it arrows into the top corner. The 'Super Jan' celebration is back!

Good to see the lads come through with the vital goals. It was getting a little bit hairy there.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Game over. Disappointed that it wasnt televised like other matches..

Into the 4th round we go.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Another winger bites the dust - Nkoudou off on loan to Burnley for rest of season.

Cristao II wrote:Another winger bites the dust - Nkoudou off on loan to Burnley for rest of season.
We've bought two speedsters from France and both have struggled to adapt and end up leaving. Considering the hassle we went through to sign this Nkoudou. Mshjheeewww. He better represent at Burnley

Pochettino: "We cant compete with the big clubs"

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... sfers.html
Last edited by danfo driver on Sat Jan 13, 2018 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [PL] TOT vs EVE

Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.

Back to the PL. Against a team that should be a legit top 6 but struggling to reach their potential. A team that has been under performing for far too long. In the first round we beat them comfortably at their ground 2 nil but things have changed since then. They have changed their coach as Koeman has left and in comes Allardyce. Everton is slowly but surely finding form and moving up the table.

We haven't added any players to the roaster this window but reduced the squad with the loss of Nkoudou to Burnley. I hope he finds playing time there as well as his form so that he can come back in the summer to start fighting for a shirt, but more importantly, help take points off the pack we are chasing. There are no new injuries to report and the only player out injured long term, Toby, should be close to fitness. There is no news on Rose injury so hopefully that is good news on that front. Today is going to be a selection headache. My team for the day is will be:

• Kane
    • Son
  • Eriksen* Dele

Rose * Wanyama * Aurier
Jan * Sanchez * Dier
    • Lloris

Lloris hasn't kept a cleansheet in a while. He has to be mindful of his place as MoPo doesn't mind benching any of his players if they are not producing as expected. Dier should feel well rested now and be ready to start giving his best performance henceforth. A good first team that should be able to pick all 3 points.

COYS!

Its a Goal wrote:Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
He rejected you. Thats what that link is about. Poch complaining that he cant attract the players he wants.

Its a Goal wrote:Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
Glad that we didnt sign him!!

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
He rejected you. Thats what that link is about. Poch complaining that he cant attract the players he wants.
It is only in your mind that you are hearing the fuss MoPo has said he is fine with the way Spurs is going about its business.

Ref is not calling fouls done against our players.

The game is quite open as Everton hasn't come to park the bus. Should be an entertaining game.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Surprised we didn't sign Ross Barkley after all the brohaha over him the last 2 seasons.
It is only in your mind that you are hearing the fuss MoPo has said he is fine with the way Spurs is going about its business.
I didnt write the article in the link. :D

Aurier should do better with his crosses.

Son should have done better.

Everton applying pressure.