Messi is on FIre!!! I don dey shake for 9ja

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Rohr had better win his first two games otherwise... this rampant Messi will put the brakes on 9ja's World cup hopes.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/42652850
Lionel Messi has scored 14 goals and assisted 10 others in his past 14 Copa del Rey games

Lionel Messi scored twice in the opening 15 minutes as Barcelona thrashed Celta Vigo to reach the Copa del Rey quarter-finals.
Re: Messi is on FIre!!! I don dey shake for 9ja

How is this news?

Benedict Iroha wrote:How is this news?
Did you see the game?
Suarez should have had a hattrick and Dembele was rampant.
Lionel was out of this world.

Kabalega wrote::shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Rohr had better win his first two games otherwise... this rampant Messi will put the brakes on 9ja's World cup hopes.

Lionel Messi has scored 14 goals and assisted 10 others in his past 14 Copa del Rey games

Lionel Messi scored twice in the opening 15 minutes as Barcelona thrashed Celta Vigo to reach the Copa del Rey quarter-finals.
He hasn't faced Field Marshal Balogun yet :sneaky: :mrgreen:

Gotta admit, Barcelona is looking invincible this season.
That said, Argentina is not Barcelona. We shall meet on the green grass.

Why are you taking panadol for another man's headache... :dream:
AreaStarr
Location: By the Bar as usual hand full of liquor puffing on a sweet swisher!

Post by AreaStarr »

Kongi we have a copyright breach on this thread!

Mr Shows wrote:Why are you taking panadol for another man's headache... :dream:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oga Kabalega is looking for trouble, no doubt. Please my people, pardon Oga Kabalega

Is like this.

If I made a $1 million this week, and someone told me..but ol'boy whata bout the taxes.

I go tell am pure and simple..dat one na excellent problem!

Naija has good problems. The luxury of qualifying for the Big Leagues is that you get problems like this. We can worry about Lionel Messi.

The only time Uganda will worry about Lionel Messi is in their dreams. That one na hypothetical and impossible problem.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Mr Shows wrote:Why are you taking panadol for another man's headache... :dream:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oga Kabalega is looking for trouble, no doubt. Please my people, pardon Oga Kabalega
Someone should gently enlighten him that it is not in our DNA to shake for anybody...
AreaStarr
Location: By the Bar as usual hand full of liquor puffing on a sweet swisher!

Post by AreaStarr »

This kabalega must be Ogolo's twin brother they both spew the same $%#*

Kabalega wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:How is this news?
Did you see the game?
Suarez should have had a hattrick and Dembele was rampant.
Lionel was out of this world.
No..... but trust me Messi won't have those same players playing with him at the World Cup...Remember that Bigpokey thread.

The same Messi that has never won any major trophy with Argentina?
Oh the same Messi that Chile forced him to retired and come back when Chile was going down?
Will Argentina carry this same Barca team to world cup?
Messi should worry about beat Iceland in their first game if they get shocked I see them out before facing Naija.
Croatia will open nyash first game and adjust against Argentina on second game.
Messi a good player but will be found out again when playing for Argentina

Let us worry about Lio.

Abeg go discuss Uganda's prospects at the CHAN, in the Ugandan forum. I hear Ghana might even have qualified for dat wan ...

kajifu wrote:The same Messi that has never won any major trophy with Argentina?
Oh the same Messi that Chile forced him to retired and come back when Chile was going down?
Will Argentina carry this same Barca team to world cup?
Messi should worry about beat Iceland in their first game if they get shocked I see them out before facing Naija.
Croatia will open nyash first game and adjust against Argentina on second game.
Messi a good player but will be found out again when playing for Argentina
But it won’t be naija finding him out. He’s a great player, just hope we have qualified by that game.

Only big teams get to worry about Messi in the World Cup. A bit like me worrying about whether I want to live in Beverly Hills or Knightsbridge. Uganda can worry about Zanzibar.

Make una leave Oga Kabalega-oo! He certainly wants to see how we will react, but he will become like - Chief Rawlings and Chief TFCO.

By the way, where are those people now? The last time I checked, they have disappeared and I believe Oga Kabalega wiil soon disappear as well :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When, in the last 10 years, hasn't Messi been on fire?

deanotito wrote:When, in the last 10 years, hasn't Messi been on fire?
Good question but Messi is now playing at a totally different level. :shock:

Kai, I cannot wait to see him in Russia.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

1. Scored in the 13th and 15th mins
2. I am sure Rohr plans to qualify before we meet Argentina.
3. Messi is on fire, I agree. He is a delight to watch.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Argentinian newspaper, La Nueva
Nigeria, a known and dangerous rival
13/1/2018 | 06:30 |
By
Néstor Ávila
navila @ lanueva.com
http://www.lanueva.com/nota/2018-1-13-6 ... -peligroso

Nigeria, an adversary already known for its previous four World Cup matches and the last friendly in Krasnodar last November, will once again cross the path of the Argentine national team in Russia 2018.

It will be on Tuesday June 26, at 15, at the Zenit Arena in St. Petersburg, for the third and final programming of Group D in which Croatia and Iceland also participate.

The Super Eagles proved to be a very powerful team in the African qualifiers, where they qualified unbeaten in Group 2. Those led by the German Gernot Rohr culminated with 14 points (4 wins and 2 draws) in a home run they shared with Zambia , Cameroon and Algeria, rivals of recognized trade at continental level.

Since they debuted in a World Cup, in the 1994 edition in the United States, only the ecumenical meeting of Germany 2006 was lost. Their best result has been to reach the round of 16 in Brazil 2014. In that instance, they just fell against France 2-0, in Brasilia.

Nigeria bet on a broad renovation and formed a young block that offers its guarantees. Most of its players have experience in European football, are physically powerful and have interesting technical conditions.

Men like Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester), Moses Simon (Gent of Belgium) and Leon Balogun (Mainz of Germany) are very important in the formation of the greens and make their way to other outstanding individuals such as Alex Iwobi (Arsenal), Victor Moses ( Chelsea), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester) and captain John Obi Mikel (Tianjin Teda of China), who make up a group of very estimable power.

Although Argentina defeated Nigeria in all the clashes in world tournaments (2-1 in 1994, 1-0 in 1998, 1-0 in 2010 and 3-2 in 2014), the last measure was the preparation match they played. just two months in Russian territory.

Without the star presence of Lionel Messi, with rest, the albiceleste cast won 2-0 with the goals of Ever Banega and Sergio Agüero until Nigeria reacted and reversed the scoring by scoring four goals. Iheanacho, free kick, Iwobi (2) and Brian Idowu sentenced that day the imbalance, the defensive neglect and the spaces given by the cast led by Jorge Sampaoli, especially in the complementary period.

The speed and the coordination in attack of the Africans caused havoc in the Argentine recoil, a dangerous decompensation of which the casildense selector must have taken opportune note to avoid future headaches.
camex

Post by camex »

Kabalega wrote:

Messi in club is not the same Messi of the national team.

camex wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Messi in club is not the same Messi of the national team.
This is 2017, .... errr... 2018!

Do you know how Argentina qualified for the World Cup?
Why are you still singing a tired tune of 10 years ago?