2018 Nigerian League Abruptly Ended - Lobi declared "champs"

Re: 17/18 Season Nigerian Premier League: Preparations....

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Gotti wrote:Image
Actually starts tomorrow 13th with one game.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

The season gets underway A red card to Kano Pillars in the 43rd minute and 2 penalties, including one in the 94th min, for Katsina Utd.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

#NPFL18 Matchday 1 Results
Kwara 0-2 Tornadoes
FCIU 2-1 Yobe Stars
Wikki 1-0 Go Round
Akwa 2-0 Rangers
Lobi 1-1 Enyimba
Heartland 0-0 Sunshine
Nasarawa 0-1 Plateau
Rivers 1-0 El-Kanemi
Abia Warriors 2-0 MFM
Katsina 2-2 Pillars

ukwala wrote:#NPFL18 Matchday 1 Results
Kwara 0-2 Tornadoes
FCIU 2-1 Yobe Stars
Wikki 1-0 Go Round
Akwa 2-0 Rangers
Lobi 1-1 Enyimba
Heartland 0-0 Sunshine
Nasarawa 0-1 Plateau
Rivers 1-0 El-Kanemi
Abia Warriors 2-0 MFM
Katsina 2-2 Pillars
I did not see the game, but obviously we wuz ROBBED! :evil:

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:#NPFL18 Matchday 1 Results
Kwara 0-2 Tornadoes
FCIU 2-1 Yobe Stars
Wikki 1-0 Go Round
Akwa 2-0 Rangers
Lobi 1-1 Enyimba
Heartland 0-0 Sunshine
Nasarawa 0-1 Plateau
Rivers 1-0 El-Kanemi
Abia Warriors 2-0 MFM
Katsina 2-2 Pillars
I did not see the game, but obviously we wuz ROBBED! :evil:
:biggrin: :biggrin: I watched it on live TV and we lost fairly. Good game but Akwa just about shaded it. We retreat to Enugu to await Lobi stars on Wednesday.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Rangers bottom of the table :lol:

Kai, Akwa United goal here na fire oooo! Well taken to the top corner!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

ok, I watched Oparaku's interview, and i have no clue what he was talking about

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Ukwala, Gotti, Oloye and my yeye Rangers fans: How are you?
Hope you are enjoying the game:
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow wrote:Ukwala, Gotti, Oloye and my yeye Rangers fans: How are you?
Comrade Toxic, how far? Happy to read from you. How's NNSL coming along? Hope you are enjoying it. Well, Ogunbote is using up his credit and will be under pressure very soon if he doesnt improve. No shaking.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:
Comrade Toxic, how far? Happy to read from you. How's NNSL coming along? Hope you are enjoying it. Well, Ogunbote is using up his credit and will be under pressure very soon if he doesnt improve. No shaking.
Life is good...We are rebuilding to conquer both Nigerian and African soccer scenes again :tic:

Are you sure there is "no shaking"? Confess and shame the devil :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow wrote:
ukwala wrote:
Life is good...We are rebuilding to conquer both Nigerian and African soccer scenes again :tic:

Are you sure there is "no shaking"? Confess and shame the devil :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Haha! We signed 17 new players, and a new coach, and 8 of them were in the starting line up today. They need time to gel and when they do, they will be unstoppable. By the way, the game ended 1-2 and we are off the foot of the table and are now 18th. We have started our steady climb to the very top of the table. :laugh:
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:

So, why on earth did these clowns managing Rangers sack Quicksliver Okpala?
Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:

Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
He is not a big name coach. Not even sure he has any serious coaching record save for some cameo appearance as assistant coach in the national team. Not won anything. I don't think choosing Ogunbote over him was an uninformed decision.

ukwala wrote:

Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
He is not a big name coach. Not even sure he has any serious coaching record save for some cameo appearance as assistant coach in the national team. Not won anything. I don't think choosing Ogunbote over him was an uninformed decision.
KPOM. While Okpala did well saving Rangers from relegation last season, the fact is that Ogunbote's record as coach surpasses that of Okpala.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:
zee wrote: So, why on earth did these clowns managing Rangers sack Quicksliver Okpala?
Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
KPOM. While Okpala did well saving Rangers from relegation last season, the fact is that Ogunbote's record as coach surpasses that of Okpala.
:clap: . Having said that, Ogunbote had better sit up otherwise we will give him the ‘Imama’ treatment.

Bros Toxic, before I respond let me check 3SC's position on the log...

............................................................................still searching. :D

This is burriful!!!!! Up Lobi! We did it :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

ukwala wrote:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Relegation