Crazy Ref Tony Chapron offers his apologies to Diego Carlos

Remember this?

Well the referee who issued the Red is called Tony Chapron.
He has immediately been suspended and the ligue 1 commission has convened to determine his fate.

The referee also offered his apologies to Diego Carlos for trying to trip him.
https://www.lequipe.fr/Football/Actuali ... los/867063

All in all, it seems the red card will be reversed.
Re: Crazy Ref Tony Chapron offers his apologies to Diego Car

The ref should be given a red card and suspension for a few games. Carlos should be given the privilege of brandishing it :tic:

pajimoh wrote:The ref should be given a red card and suspension for a few games. Carlos should be given the privilege of brandishing it :tic:
TBH, that referee needs to be publicly sanctioned. His behavior was simply unbecoming of a match official and has the tendency to smear officiating.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

He should not ref another ligue 1 game.

platinum wrote:He should not ref another ligue 1 game.
So refs should be treated more harshly because they are not humans?

Ojoro comments...all because of Mike Dean?

Please merge thread.

Yes, kinda!

His behavior was deeply deeply shocking. Trying to assault a player AND then getting upset, then abusing his power to red card the player, which may have affected the outcome of the game.

This is very very very bad! As bad as a FIFA official abusing his power by banning a national team for being rude to him and then that caused the national team to lose out on a tournament.

Abuse of authority is zero tolerance. FIFA gives them (referees) absolute authority, not taking into consideration VAR. For you to have such authority, we have to trust that you have the temperament to handle it. He doesnt. Its the same with Law enforcement. They have an absolute license to carry guns. We need to make sure that they have the temperament.

Yes, kinda!

His behavior was deeply deeply shocking. Trying to assault a player AND then getting upset, then abusing his power to red card the player, which may have affected the outcome of the game.

This is very very very bad! As bad as a FIFA official abusing his power by banning a national team for being rude to him and then that caused the national team to lose out on a tournament.

Abuse of authority is zero tolerance. FIFA gives them (referees) absolute authority, not taking into consideration VAR. For you to have such authority, we have to trust that you have the temperament to handle it. He doesnt. Its the same with Law enforcement. They have an absolute license to carry guns. We need to make sure that they have the temperament.
If we do that, then we will have gotten rid of the refs likely to favor Tottenham. PaJimoh is looking out for his team.... :sneaky: :sneaky: when are they playing Jose again? If dem born Kane and his fellow thugs well, make dem try that karate kick nonsense against Man U, and see whether Jose, as short as he is, no go fight them.

Yes, kinda!

If we do that, then we will have gotten rid of the refs likely to favor Tottenham. PaJimoh is looking out for his team.... :sneaky: :sneaky: when are they playing Jose again?

At the end of Jan or February. I call it "The Cristao Derby?" :taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

that ref don kolo finish :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yes, kinda!

If we do that, then we will have gotten rid of the refs likely to favor Tottenham. PaJimoh is looking out for his team.... :sneaky: :sneaky: when are they playing Jose again? If dem born Kane and his fellow thugs well, make dem try that karate kick nonsense against Man U, and see whether Jose, as short as he is, no go fight them.
It's was to Sa treat that person harshly when it's not you. Thank God for prescribed punishment rather than emotional rants. Refs have been shot, beaten, chased, harassed but one that makes a mistake should be stopped from doing something he probably loves and has invested time and effort into. Yep, refs are not human. Throw the book at him

Yes, kinda!

It's was to Sa treat that person harshly when it's not you. Thank God for prescribed punishment rather than emotional rants. Refs have been shot, beaten, chased, harassed but one that makes a mistake should be stopped from doing something he probably loves and has invested time and effort into. Yep, refs are not human. Throw the book at him

Abet no abuse me because of Mike Dean o. Odawaise I go send TFCO or Rawlings to visit you in Kumasi.

Yes, kinda!

Abet no abuse me because of Mike Dean o. Odawaise I go send TFCO or Rawlings to visit you in Kumasi.
You goons are still using the "Mike Dean" excuse for your "normal" balless performances? :rotf: Did Mike Dean happen at Bournemouth, Forest etc? :tic:

I don't think you lil those midget much, send them my WA and they'll be scraping them from the bottom of my boots like the shorties they are :tic:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Yes, kinda!

You goons are still using the "Mike Dean" excuse for your "normal" balless performances? :rotf: Did Mike Dean happen at Bournemouth, Forest etc? :tic:

I don't think you lil those midget much, send them my WA and they'll be scraping them from the bottom of my boots like the shorties they are :tic:
The same Mike Dean that gave the arse two offside goals against Spurs?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

He's human. I didn't ask for him to be publicly flogged or to be jailed. I asked that he not be allowed to ref a game in the top French league. He can ref in Italy if they'll have him or in the lower French leagues but for the top French league, no way.

You cannot have a man with that much power having a temperament that is so flawed. That was abuse of power of the highest. And yes, refs should be held to way higher standards than players. He got in the way of the player, then lashed out, and then sent the player off, then icing on the cake, he lied. Mind you, this happens against PSG, a team who other clubs have complained about getting 'favors'. If you saw this game, the ref denied Nantes a sterling chance at 1-1 with a dicey call BEFORE he committed that mad act.

So again, if I had a say, he'd be gone from Ligue 1 permanently and that has nothing to do with second chances or the lack of, or kind heartedness or any of that twaddle, he can get a second chance in Ligue 2 or other nations but you have to set a standard in refereeing that is above and beyond. The minute teams see you as being unfair, you're swimming against the tide.
Last edited by platinum on Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yes, kinda!

I didn't even see this response. 100% nailed it.

Ref is very lucky. If he did that in a weekend park game, some of the players would have beaten him up for that. I think both player and ref will be punished. The player also retaliated by shoving the ref after he gave the red card.

wiseone wrote:Ref is very lucky. If he did that in a weekend park game, some of the players would have beaten him up for that. I think both player and ref will be punished. The player also retaliated by shoving the ref after he gave the red card.
The player's red card has been rescinded, and rightly so.

He's human. I didn't ask for him to be publicly flogged or to be jailed. I asked that he not be allowed to ref a game in the top French league.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
This place can kill somebody. Chai!

I thought the (media said) ref sent the player off for dissent? I thought the player would get punished not for the trip but for shoving the ref after the red card.
The player's red card has been rescinded, and rightly so.