TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Chimurenga Rebel
Re: [PL] TOT vs EVE

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Good to see the Masai enforcer Victor "Mugabe" Wanyama back in the squad.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Very enjoyable relaxing second gear game! Well done Poch and team. Congrats Kane on record. Congrats Son on hitting double digit. Dele Alli - hmmmm. Lloris - hmmmmmmmm!!

Its a Goal wrote:Who do we need to strengthen this team?
You need a backup for Eriksen plus a left back.

When you ask a question like this, one assumes you have won multiple titles and CL. :lol: :lol: Its up there as you claiming you dont need to win cups because you are concentrating on the league.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: THAT was a clown clear yellow on Harold .., of course the Ref turns a blind eye
Trust you to use your biased eyes to only see what you want to see. All the crunching tackles against Spurs that ref didn't call you didn't say anything about it.
The ref's lack of protection for Spurs players is beginning to irritate me. Fouls are committed and the refs allow play to go on. Dembele was being kicked today. Jan was being elbowed.

Cristao II wrote:
A more mobile ST. I know this is difficult because Kane is undisputed number 1. Perhaps a striker who can also play on the wings?

A Winger

A sub for Ericksen (Lanzini?)

A young left back

Cristao II wrote:
A more mobile ST. I know this is difficult because Kane is undisputed number 1. Perhaps a striker who can also play on the wings?

A Winger

A young left back
I would perhaps say Son is the backup for Kane in that regard (pace)

Agree on Eriksen, Left Back (KWP needs to step up) and winger (Edwards, Shashoua are in the wings)

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Who do we need to strengthen this team?

A Winger

A young left back
I would perhaps say Son is the backup for Kane in that regard (pace)

Agree on Eriksen, Left Back (KWP needs to step up) and winger (Edwards, Shashoua are in the wings)
We have Lamela for Eriksen. Lanzini won't be a bad addition but would he want to sit on the bench? Sterling will have to be developed to one day replace Kane.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Marcus Edwards moves to Norwich on loan...

Cristao II wrote:Marcus Edwards moves to Norwich on loan...

Sweetening Norwich up for Maddison transfer?

20-year-old centre-back Cameron Carter-Vickers has been recalled from Sheffield United.

Ex Spurs Pritchard has joined Huddersfield.

Make Una see Erickson's goal against Everton. The ball was touched by all our players before it hits the back of the net. Superb

https://www.businessinsider.com.au/vide ... lie-2018-1

CCV is off to Ipswich.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Marcus Edwards moves to Norwich on loan...

Sweetening Norwich up for Maddison transfer?
I kinda like this move for Marcus. He needs first team games to help build up his strength and gain valuable experience that he isn't getting playing with the U23. At this stage of his career he won't be able to break into the first team in Spurs so it is only logical that he gets it elsewhere where the competition is stiff. A lot of our English players done so in the past and come back being the better for it. Notably were Kane, Kyle Walker and Rose. MoPo believes in him so much and I hope this move will help him get to the next level and to start reaching his potential.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: [PL] SOU vs TOT

The season is reaching the point where the pressure for points begins to mount. Yesterday the teams we are chasing stepped up their game and collected 3 points. Today we have a chance to close the gap once more by facing the Saints away. A tricky match but one that often provides joy. MoPo is going back to the place where he began his managerial career in England 5 years ago and will be a bit emotional when he faces them however he is a ruthless manager who likes nothing more than winning a match. At least for a lil over 24 hours we will have a chance of sitting in 4th with a comprehensive win.

On the injury front, Lloris and Kane were bugged down with flu midweek but are expected to make a full recovery for today's match. Alderweireld is stepping up his recovery and is looking to be ahead of his scheduled return. Danny Rose is still recovering from knee injury and won't be available. Winks too is still in the recovery stage. Aside those we have a full team. There shouldn't be any changes from the one that started the match last week against Everton aside the RB rotation. My team for today will be:

• Kane
    • Son Dele
  • Dembele * Eriksen * Dier

Davies * Jan * Sanchez * Trippier
      • Lloris

On merit Wanyama should be starting but as Dier is MoPo's lovechild I expect him to play. Dembele had a terrific match last week and since he has had a full week to recover I don't see how he will be benched today.

COYS!!!

Lloris and Eriksen out due to illness.

With the absence of Eriksen the formation will definitely change as Dele will drop to be the play maker. Alternatively Dembele can play that role since Sissoko is in to play DM.

Its a Goal wrote: Lloris and Eriksen out due to illness.
Oh dear. COYS. TGBTG
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

We need to win this game before we face Man United, Liverpool and Arsenal.

Its a Goal wrote: Lloris and Eriksen out due to illness.
Oh dear. COYS. TGBTG

Palm wine tapper you give expired product to Hugo? :woot:

Dier passing instruction to Sissoko before start of match.

Nice recovery from Vorm.