Two African Midfielders I am liking this season

Re: Two African Midfielders I am liking this season

Amadou Diawara, Napoli....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Kaii! new video of one of my boys.. cheii!! When I am bored, I just go on youtube and watch their videos and it brings a broad smile to my face. These two just epitomize what I love in a midfielder. Technique! Intelligence! High-pressing! Intensity! feistiness! positioning! control! :clap: :clap: :clap:

He will fit in like a glove.

Expecting Keita to join Liverpool this month.... possibly this weekend.

danfo driver wrote:He will fit in like a glove.
Don't go there Seri! Guardiola is a serial African career destroyer. Africans need to run as fast away from Guardiola as possible, before he messes up their career.

marutimon wrote:
danfo driver wrote:He will fit in like a glove.
Don't go there Seri! Guardiola is a serial African career destroyer. Africans need to run as fast away from Guardiola as possible, before he messes up their career.

Now, e be like sey Manchester United don enter:
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... are_btn_tw

Ndombele at Lyon.

benteke wrote:Ndombele at Lyon.
He is French

Missed the theme of the thread, thought it was about black midfield prospects.
Anyway France should return our treasure :mrgreen:

benteke wrote:
He is French
No wahala. Thanks for sharing. I actually just heard about the ndombele guy this week. He looks good on YouTube, but I have never watched him in an actual game

benteke wrote:
He is French
No wahala. Thanks for sharing. I actually just heard about the ndombele guy this week. He looks good on YouTube, but I have never watched him in an actual game
He caught many an eye midweek when Lyon played PSG.