BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

balo wrote:Losing 0 - 3 at home to Bournemouth? No excuses. #ConteOut
Conte need to stay

balo wrote:Losing 0 - 3 at home to Bournemouth? No excuses. #ConteOut
Conte need to stay

He may already be homesick. What you gonna do about that?

analyzer wrote:
analyzer wrote:Just here so that den no go talk say I run during the Bmouth thrashing CFC received..

I will say it again, CFC's issue goes beyond selling Costa or not. This one is more than bad day at office.. First I will blame board for doing a crappy transfer job and leaving the manager with no striker to choose from. Then I will blame Conte for same issues that persist with this team..

Loses to Burnley, CP, WH, and most likely B'Mouth.. Like seriously?!!!

If he was giving Batsman enough games, he won't be out on loan while we have no striker to select. This is a WC year. Players are not going to joke with their chances of playing in the WC.
My brother - Conte likes what he likes - a big striker with good touches.

Board knew Batman was out of favor so why wait till last day to secure Giroud move. For crying out loud, I heard rumors that Marina had an offer on table a few days ago. When Arsenal came back to accept, she pulled the offer hence this last min delay lol!

Focusing on Conte - he can get Cron as striker, but if he does not start adjusting to how opposing teams play CFC, there will be more bad results like today. Creativity is lacking from the MF, team cannot deal with the opposition press. Maybe someone can explain that to ceejay since Costa loss is the root of all problems

She gotta save the few pounds. How else would the club get some money to buy rakes and cutlasses to mow the field :D

guest83

Post by guest83 »

It's over. The players want him out.

He's a good coach but doesn't know how to work the transfer market and talking too much sh*t in the media. The club needs cut all dead wood like man city, but I wonder is abrahomvic willing to pay for it??

Kai. Today was a rough day at the office. Surely, Cahill's days as a starter should be over notwithstanding that Cortouis didn't help matters much. Na wao.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

green4life wrote:Kai. Today was a rough day at the office. Surely, Cahill's days as a starter should be over notwithstanding that Cortouis didn't help matters much. Na wao.
My brother, Cahill was a legend today. That 1st goal was hilarious. Should have just played Rudiger in the center. At least he has the athleticism to recover..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:
green4life wrote:Kai. Today was a rough day at the office. Surely, Cahill's days as a starter should be over notwithstanding that Cortouis didn't help matters much. Na wao.
My brother, Cahill was a legend today. That 1st goal was hilarious. Should have just played Rudiger in the center. At least he has the athleticism to recover..
Conte has been managing the guy being an England international and what not but surely the writing is finally on the wall. Even the young boy, Ampadu, may have done a better job - not taking anything away from a solid Bournemouth team performance. But the fact that these guys cannot pass out of the back against a club like Bournemouth is quite embarrassing (that is where they primarily won the game). Kai
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

analyzer wrote:
Conte has been managing the guy being an England international and what not but surely the writing is finally on the wall. Even the young boy, Ampadu, may have done a better job - not taking anything away from a solid Bournemouth team performance. But the fact that these guys cannot pass out of the back against a club like Bournemouth is quite embarrassing (that is where they primarily won the game). Kai
Passing out the back in face of the oppositions high press has been a constant struggle all season. But the team persists with trying to build from the back. Have to take the long goal kicks sometimes and focus on winning the 2nd ball..

More frustrating is that it is the smaller teams whose pressing CFC can't deal with effectively. Conte needs to wake up
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Isn't he fired yet?

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

But why arent we facing the truth. What do you expect? Please always put yourself in the shoes of people. Look at the uncertainty created by the board. How do you think it will affect the players and the coach. Players that do not even know whom they will play with and a coach that does not know the players he will be playing with. You plan and pick tactics during the week and come hours to the match, you are hearing this player will be here and this will not be here. Please this guys are human with blood and emotion Common. Serious clubs deal with their issues on time.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

balo wrote:Isn't he fired yet?
Do you wonder, how many coaches we have fired in the past because of same issue. And then think aboit why we kept having same issue? Look no further than the board, they are the problem of this team. Did you notice how Naija national teams are playing well now all because we have a good NFF board.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Conte is not that good....Chelsea has won more titles than any English clubs in the last 8 years ...with different coaches.

tunde72 wrote:But why arent we facing the truth. What do you expect? Please always put yourself in the shoes of people. Look at the uncertainty created by the board. How do you think it will affect the players and the coach. Players that do not even know whom they will play with and a coach that does not know the players he will be playing with. You plan and pick tactics during the week and come hours to the match, you are hearing this player will be here and this will not be here. Please this guys are human with blood and emotion Common. Serious clubs deal with their issues on time.

Mos def he wasn't planning to have Batshuayi. Who else was he missing? Cahill? How long now has he been costing the team matches? What was the coach's plan to keep him away from the team? None. He kept encouraging the guy as his captain.

Continue blaming the players. Conte has done something in that club that he knows. He should keep on inferring 'the players in the squad are not his own'. Way to go winning team spirit.

Everyone else knew about Cahill except Conte.

“We’ve been working hard on this formation and today we’ve put everything right and in a perfect performance. We knew Chelsea had weaknesses with their back line so we targeted one side as the triggers for our press.”

“The personnel changed not too long into the game, but the game plan for us stayed the same. The left side we were always going to press when the ball went to him. And it worked for us really. We got a lot of regains and won second balls.”

-Callum Wilson; source: Mail
https://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com ... ll-rudiger

analyzer wrote:
Here's the thing...Cahill aint no John Terry..so why must we pass out the back when him dey there? U cant teach Methusela's dog new tricks :mad:

One thing has been constant: The last time the board supported a coach properly was AVB...since then: Di Matteo - Wanted Falcao but stuck him with Torres, young Lukaku and a young, selfish/injury prone Sturridge who thought he was good enough to start
Benitez- dude..nothing for U..
Jose- Wanted Griezmann when he was cheap but got Salah/The Colombian,wanted Alex Sandro when he was cheap but got Baba Rahman, wanted a top CB but for Djiboloji and Matt Miazga..
Conte- Wanted a top CM and got Bakayoko, didnt get Chielini, wanted Perisic but got Zappacosta, didnt get Llorente, etc
======================================================
In contrast..look at Pep ...and City... Spendiola is doing Point and Kill while we dey pennypinch...after a while e go affect coach..
Btw...I was astounded he started Barkley yesterday..but I guess he's trying to get him matchfit for Barcelona..

paj wrote:One thing has been constant: The last time the board supported a coach properly was AVB...since then: Di Matteo - Wanted Falcao but stuck him with Torres, young Lukaku and a young, selfish/injury prone Sturridge who thought he was good enough to start
Benitez- dude..nothing for U..
Jose- Wanted Griezmann when he was cheap but got Salah/The Colombian,wanted Alex Sandro when he was cheap but got Baba Rahman, wanted a top CB but for Djiboloji and Matt Miazga..
Conte- Wanted a top CM and got Bakayoko, didnt get Chielini, wanted Perisic but got Zappacosta, didnt get Llorente, etc
======================================================
In contrast..look at Pep ...and City... Spendiola is doing Point and Kill while we dey pennypinch...after a while e go affect coach..
Btw...I was astounded he started Barkley yesterday..but I guess he's trying to get him matchfit for Barcelona..

Oh Lord. Not gon be good.

Folks..how should Chelsea approach this summer market? Who should we target for what position? Can we all agree that Chelsea wont be buying any big players?

#conteout

paj wrote:Folks..how should Chelsea approach this summer market? Who should we target for what position? Can we all agree that Chelsea wont be buying any big players?

First the board needs to bring in a TD. And if possible remove transfer business from Marina's tasks. The club needs to stop the penny pinching once a target has been identified.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

paj wrote:Folks..how should Chelsea approach this summer market? Who should we target for what position? Can we all agree that Chelsea wont be buying any big players?
They first need to look at upper management changes.