How Old is Ikouwem Udoh

Our left back....

Nigerian websites say he's 20 years old. His date of birth on Enyimba's website is 02/02/1996 and in CAF's record for CHAN it is 11/11/1999.

Why in 2018 are we still having issues with record keeping?
Re: How Old is Ikouwem Udoh

If you’re his middle man just know that his not going to 2018 World Cup. After World Cup, if his good the coach might consider him

niyi wrote:Our left back....

Nigerian websites say he's 20 years old. His date of birth on Enyimba's website is 02/02/1996 and in CAF's record for CHAN it is 11/11/1999.

I was also suspicious about him.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Unfortunately this remains the order of the day for us. Players and their agents should learn to trust in their abilities and not have to rely on changing their ages to bag contracts abroad. Ikouwem is talented enough that he doesn't have to resort to doing this.

That is the type of crap that should not be happening.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

john12 wrote:If you’re his middle man just know that his not going to 2018 World Cup. After World Cup, if his good the coach might consider him
What? Dude you're obsessed with agents

niyi wrote:
john12 wrote:If you’re his middle man just know that his not going to 2018 World Cup. After World Cup, if his good the coach might consider him

The best thing to do is to ignore him.

The essential thing is the need to stop all this business with the age discrepancies. If you are good enough, you are good enough. If you are crap, no amount of chopping your age will help you get anywhere (unless your ambition is to play in Vietnam or some other God forsaken league).

...don't condone the errors, but is CHAN an age based tournament?

niyi wrote:
Don't feed the troll.

How old is the flying eagles captain? The enyimba website has changed his DOB to 02/06/1999 since my last post

Wrong topic..d

Bully, I am a huge fan of Stanley Amuzie, he is the most talented LB we have and I was ecstatic when he signed for Sampdoria as I believed he would improve on his defensive lapses.
I was disappointed when he did not manage to play a single match for Sampdoria, not even a cup match before he was loaned to Lugano, where he struggled for game time.
I was surprised when Lugano made his loan a permanent deal. The ball is in Amuzie's court and he needs to start fulfilling his potentials this season. The SE LB position is Stanley's if he buckles up.
I chat with someone who is close to Stanley and he said the boy has been advised to keep off social media and concentrate on his football.
I salivate at the thought of Ebuehi at RB and Amuzie at LB and the crosses they will be whipping in from both flanks.

Based on what I saw from Amuzie defensively during the olympics, I'm not surprised he didn't get to play for Sampdoria. He's great going forward, however, the defensive side of his game needs a lot of work. Hope he can improve at Lugano as he has a lot of potential.
Dammy wrote:Bully, I am a huge fan of Stanley Amuzie, he is the most talented LB we have and I was ecstatic when he signed for Sampdoria as I believed he would improve on his defensive lapses.
I was disappointed when he did not manage to play a single match for Sampdoria, not even a cup match before he was loaned to Lugano, where he struggled for game time.
I was surprised when Lugano made his loan a permanent deal. The ball is in Amuzie's court and he needs to start fulfilling his potentials this season. The SE LB position is Stanley's if he buckles up.
I chat with someone who is close to Stanley and he said the boy has been advised to keep off social media and concentrate on his football.
I salivate at the thought of Ebuehi at RB and Amuzie at LB and the crosses they will be whipping in from both flanks.

niyi wrote:How old is the flying eagles captain? The enyimba website has changed his DOB to 02/06/1999 since my last post

Everyone is in on the age cheating thing!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Dude, u sound like Fanny Amu who claims Nigeria does not cheat, but that it just discrepancy in records!
Its not about record keeping. Its about cheating!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

niyi wrote:How old is the flying eagles captain? The enyimba website has changed his DOB to 02/06/1999 since my last post

Can mistakes not happen? And when caught shouldn’t they be corrected? I’d understand if we are saying the boy has two different passports with different ages, but going off what someone else wrote on a website is not fair to them. I don’t know nor claim to know this guys age but come on...

I remember the abuse the likes of NFA CHAIRMAN who is actively involved in Nigerian football gets here when he points out the widespread abuses in our system ...: I have given up on trying to reason with willful Ignoramuses who will defend all manner of idiocy under false guise of patriotism :curse:

I know Ikouwem's family in Uyo. He's actually 20. Watch out for interviews with his Primary School headmistress and his secondary school games master... :taunt:

Can mistakes not happen? And when caught shouldn’t they be corrected? I’d understand if we are saying the boy has two different passports with different ages, but going off what someone else wrote on a website is not fair to them. I don’t know nor claim to know this guys age but come on...

Why do you assume that the original age listed on the website is incorrect?

mystic wrote:

Why would I assume its correct though? Its a website not an official document, and the fact that they've updated it now shows just as much, that it can be changed willy nilly and so shouldn't be used in any official capacity...if you tell me the age on his passport changed or he's carrying two passports with different ages then I can get behind that fight...remember the NFF website once had Martins DOB as Garba Lawal's w/ a year of 1973, which caused issues with his club even led to chants at Newcastle of 23 or 29. Yet we see he's still playing till today and doing well so definitely wasn't Lawal's age mate...

Can’t blame any player for website birthdate discrepancy until you find out the source of each birthdate. Heck, Naija officials officially named a player Mikel even though no be him name be dat!

mystic wrote:

Why would I assume its correct though? Its a website not an official document, and the fact that they've updated it now shows just as much, that it can be changed willy nilly and so shouldn't be used in any official capacity...if you tell me the age on his passport changed or he's carrying two passports with different ages then I can get behind that fight...remember the NFF website once had Martins DOB as Garba Lawal's w/ a year of 1973, which caused issues with his club even led to chants at Newcastle of 23 or 29. Yet we see he's still playing till today and doing well so definitely wasn't Lawal's age mate...

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Is he a real SE talent or just another Benjamin Francis?