Enyeama nko?

Vince is not getting any playing time at all after his injury, may need to go to another team in n loan so he can be ready by June. We need him badly . Enzenwa,Akpeyi and uzoho will not cut it if we hope to get out of group stage. I don tok ma own o!
Re: Enyeama nko?

WE DON'T NEED ENYEAMA..................... HE IS RETIRED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Undertaker wrote:WE DON'T NEED ENYEAMA..................... HE IS RETIRED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So Ezenwa is the vampire we need abi? The guy gave a senseless pk at Cameroon and almost cost us the game in Algiers. Will it take a mistake vs Croatia to realize he’s not up to date he Job? Ok o!

Maceo, any update? :D

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Vince is not getting any playing time at all after his injury, may need to go to another team in n loan so he can be ready by June. We need him badly . Enzenwa,Akpeyi and uzoho will not cut it if we hope to get out of group stage. I don tok ma own o!
Emir, Enyeama or not, we will DEFEAT CROATIA and TOP the group. Please take this to the bank. It is not a prediction, it is already written.

Undertaker wrote:WE DON'T NEED ENYEAMA..................... HE IS RETIRED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Many people has refused to accept Enyeama is retired and he did so by ABANDONING the team. For me, it is a done deal, the man will NOT go to Russia with the Super-eagles. However, he can do so on his own expense and et al. That's all

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Vince is not getting any playing time at all after his injury, may need to go to another team in n loan so he can be ready by June. We need him badly . Enzenwa,Akpeyi and uzoho will not cut it if we hope to get out of group stage. I don tok ma own o!
Emir, Enyeama or not, we will DEFEAT CROATIA and TOP the group. Please take this to the bank. It is not a prediction, it is already written.

Who wrote it? Is it the same person who our victory over Denmark and France at the wc?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No bros! It is written by the powers beyond you and I. Just have patience, wait and watch

Enyeama is done! We have competent goalies. You guys too panic

highbury wrote:Enyeama is done! We have competent goalies. You guys too panic

Who's the competent goalie we have that's ready to face world class corners and freekicks?

Ezenwa can do the job. He just needs to work on gathering the ball without fouling.

Who's the competent goalie we have that's ready to face world class corners and freekicks?

Would love to have Enyeama, but he needs to prove that he is still competent by playing regularly. In the meantime, Rohr is doing the right thing. He's absolutely focused on the goalkeepers that he has. And that's what we as fans should be doing.

if we can't(a football nation of over 180 million or more) move past this Enyeama obsession and let old boy retire in peace, then we have more problems than we can imagine.

No Nigerian keeper is really doing the business this seasn, TBH, that is why Uzoho with a couple of La Liga starts is pretty much guaranteed one of the 3 places in Russia.

It is up to the coaching crew at this point.

I think Ezenwa has nicked one of the 3 spots as well. He started 4 of our WCQs with 2 wins and 2 draws (with 1 now technically a loss) and he had a good CHAN. He is not the best home based keeper, but he has not hurt his chances in over 2 years with the SE (main & CHAN). Yes, he can be erratic and as the Algeria (away) game showed, he still struggles with some aspects of the game (crosses, decision making under pressure etc), but he is a good shot stopper, and with Ikeme absent, I think he has just about done enough to secure a spot as well.

It is also obvious that the crew know this is probably the the only position where we still have some issues (I'd add the targetman to hold up play, but I don't want Danfo Driver to stab someone in the Motor Park) :taunt: :taunt:
The approach towards the likes of Maduka Okoye confirms this. It is sad that Vince has not made a move to get regular playing time, even if at a slightly lower level, in January. I think he has earned the right to be assessed in camp, but I doubt that he is one of the best 3 options available to the team.

I just hope that as the coaching crew look at the options for March, that they consider David Nwolokor (Good young keeper in Europe whose resume is as good as Uzoho and Okoye) and Femi Thomas (had bad luck with the Kano Pillars move last season, but is back on his feet with Rangers. Top keeper in NPFL over the last 10 years)
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:20 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Ezenwa, Uzoho, Ajiboye, Alampasu etc. If you don't remember Enyeama was the reason we lost to France at the World Cup 2014 by failing to properly clear a corner kick that resulted in Pogba pouncing on his error. Enyeama is not infallible. He is prone to mistakes like every human. Others must be given the chance Enyeama had.

Tobi17 wrote:if we can't(a football nation of over 180 million or more) move past this Enyeama obsession and let old boy retire in peace, then we have more problems than we can imagine.

Whenever the size of our population is brought up you know the situation doesn't look good for Nigeria at all. :laugh:

highbury wrote:
Ezenwa, Uzoho, Ajiboye, Alampasu etc. If you don't remember Enyeama was the reason we lost to France at the World Cup 2014 by failing to properly clear a corner kick that resulted in Pogba pouncing on his error. Enyeama is not infallible. He is prone to mistakes like every human. Others must be given the chance Enyeama had.
Thank you! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Please "told dem", not ONLY to bros Emir, but to several others who think without Enyeama, we will be smoked by other teams.

Enyeama pls continue to enjoy your retirement, you have done well. Dont mind these people that just want to see you run out for their own enjoyment, your career and wellbeing is not a priority for them. Lest we forget, we were told we needed Enyeama for Cameroon, Zambia and ofcourse after a 2 mins tweet.

felarey wrote:Enyeama pls continue to enjoy your retirement, you have done well. Dont mind these people that just want to see you run out for their own enjoyment, your career and wellbeing is not a priority for them. Lest we forget, we were told we needed Enyeama for Cameroon, Zambia and ofcourse after a 2 mins tweet.
And financial gain. Shame on them!

felarey wrote:Enyeama pls continue to enjoy your retirement, you have done well. Dont mind these people that just want to see you run out for their own enjoyment, your career and wellbeing is not a priority for them. Lest we forget, we were told we needed Enyeama for Cameroon, Zambia and ofcourse after a 2 mins tweet.
And financial gain. Shame on them!

truetalk wrote:No Nigerian keeper is really doing the business this seasn, TBH, that is why Uzoho with a couple of La Liga starts is pretty much guaranteed one of the 3 places in Russia.

It is up to the coaching crew at this point.

I think Ezenwa has nicked one of the 3 spots as well. He started 4 of our WCQs with 2 wins and 2 draws (with 1 now technically a loss) and he had a good CHAN. He is not the best home based keeper, but he has not hurt his chances in over 2 years with the SE (main & CHAN). Yes, he can be erratic and as the Algeria (away) game showed, he still struggles with some aspects of the game (crosses, decision making under pressure etc), but he is a good shot stopper, and with Ikeme absent, I think he has just about done enough to secure a spot as well.

It is also obvious that the crew know this is probably the the only position where we still have some issues (I'd add the targetman to hold up play, but I don't want Danfo Driver to stab someone in the Motor Park) :taunt: :taunt:
The approach towards the likes of Maduka Okoye confirms this. It is sad that Vince has not made a move to get regular playing time, even if at a slightly lower level, in January. I think he has earned the right to be assessed in camp, but I doubt that he is one of the best 3 options available to the team.

I just hope that as the coaching crew look at the options for March, that they consider David Nwolokor (Good young keeper in Europe whose resume is as good as Uzoho and Okoye) and Femi Thomas (had bad luck with the Kano Pillars move last season, but is back on his feet with Rangers. Top keeper in NPFL over the last 10 years)

Femi Thomas and Ezenwa were both on the squad for the 2016 CHAN, and Ezenwa was adjudged to be better by the then coaching staff, led by Sunday Oliseh. Also, in the past two seasons, he lost his starting shirt at Enyimba to Theophilus Afelokhai, necessitating a move to Rivers United where he failed to unseat the ageless Rotimi Sunday. Yet you continue to assert that he is the best goalkeeper in the NPFL. Mind you, I like Femi Thomas as well, and have been a fan going back to his Flying Eagles days. But he is not better than Ezenwa.

The last competitive game which we did not commit major goalkeeping blunders was against Zambia in Zambia with Ikeme in goal. Had those games been against the likes of Argentina or Croatia we wouldn’t have qualified for the wc. You guys are all corrupted agents trying to make $ off Enzenwa and Uzoho by throwing them all in the deep end. Shame on you all. :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The last competitive game which we did not commit major goalkeeping blunders was against Zambia in Zambia with Ikeme in goal. Had those games been against the likes of Argentina or Croatia we wouldn’t have qualified for the wc. You guys are all corrupted agents trying to make $ off Enzenwa and Uzoho by throwing them all in the deep end. Shame on you all. :boo:

Indeed, without goalkeeping blunders, we'd have had a hundred percent record coming out of the toughest group of the World Cup Qualifiers. No doubt about that. But you cannot worry about what you don't have. Right now, we don't have Enyeama and Ikeme. That's the reality.

So we've got to focus on getting the guys that we have ready.