The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Where is our Lil Cowardly Poodle? Still guarding his bankrupt bakery :lol: :lol:

What a Loser :lol:

Typical Empty Vessel :rotf:

anikulapo wrote:I seriously wonder what Krystal Bielik has done to Wenger? He apparently will walk on a free despite never playing badly for the team in the few opportunities he has been given . He is a much better defender than either Callumity or Holding plus more technically gifted and confident in his touches yet we are willing to let him walk for nothing ? This club nah wa sha :curse:
If you want to insult the club because of a player, at least call him by his correct name.....HINT * it's not Krystal :lol:

But your point is solid, each time Bielik played, he looked solid whether in midfield or in the center of defense. The common refrain with youth football is it doesn't necessarily translate but he played cup games and looked massive. He's out on loan, the best hope is that he gains something from that loan. I had him pegged ahead of AMN for the defensive roles i.e. defense and DM but AMN has stolen the show so the fact is unless we're watching them everyday, it's hard to tell who is where in terms of development.

anikulapo wrote:Where is our Lil Cowardly Poodle? Still guarding his bankrupt bakery :lol: :lol:

What a Loser :lol:

Typical Empty Vessel :rotf:

Mmonkey big mouth empty vessel ... you still hiding in ya kennel loser :woot: :taunt:

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nah only Ozil can do that :roll:

Why in the world would only Ozil be able to do that?

I like AW, and think he is one of the true greats in football, but Arsenal has lost its way. There is little or no connection between the transfers and the philosophy on the field of play.

The signing of Ozil appeared to herald a new approach, but the club has failed to surround him with the right players and a defined approach, so much that it appears from hindsight, Arsenal simply stumbled on good fortune.

And, the same appears to be happening with Auba and Mikhi.

The product is a badly unbalanced squad, with no clear philosophical direction...

That was a terrible game against Spurs at Wembley. Yes, LFC fared worse at same venue, but every sign pointed to a bad day at the office.

The Arsenal case is much worse than a one off....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

That was a terrible game against Spurs at Wembley. Yes, LFC fared worse at same venue, but every sign pointed to a bad day at the office.

Cop Out Queen :rotf:

@Amaf, in a more advanced station, Grannut will be able to, not only get stuck in, but put his foot in and when necessary, leave it there.

Agreed, pace comes at an unaffordable premium and thus the secret weaponry then becomes the slow, lethargic plod towards the oppositon area, slow enough to feature Emeka Ike in a Nollywood flashback. Slow enough to onside and late with the challenge. How footed? Two please. Studs? Enough. Colour? Red and a decent all in thereafter. Wilshere goes in, El Neny goes in. Two good men, giving best. The league is gone and thus there's only one title left to play for. Derby defeat, nothing at the whistle, nothing in the tunnel. That's the real embarassment.

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Please explain what you mean when you say that Arsenal has failed to surround him with the right players. Isn't Aubameyang one of the fastest players in the league? Isn't Lacazette one of the best scorers in Europe? Aren't Wilshere and Mikha some of the best passers in the game?
What types of players does Ozil need around him? Giroud wasn't good enough. Sanchez wasn't good enough. Walcott wasn't good enough. Welbeck is not good enough and Oxlade were not good enough.
What exactly does he need? Ronaldo? Messi? Iniesta?
Or is it possible that he is the wrong type of players to build a team around?
Bepanda
txj wrote:I like AW, and think he is one of the true greats in football, but Arsenal has lost its way. There is little or no connection between the transfers and the philosophy on the field of play.
The signing of Ozil appeared to herald a new approach, but the club has failed to surround him with the right players and a defined approach, so much that it appears from hindsight, Arsenal simply stumbled on good fortune.
The product is a badly unbalanced squad, with no clear philosophical direction...
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

This is a $350k/week pass. Too bad, Iwobi doesn't have a good agent. I believe Iwobi is still on $30k/week.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

What you describe here is the primary role of a DM. Dier also plays in central defense for Spurs.
During the press conference, Wenger lamented the goal chance missed by Laca at the end of the game. I don't remember him actually mentioning the complete lack of coverage, which had Spurs strikers/midfielders open in the box 4-5 times. Harry Kane alone had 3 clear shots at the goal.
Wenger is only worried about how many chances his team creates. He is not worried about the defensive behavior of his team. This should really tell you everything you need to know about this team.
Arsenal will NEVER improve defensively, as long as Wenger coaches. This is a reality you learn to live with.
Place 6 in the EPL is proof that this approach is not working.
Bepanda
tolahs wrote:Spurs 1 vs Gooners 0 - tactics

There's been a lot of to & fro on Ozil, Henrikh etc - their non-impact on the game. I'll tell y'all it won't be much different if ManC
gave the defensive responsibility of the opposing FBs to Silva & KDB. The film above will show Spurs FBs felt comfortable camping in our
half cos they weren't scared of any of our wides's pace....Their coach had industrous players occupy our FBs.
That's an old trick - go back to Ranieri's Chelsea win over us in the CL longtime ago - he'd AC accupied.....i keep saying it, at the highest levels
we need outballs against pressing teams(TW & Ox's pace offensively still not replaced) - it will expands the pitch for our midfielders & spoil Auba with space to spare
The film also points out the importance of Dier - who can switch from DM to central defense at anytime especially when their FBs are on the attack.

I'm talking about buying with a strategic intent. The squad is badly unbalanced. You have not replaced Santi. Kolasiniac is not an Arsenal type wing-back. Mustafi is a good back-up to have, but a back up...Wilshere is damaged goods and was never the smartes player anyways...

If Lacazette was such a wonderful buy, why did you need to spend another 50mil on Auba? Because he is a back-up striker, much like Giroud.

But more important question is: HOW DO ALL THESE PLAYERS FIT INTO THE STRATEGIC (TACTICAL) DIRECTION OF THE CLUB?

Some of them are ball players with superb technique, like Sanchez, others are carpenters like Wellbeck...What is the rationale for El Neny? And Coq before him....

You are just buying players, but the connection to a strategic intent is lacking.

It was there when AW brought Viera and Petit alongside him; or Wiltord to cut in from wide; or Kanu besides Bergkamp....

bepanda wrote:Please explain what you mean when you say that Arsenal has failed to surround him with the right players. Isn't Aubameyang one of the fastest players in the league? Isn't Lacazette one of the best scorers in Europe? Aren't Wilshere and Mikha some of the best passers in the game?
What types of players does Ozil need around him? Giroud wasn't good enough. Sanchez wasn't good enough. Walcott wasn't good enough. Welbeck is not good enough and Oxlade were not good enough.
Bepanda
txj wrote:I like AW, and think he is one of the true greats in football, but Arsenal has lost its way. There is little or no connection between the transfers and the philosophy on the field of play.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

bepanda wrote:Please explain what you mean when you say that Arsenal has failed to surround him with the right players. Isn't Aubameyang one of the fastest players in the league? Isn't Lacazette one of the best scorers in Europe? Aren't Wilshere and Mikha some of the best passers in the game?

Bepanda
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

The loss to Tottenham, however painful is not the reason we are so far behind. It is the dropped points against Bournemouth, West Brom, Watford, Stoke, Swansea etc that has killed us off. And a good number of these points were dropped from winning positions.

I agree the balance is not right, funny enough the last transfer window is a positive one one the offensive end. What we need is a positive summer on the defensive and midfield side of things to turn things around. Fairly obvious to me that we need a new GK, 2 CB’s (Mustafi will leave this summer), a right back and a DM. Arsenal have fantastic players but don’t have the defensive platform for them to play well especially away from home, it is a bit like Man Shitty last season...except that we are not scoring goals :curse:
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:The loss to Tottenham, however painful is not the reason we are so far behind. It is the dropped points against Bournemouth, West Brom, Watford, Stoke, Swansea etc that has killed us off. And a good number of these points were dropped from winning positions.

I agree the balance is not right, funny enough the last transfer window is a positive one one the offensive end. What we need is a positive summer on the defensive and midfield side of things to turn things around. Fairly obvious to me that we need a new GK, 2 CB’s (Mustafi will leave this summer), a right back and a DM. Arsenal have fantastic players but don’t have the defensive platform for them to play well especially away from home, it is a bit like Man Shitty last season...except that we are not scoring goals :curse:

What a slow learner smh

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:The loss to Tottenham, however painful is not the reason we are so far behind. It is the dropped points against Bournemouth, West Brom, Watford, Stoke, Swansea etc that has killed us off. And a good number of these points were dropped from winning positions.

What a slow learner smh
Better than some who have not learnt anything.. :laugh: :laugh:
To God be the glory
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

That guy got to leave or at most be a bench player. He his Arsenal number one problem in defense with Bellerin.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

ojafranpa wrote:

That guy got to leave or at most be a bench player. He his Arsenal number one problem in defense with Bellerin.
I agree.....

And we have a declining Arsenal legend Koscielny, one of my fav players in recent years
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:

What a slow learner smh
Better than some who have not learnt anything.. :laugh: :laugh:

Exactly, thanks for diagnosing and identifying the big problem afflicting you and your sad mob of blind mice :lol: :lol:

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

realtrouble wrote:Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players ......shocking

AHEM RT, this ya calculations get K-leg like Azuka’s equations so Biko clarify ya claims nah :taunt: :taunt: :lol: ... if it’s 200million make we do audit nah :woot:
You no get brain, do ya calculation

Despite an investment on Laca (£55m) Aubu (£58), Perez(£17), Xhaxa (£35m) and Mustafi (£35M) , we are 27 points Mancity.

realtrouble wrote:
realtrouble wrote:Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players ......shocking

AHEM RT, this ya calculations get K-leg like Azuka’s equations so Biko clarify ya claims nah :taunt: :taunt: :lol: ... if it’s 200million make we do audit nah :woot:
You no get brain, do ya calculation

Despite an investment on Laca (£55m) Aubu (£58), Perez(£17), Xhaxa (£35m) and Mustafi (£35M) , we are 27 points Mancity.

Ahahahahahahahah :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see criminal Olodo with Ogboju ole .... Mugu Arsenal actually made a transfer profit:THIS YEAR!!!!!

Foolish olodo, Xhaka, Perez and Mustafi were not bought this season .... You, like Waffi, are entitled to ya opinions but not your own set of fables masquerading as FACTS :mrgreen:

OLODO here is FREE EDUCATION :mrgreen:

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/statist ... enausgaben
Last edited by anikulapo on Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:47 am, edited 1 time in total.