The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

realtrouble
Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Post by realtrouble »

realtrouble wrote:
realtrouble wrote:Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players ......shocking

AHEM RT, this ya calculations get K-leg like Azuka’s equations so Biko clarify ya claims nah :taunt: :taunt: :lol: ... if it’s 200million make we do audit nah :woot:
You no get brain, do ya calculation

Despite an investment on Laca (£55m) Aubu (£58), Perez(£17), Xhaxa (£35m) and Mustafi (£35M) , we are 27 points Mancity.

Ahahahahahahahah :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see criminal Olodo with Ogboju ole .... Mugu Arsenal actually made a transfer profit:THIS YEAR!!!!!

Foolish olodo, Xhaka, Perez and Mustafi were not bought this season .... You, like Waffi, are entitled to ya opinions but not your own set of fables masquerading as FACTS :mrgreen:
Ode Oloshi, what is the use of making a profit, if you are about to waste it on an uncompetitive team. This is the kind of mugu from Nigeria, that will export clean crude oil and import dirty refined oil. Last year it was fifth , this year it now sixth, is the problem the players, the manager or the board.

realtrouble wrote:
realtrouble wrote:Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players ......shocking

AHEM RT, this ya calculations get K-leg like Azuka’s equations so Biko clarify ya claims nah :taunt: :taunt: :lol: ... if it’s 200million make we do audit nah :woot:
You no get brain, do ya calculation

Despite an investment on Laca (£55m) Aubu (£58), Perez(£17), Xhaxa (£35m) and Mustafi (£35M) , we are 27 points Mancity.

Ahahahahahahahah :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see criminal Olodo with Ogboju ole .... Mugu Arsenal actually made a transfer profit:THIS YEAR!!!!!

Foolish olodo, Xhaka, Perez and Mustafi were not bought this season .... You, like Waffi, are entitled to ya opinions but not your own set of fables masquerading as FACTS :mrgreen:
Ode Oloshi, what is the use of making a profit, if you are about to waste it on an uncompetitive team. This is the kind of mugu from Nigeria, that will export clean crude oil and import dirty refined oil. Last year it was fifth , this year it now sixth, is the problem the players, the manager or the board.

Alagba if that is ya point we fit agree but no dey blow fabuu with numbers nah .... I always knew you and Waffi were best buds :mrgreen:

Ahem Lil Poodle how bodi nah. You never get puppy bank loan from bank to save ya failing bakery business :rotf: :rotf: Oloshi Omo.... talk nah :laugh:

After Everton you were waging your small tail and mouthing off like an animal with Mad Cow disease ..l oya make noise nah :mrgreen:

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I believe you are very mistaken in your assessment. Arsenal / Wenger has shown a very strategic intent this past window. They got ride of dead weight (and non technical players like Walcott, Coquelin, Giroud) and added lots of speedy, technical and offensive minded players. The intend is to play quick. Play on the ground. Play technical football going forward. No more Sanchez or Giroud to slow the game down. No more Walcott to fumble the ball on their feet. This is Ozil's team. He is the Michael Jordan of this team. He is the money guy. The intend can't be any clearer. The highest paid players are Ozil, Henrikth and Auba.
Wenger does not believe in defense. Buying 5 new DM is irrelevant, because Wenger will keep them at home anyway.
Arsenal's intend is very clear. they want to outscore teams.
The real problem is that team know what Wenger wants to do and prepare appropriately. Wenger doesn't have a plan B, because he has put himself into a corner and has no way out.
Bepanda
txj wrote:I'm talking about buying with a strategic intent. The squad is badly unbalanced. You have not replaced Santi. Kolasiniac is not an Arsenal type wing-back. Mustafi is a good back-up to have, but a back up...Wilshere is damaged goods and was never the smartes player anyways...
If Lacazette was such a wonderful buy, why did you need to spend another 50mil on Auba? Because he is a back-up striker, much like Giroud.
But more important question is: HOW DO ALL THESE PLAYERS FIT INTO THE STRATEGIC (TACTICAL) DIRECTION OF THE CLUB?
Some of them are ball players with superb technique, like Sanchez, others are carpenters like Wellbeck...What is the rationale for El Neny? And Coq before him....
You are just buying players, but the connection to a strategic intent is lacking.
It was there when AW brought Viera and Petit alongside him; or Wiltord to cut in from wide; or Kanu besides Bergkamp....
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

bepanda wrote:I believe you are very mistaken in your assessment. Arsenal / Wenger has shown a very strategic intent this past window. They got ride of dead weight (and non technical players like Walcott, Coquelin, Giroud) and added lots of speedy, technical and offensive minded players. The intend is to play quick. Play on the ground. Play technical football going forward. No more Sanchez or Giroud to slow the game down. No more Walcott to fumble the ball on their feet. This is Ozil's team. He is the Michael Jordan of this team. He is the money guy. The intend can't be any clearer. The highest paid players are Ozil, Henrikth and Auba.
Wenger does not believe in defense. Buying 5 new DM is irrelevant, because Wenger will keep them at home anyway.
The real problem is that team know what Wenger wants to do and prepare appropriately. Wenger doesn't have a plan B, because he has put himself into a corner and has no way out.
Bepanda
txj wrote:I'm talking about buying with a strategic intent. The squad is badly unbalanced. You have not replaced Santi. Kolasiniac is not an Arsenal type wing-back. Mustafi is a good back-up to have, but a back up...Wilshere is damaged goods and was never the smartes player anyways...
If Lacazette was such a wonderful buy, why did you need to spend another 50mil on Auba? Because he is a back-up striker, much like Giroud.
But more important question is: HOW DO ALL THESE PLAYERS FIT INTO THE STRATEGIC (TACTICAL) DIRECTION OF THE CLUB?
Some of them are ball players with superb technique, like Sanchez, others are carpenters like Wellbeck...What is the rationale for El Neny? And Coq before him....
You are just buying players, but the connection to a strategic intent is lacking.
It was there when AW brought Viera and Petit alongside him; or Wiltord to cut in from wide; or Kanu besides Bergkamp....
A bit of a silly approach. A strong defence will get you results. Even with the attacking talent that we have we will have a lot of off days upfront. Does that mean we have to lose games? Title winning teams always have a good defensive platform to build from.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Arsenal will stay in Tottenham's shadow, and fall further and further behind, until Arsene Wenger is replaced
Saturday's derby defeat showed letting him return next season will only leave his successor with more ground to make up
https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... l-12007893
By John Cross - Chief Football Writer

The Gunners' season is not over yet, because they are still in the ­Europa League and are preparing for the Carabao Cup final at the end of the month — but you sense time is finally up at the Emirates for Wenger.

Expensive January signings Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Henrikh Mkhitaryan have been brought in, but if the club is really to move forward then they also have to change the manager.

Arsenal could buy a new ­centre-half and holding midfielder in the summer and yet the problem will be the same.

They will not see a new dawn until they bring in a new man at the top.

If the Gunners' top brass allow Wenger to carry on until the final year of his contract then they will be treading water, falling further behind and giving his eventual successor even more ground to make up.

It is hard to remember many easier 1-0 wins – if it had not been for the brilliance of Arsenal keeper Petr Cech then it would have been the sort of humiliation to put Wenger’s position under scrutiny again.

Instead, Wenger could point to Alexandre ­Lacazette’s late misses and gloss over the fact that Arsenal got torn apart and outclassed in a one-sided second half.

Cech played well, as did Jack Wilshere. Mohamed Elneny is a willing midfielder. But ­Laurent Koscielny’s decline has been startling, Granit Xhaka has not kicked on and Mkhitaryan here was invisible.

It was said that Mkhitaryan would be better suited to Wenger’s style of football than the less cavalier style of Jose Mourinho at Manchester United.

But it turns out that players who do not track back or work hard look just as bad in an Arsenal shirt as they do in a United one.

If you put too many luxury players up against a team which works hard, presses and is drilled and coached like Tottenham are under Mauricio Pochettino, then there will be only one outcome.

It was a tight, competitive first half but Spurs found ­another gear in the second half and, once that happened, Arsenal had no answer.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -operation

Laca is out!!!!

Poor guy what a wretched season for him

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

anikulapo wrote:https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -operation

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?

realtrouble wrote:
anikulapo wrote:https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -operation

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?
I recall Waffi mentioning he had been playing with an injury for a bit and also on pain blockers... Oa Waffi wey you to confirm ?

I do believe that you do not have a clue what you are talking about. Thanks anyways...

bepanda wrote:I believe you are very mistaken in your assessment. Arsenal / Wenger has shown a very strategic intent this past window. They got ride of dead weight (and non technical players like Walcott, Coquelin, Giroud) and added lots of speedy, technical and offensive minded players. The intend is to play quick. Play on the ground. Play technical football going forward. No more Sanchez or Giroud to slow the game down. No more Walcott to fumble the ball on their feet. This is Ozil's team. He is the Michael Jordan of this team. He is the money guy. The intend can't be any clearer. The highest paid players are Ozil, Henrikth and Auba.
Bepanda

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Frankly lacazette injury irrelevant. club that can't defend @ basic level has 0 chance of winning the EL this season, hell even winning vs this swedish team will be difficult with the state of Arsenal midfield and overall defense. Any manager that continually starts Xhaka at CM is not up to task of winning a deep EL competition.

Reality is be it 3 months or 15 months the rest of AW tenure will a complete tire fire. The dignified ending route jumped the shark years ago. AW exit will be a humiliating one.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
azuka

Post by azuka »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Frankly lacazette injury irrelevant. club that can't defend @ basic level has 0 chance of winning the EL this season, hell even winning vs this swedish team will be difficult with the state of Arsenal midfield and overall defense. Any manager that continually starts Xhaka at CM is not up to task of winning a deep EL competition.

Reality is be it 3 months or 15 months the rest of AW tenure will a complete tire fire. The dignified ending route jumped the shark years ago. AW exit will be a humiliating one.
it's not all gloom and doom in my opinion. For a start AW can still rescue the remaining of the season by signing Alex Song on free. Abi the period to sign free players is closed too. This Arsenal team desperately needs him. With Song in the team to give it the desperately needed balance, we might sneak into the top 4.

And in summer, Southampton's player Mario Lemina should top his list of players to buy.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

azuka wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Frankly lacazette injury irrelevant. club that can't defend @ basic level has 0 chance of winning the EL this season, hell even winning vs this swedish team will be difficult with the state of Arsenal midfield and overall defense. Any manager that continually starts Xhaka at CM is not up to task of winning a deep EL competition.

it's not all gloom and doom in my opinion. For a start AW can still rescue the remaining of the season by signing Alex Song on free. Abi the period to sign free players is closed too. This Arsenal team desperately needs him. With Song in the team to give it the desperately needed balance, we might sneak into the top 4.

And in summer, Southampton's player Mario Lemina should top his list of players to buy.
AW has his guys, AW loyalty was always destined to lead to his downfall. AW will not bench Xhaka, AW frankly has no damn clue how to fix his midfield, that is before we got into discussion of an clearly injury ravaged Kos and struggling Mustafi.

Again this tie vs ostersund will be no cake walk, let alone if and when Arsenal faces likes of Napoli, Atletico Madrid, Bilbao, Dortmund or Atalanta etc etc.

Sorry we all know how AW journey as Arsenal manager ends..suffice it to say it will be quite unpleasant
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
azuka

Post by azuka »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
azuka wrote:

AW has his guys, AW loyalty was always destined to lead to his downfall. AW will not bench Xhaka, AW frankly has no damn clue how to fix his midfield, that is before we got into discussion of an clearly injury ravaged Kos and struggling Mustafi.

Again this tie vs ostersund will be no cake walk, let alone if and when Arsenal faces likes of Napoli, Atletico Madrid, Bilbao, Dortmund or Atalanta etc etc.

Sorry we all know how AW journey as Arsenal manager ends..suffice it to say it will be quite unpleasant
I agree with you. With every passing day, it seems we coming to the end of an ERA.

It’s so annoying to see how the balance of power has tilted in North London :curse: Arsenal is a lost organization :curse:

anikulapo wrote:It’s so annoying to see how the balance of power has tilted in North London :curse: Arsenal is a lost organization :curse:
Its really sad,i cant bet that this team would have top the group Spurs did with Dortmund and Real.Then look how they play Juve?Their last four games was
1)Manu beat them 2-0 and it could have got worst.
2)Draw with Liverpool even though poor officiating hand them a point
3)Beat beloved and outplayed beloved
4)Draw with Juve,gave them a tough game,no team has come to Turin and dominate Juve like they did and they will likely go through.They might be the black horse in this CL,the few teams yet to open nyash in the CL.
I believe its not about spending crazy,just buy wisely and good coach.Imagine this Arsenal team playing Juve it would have been like 5-1 then return leg we win 3-0 a nd be out.
Good thing is that none of the EPL team will open nyash like beloved did last season.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

What exactly does a strong defense mean? Soccer is a team game. If your forwards and midfielders walk on the pitch and refuse to participate in defensive assigments ... how are your defenders going to mark their own players, and the players supposed to be picked up by midfielders/forwards?
When players are free to cross the ball, free to run into holes all day without being challenged in midfield, how do you expect to win games?
This is not American football, when 11 new players come onto the pitch, once the offense loses the ball...
Bepanda
Blukyt wrote:
Bepanda
A bit of a silly approach. A strong defence will get you results. Even with the attacking talent that we have we will have a lot of off days upfront. Does that mean we have to lose games? Title winning teams always have a good defensive platform to build from.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Do you know what form Alex Song is in? He was released by his team. He couldn't cut it at West Ham.
Hello, why not just sign Patrick Viera , Flamini or Gilberto, who were all better players than Song at their peak.
And who will Alex Song replace? Xhaka? ElNenny?
Bepanda
azuka wrote:

bepanda wrote:Do you know what form Alex Song is in? He was released by his team. He couldn't cut it at West Ham.
Hello, why not just sign Patrick Viera , Flamini or Gilberto, who were all better players than Song at their peak.
Bepanda
azuka wrote:
I think at this stage, anybody is better than Xhaka. Sad but true.
I wonder why Wenger hasn't played Niles to sit in front of the D. He may actually stabilize that 'mirage' of a defensive midfield.

bepanda wrote:Do you know what form Alex Song is in? He was released by his team. He couldn't cut it at West Ham.
Bepanda
azuka wrote:
I think at this stage, anybody is better than Xhaka. Sad but true.
I wonder why Wenger hasn't played Niles to sit in front of the D. He may actually stabilize that 'mirage' of a defensive midfield.
Wenger hate change,Xhaka will start next game

An opportunity for Danny Welbeck! Remember he was starting most games when we went on a 10 game winning run last year.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

C'mon Danny Boy! We are counting on you!

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Squad for Thursday.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSPINA

Niles Chambers Mustafi Kolasinac

Xhaka Jacque

Mhkiteryan Ozil Ojiogwu (Iwobi)

Daniel Nii Tackie Mensah Welbeck