The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Nkume wrote:Squad for Thursday.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSPINA

Niles Chambers Mustafi Kolasinac

Xhaka Jacque

Mhkiteryan Ozil Ojiogwu (Iwobi)

Daniel Nii Tackie Mensah Welbeck
Thursday? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Spurs in Turin, Goons at, where again?

LEVELS :rotf: :rotf:
Toto in HAM , Totting Yam, Spuds You Like.......
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Nkume wrote:Squad for Thursday.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSPINA

Niles Chambers Mustafi Kolasinac

Xhaka Jacque

Mhkiteryan Ozil Ojiogwu (Iwobi)

Daniel Nii Tackie Mensah Welbeck
Thursday? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Spurs in Turin, Goons at, where again?

LEVELS :rotf: :rotf:
Toto in HAM , Totting Yam, Spuds You Like.......
wow....see tabbing
I don't blame you......we yabbed you plenty plenty, it is only fair that we take our lumps :D
anywho, Wenger is on his way out this season....so enjoy :thumb:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Siddonlook11 wrote:
realtrouble wrote:
anikulapo wrote:https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -operation

Laca is out!!!!

Poor guy what a wretched season for him
When did he get injured?
I recall Waffi mentioning he had been playing with an injury for a bit and also on pain blockers... Oa Waffi wey you to confirm ?
Yep. Been saying it here for a while. We bought him a slight injury which has got worse despite all attempts to manage it.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?
I recall Waffi mentioning he had been playing with an injury for a bit and also on pain blockers... Oa Waffi wey you to confirm ?
Yep. Been saying it here for a while. We bought him a slight injury which has got worse despite all attempts to manage it.

Exactly. For all those who've whinged about him being slow and complained about the money spent on him etc. I've said it already, his case reminds me of Bellerin, a player who lost a lot of sharpness because full health was never close.
Lacazette is a finisher, thrives on bursts of pace and sharpness. Healthy Lacazette will come good for Arsenal. Unfortunately, Arsenal needs goals right now.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?

Exactly. For all those who've whinged about him being slow and complained about the money spent on him etc. I've said it already, his case reminds me of Bellerin, a player who lost a lot of sharpness because full health was never close.
Lacazette is a finisher, thrives on bursts of pace and sharpness. Healthy Lacazette will come good for Arsenal. Unfortunately, Arsenal needs goals right now.
I love the way Mugoons console themselves .....when Lakuegbe was banging goals no one told us he was bought with injury....these Mugoons are something else :lol:

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

We bought damaged goods.
We sold 3 strikers (Sanchez, Walcott, Giroud) in the window and only bought 1 replacement.
At least we now have room for the great Edward Keddar Nketiah...

Siddonlook11 wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?

Didn’t you say it was a groin injury? Plus Wenger said it cropped up after the Tottenham game . If it was a lingering issue wouldn’t Arsene have mentioned it to help people get off the man’s back?

Ok whatever keep up the fables :rotf:

Siddonlook11 wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?

I love the way Mugoons console themselves .....when Lakuegbe was banging goals no one told us he was bought with injury....these Mugoons are something else :lol:

Egbon, even then I said he wasn't sharp. He has not really played well since he arrived. At first, i thought he might need time to acclimatize as many players need, but then I started hearing that he might be carrying something and it made sense. There's no need for consolation when you deal in reality.

bepanda wrote:We bought damaged goods.
We sold 3 strikers (Sanchez, Walcott, Giroud) in the window and only bought 1 replacement.

Big chance for Eddy. I wish the young man the best. It's chances like these that can make a career.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Why all the moaning the team has been out of title contention for a while yet people still come here to moan every other day. Jeez, give it a rest.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Big chance for Eddy. I wish the young man the best. It's chances like these that can make a career.
Wenger will most likely play an unfit Welbeck, instead of giving a hungry Eddie a chance

mmeny wrote:Why all the moaning the team has been out of title contention for a while yet people still come here to moan every other day. Jeez, give it a rest.

Just like Ozil give anikulapo 'love potion' chop, Arsenal give im fans major Otumokpo swallow. We all know how this story goes.

I cannot wait for the World Cup preparations to start proper, I think then you'll see most push Arsenal off the table. (save for one or two)

mmeny wrote:Why all the moaning the team has been out of title contention for a while yet people still come here to moan every other day. Jeez, give it a rest.

Lil Poodle how bodi? Dem don let you out of ya small kennel :rotf: :rotf: Nna how ya bakery nah? E don fall back into bankruptcy ? :rotf: :rotf:

Little empty vessel :mrgreen: :lol:

azuka

Post by azuka »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?

And I love the closet Mugoons who never stop following us. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

azuka wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

Laca is out!!!!

When did he get injured?

And I love the closet Mugoons who never stop following us. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Point of correction, oloye is not closet, he’s been out for a while; just temporarily emotionally detached at the moment. As soon as something reasonable happens with the club, he’ll fully return. :thumbs:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Danny Welbeck is a striker? I forgot ...
Bepanda
Blukyt wrote:
Wenger will most likely play an unfit Welbeck, instead of giving a hungry Eddie a chance

Wilshere, Kosielny, Cech, did not Travel.

Ramsey out for next 2 games with groin injury.

I hope he recovers for the cup final.

Mesut will play tomorrow.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

If this team no win Europa then it's over for Wenger,he might go down as the founder of failure .Hmmm I mean specialist in gailure in Europe football
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

likely 11 tomorrow in Sweden

Ospina

Bellerin---Chambers--Mustafi---Monreal

Xhaka--Elneny--

Iwobi--Ozil---Mkhitaryan

Welbeck

:scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Tunisian Gooner

Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:likely 11 tomorrow in Sweden

Ospina

Bellerin---Chambers--Mustafi---Monreal

Xhaka--Elneny--

Iwobi--Ozil---Mkhitaryan

Welbeck

:scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:
Niles will start.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Let us count trophies at the end of the season.

Wenger is a legend!
Tunisian Gooner

Nkume wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Let us count trophies at the end of the season.

Wenger is a legend!
So was Bertie Mee, so was George Graham..since when did managers earn tenure?

Notion in 2018 Arsenal can't find a superior manager to Wenger is off the charts absurd.
Detective Bunk Moreland