World Cup Song

You hiad it fest hia

Up egus

Re: World Cup Song

The song is better than you would think from the first 10 seconds or so.

So listen through.

Could be better but I will definitely have it on rotate for the WC.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Anybody has the 1998 Nigerian world cup song...

Benedict Iroha wrote:Anybody has the 1998 Nigerian world cup song...
Haba, you no like change? Wetin happun to us in '98 sef?

Benedict Iroha wrote:Anybody has the 1998 Nigerian world cup song...
Haba, you no like change? Wetin happun to us in '98 sef?
I just like the song....Okocha e dey..Uche Okechukwu e dey...

airwolex wrote:You hiad it fest hia

Up egus

Jeez, why the feck are we still singing about Nwankwo and JJ when they retired like 6 years ago? Come on. What about our current heroes- When are we going to sing about them, when they retire?
All teams sing the names of the people on the pitch but not effing Nigeria. No way on this planet this should be 2018 wc song. Very disrespectful to our players

Actually I was the first to declare the song our world cup theme viewtopic.php?f=1&t=286250 :thumbs:

Up egus

Jeez, why the feck are we still singing about Nwankwo and JJ when they retired like 6 years ago? Come on. What about our current heroes- When are we going to sing about them, when they retire?
All teams sing the names of the people on the pitch but not effing Nigeria. No way on this planet this should be 2018 wc song. Very disrespectful to our players
They are legends...the new guys need to prove themselves. The song grows on you. :thumbs:

airwolex wrote:

Up egus

They are legends...the new guys need to prove themselves. The song grows on you. :thumbs:
That's wrong. The new guys need to hear their own names to spur them on.
Polly

Post by Polly »

As a song, I have no opinion. But it is not a Nigeria World Cup song. If it is meant to be, that's just dumb.

Polly wrote:As a song, I have no opinion. But it is not a Nigeria World Cup song. If it is meant to be, that's just dumb.
Gbam!!!

Rather jejune to be our World Cup song.

^this is where the real contest take place, in the stands....t'is not nearly enough to have an anthem, these days demand virulence from the vocalists. A catchy, possible current, if not cult classic, cut, screwed and hybridised. With months to spare, perhaps Cyberia could be the birth place of the plague from thepetri dish.

Poet laureates, Masters of Ceremony and Grimesters, the floor is open.

Polly wrote:As a song, I have no opinion. But it is not a Nigeria World Cup song. If it is meant to be, that's just dumb.
Remixes are a thing in music. Someone should tell them to do an se remix.

Victor Moses is a goal, Nacho is a goal, Iwobi is a goal, Simon is a goal...issa goal...issa goal
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

pajimoh wrote: Jeez, why the feck are we still singing about Nwankwo and JJ when they retired like 6 years ago? Come on. What about our current heroes- When are we going to sing about them, when they retire?

Oga Pajimoh! I strongly agree with you. I think those are very good questions.

goke313 wrote:GARBAGE... :boo: