Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

i remember so well

tfco wrote:i remember so well

1 coach tried to attract Ighalo for 40 million

Another coach attracted Sanchez for free! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Man united, commercial spinner champions

Re: Man Utd about to shell 40 million for Bailly

tfco, you forgot to bump this thread this past weekend

Where is bailly

Next 6 league games

Chelsea (H)
Palace (A)
Liverpool (H)
W Ham (A)
Swansea (H)
City (A)

I will be relaxed if United is still 2nd after the City game.
The table looks interesting as i type.

United 56pts
Liverpool 54pts
Chelsea 53pts(if they win @ FT)
Spurs 52pts.

The way things stand, if Man Utd drop any more points, City could become champs on the day of the Manchester derby. Meaning that Man Utd will have to form a guard of honour for the City players...
benteke wrote:Next 6 league games

Chelsea (H)
Palace (A)
Liverpool (H)
W Ham (A)
Swansea (H)
City (A)

The table looks interesting as i type.

United 56pts
Liverpool 54pts
Chelsea 53pts(if they win @ FT)
Spurs 52pts.
Man U will likely drop out of the top 4!

That would not surprise me chap, i already accepted that fate around December when i noticed that things are not too well below is what i wrote then.
benteke wrote:That's it, this is last season all over again, United will be very lucky to finish in top 4 or to get a trophy this time.
I don't know why they have stopped playing well or when they will start again.

Maybe we can go to the semis in CL but that's just a wish :biggrin:
Hopefully the Chelsea's and Liverpool of this world keep suffering surprise losses :thumbs:

wiseone wrote:The way things stand, if Man Utd drop any more points, City could become champs on the day of the Manchester derby. Meaning that Man Utd will have to form a guard of honour for the City players...
I still remember when Ferguson had United players form a guard of honour for Chelsea in Mourinho's first stint in 2005, so humiliating it was they took their title back from Chelsea.

This lot of United players might need that kind of humiliation so that they fight back hard next season and stop Pep from running riot.

It was SAF that started the guard of honour tradition. I still remember Gary Neville slow clapping the Chelsea players and having the expression of a little kid sent to bed without his dinner. SAF forced the Man Utd players to form the guard of honour in order to humiliate them enough to rile them into taking the title back from Chelsea. They did, and won the EPL three times in 3 successive seasons, and won the CL, and League Cup too.

benteke wrote: I still remember when Ferguson had United players form a guard of honour for Chelsea in Mourinho's first stint in 2005, so humiliating it was they took their title back from Chelsea.

This lot of United players might need that kind of humiliation so that they fight back hard next season and stop Pep from running riot.

YUJAM wrote:Not cut and dry that Bailly is better than Laporte or Umtiti. It will take a while to make that determination. But as it stands, they are all very good defenders
It is, actually, re-Umtiti.

The Barcelona philosophy places a much, much higher demand on the CD than United's.

At Barca, the CD doesn't just have to stop an attack, he has to recover the ball technically, without loss of possession, in order to function as the foundation of the attacking game and of ball possession.

Few EPL defenders have the ability to do that.

Doesn't necessarily make them bad defenders; just of a lower technical level...
Thomas Vermaelen: ‘People think being a Barcelona defender is easy’

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... si-arsenal

The rumours of Mourinho vs Pogba bust up continue to gather pace ever since that game vs Spurs when they could be seen arguing on the pitch.

Is Mourinho correct that some of these guys are too casual, allegedly Pogba is not happy being played out of position
Kaiser1

Post by Kaiser1 »

benteke wrote:The rumours of Mourinho vs Pogba bust up continue to gather pace ever since that game vs Spurs when they could be seen arguing on the pitch.

Is Mourinho correct that some of these guys are too casual, allegedly Pogba is not happy being played out of position
Are we witnessing the attempted MIKEL-ization of Paul Pogba? Na so Mikel take start from Attacking Midfielder to DM even atimes to Central defender

Bailly is back

benteke wrote:
wiseone wrote:The way things stand, if Man Utd drop any more points, City could become champs on the day of the Manchester derby. Meaning that Man Utd will have to form a guard of honour for the City players...
I still remember when Ferguson had United players form a guard of honour for Chelsea in Mourinho's first stint in 2005, so humiliating it was they took their title back from Chelsea.

These lot do not know what honor and humiliation means....it is all about money these days. These ones would even ask for autographs from City players and exchange jerseys.

...when I said/suggested Pogba is pissed because of big money new comer Sanchez and was asking his be hiked too, some say abi na my imagination.

The Big Fella is off to Turkey

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Kaiser1 wrote:
benteke wrote:The rumours of Mourinho vs Pogba bust up continue to gather pace ever since that game vs Spurs when they could be seen arguing on the pitch.

Are we witnessing the attempted MIKEL-ization of Paul Pogba? Na so Mikel take start from Attacking Midfielder to DM even atimes to Central defender
Chineke :lol: :lol:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Tuanzebe played his first 90 minutes on loan at Villa last weekend. Tuanzebe was the MOM even though Villa lost. He had the most tackles (9), won the most headers, and had the most touches (86) of any Villa player on the pitch.

http://www.givemesport.com/1259619-man- ... full-debut

Wake me up when man u buy new buses and paint goalie and goalposts on the side.

tfco wrote:The Big Fella is off to Turkey

why not Arsenal? Oh, because you guys only give us players you believe are damaged goods :-x :-x :-x