DAN AMOKACHI: TWINS WILL CHOOSE NIGERIA

http://allafrica.com/stories/201802190594.html

Does anyone know his twins and their international prospects?

By Taofeek Lawal

Former Nigerian international striker, Daniel Amokachi has reiterated that his dream and desire is to see his twin sons (Nazim and Kalim) play for Nigeria in the nearest future even though they are already being courted by Tunisia where their mother hails from. He said the twins who are both currently playing for the Turkish side, Besiktas' U-23 team, have their hearts with Nigeria and would love to play for their fatherland like he did several years ago and won laurels for the country.

"Definitely, that would be my dream, their mum's dream, even their dream because their heart is with Nigeria. Last year, they turned down the opportunity to be capped by Tunisia, hopefully, that call will come up for them and we would see what God has in store for them.

"They are doing pretty well in Besiktas, they are with the U-23 team. But we are trying to see if they can play the professional angle of it because, in Turkey, they leave the foreign slot for professionals. Right now, however, they are working very hard and we hope that soon, they will get the opportunity to play in a place where they can give a good account of themselves," he said.

Speaking on Super Eagles' chances of a good show at the forthcoming FIFA World Cup in Russia, the former Everton of England forward, said the players must ensure that they stay fit and urged players who are not enjoying enough play time in their clubs to seek alternative. "Qualifying is one thing but the World Cup proper is a different ball game. The most important thing is that our players should be healthy and have enough playing time in their respective clubs because that will definitely tell when it comes to the World Cup.

"If no clubs look for you, you not going to move, so it is the players that were looked for that moved, but the good thing about it, we Nigerians, especially me, is that Ideye has moved to Malaga in the Spanish League and also Success too because for me he (Success) is one of the sexiest players Nigeria has ever had but he is injury-prone and never gets to see the potential that young man has. If we can have him healthy and well, he can be a vital addition.

"Musa is back to Moscow. I hope he finds his feet the way he didn't find at Leicester because he could have easily been one of the best players to play in the Premier League because his style of football is what the Premiership wants." Amokachi who coach Nigerian clubs, Nasarawa United and Enyimba International before switching to Finland, said he is enjoying his coaching career in the European nation. "I am enjoying every side of it, the only thing I can tell you is that it is more professional, very different from the Nigerian setup."
Re: DAN AMOKACHI: TWINS WILL CHOOSE NIGERIA

I wonder how good his boys are.
Are they U-23 level already?

they apparently weren't good enough to make the U17 Team
Last edited by jette1 on Mon Feb 19, 2018 9:17 pm, edited 4 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Tunisia na jinx. Play fo berra place.

If we haven't snapped these players by now, not sure how good they are...

Robotnik wrote:If we haven't snapped these players by now, not sure how good they are...
Dan (the Bull Amokachi) is a Nigerian legend so if both of them are good enough and the world knew they would choose Nigeria.

How old is his daughter? :D

And kudos to him and his wife. If I remember carefully, they married quickly after they met. So, to last this long no be beans! :clap:

At least we don't have to debate their age :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

The guy get akpruka black man genes! You would never know his kids are mixed.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:The guy get akpruka black man genes! You would never know his kids are mixed.

go siddon! okosisi :P

Nkume wrote:The guy get akpruka black man genes! You would never know his kids are mixed.
His wife is not exactly a blonde German
With blue eyes so it’s not surprising.

His wife is not exactly a blonde German
With blue eyes so it’s not surprising.
I wonder !! abi she no be African again

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Fingers crossed they'll be ready for WC2022

picture

But will Nigeria choose them? :D

The YeyeMan wrote:But will Nigeria choose them? :D
Stop stealing my thoughts!