The goal for Rohr's Success

The key to Rohr's success in selecting the right players is by fishing out the selfish ones and axing them.
Pick a player that will sacrifice himself for the team. Luckily we know 90% of the team already
Re: The goal for Rohr's Success

OK o! :D

Showboy

Post by Showboy »

highbury wrote:The key to Rohr's success in selecting the right players is by fishing out the selfish ones and axing them.
Pick a player that will sacrifice himself for the team. Luckily we know 90% of the team already
I agree with your overall premise but sometimes some of your "better" players are also some of the most selfish. Rohr will be well advised (IMHO) in appealing to the players that the world cup is something bigger than the collective team. What good is it the team losing and one or two selfish players winning? (Erm ... yes I know JJ may disagree :taunt: )
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

highbury wrote:The key to Rohr's success in selecting the right players is by fishing out the selfish ones and axing them.
Gaddem! So you are a rocket scientist all this while and we did not know. That's some rocket science sheit right thur!
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Showboy wrote:
I agree with your overall premise but sometimes some of your "better" players are also some of the most selfish. Rohr will be well advised (IMHO) in appealing to the players that the world cup is something bigger than the collective team. What good is it the team losing and one or two selfish players winning? (Erm ... yes I know JJ may disagree :taunt: )
That's true. This usually applies to the New players who didn't play in the qualifiers. The ones who will get invited who didn't play the qualifiers. We have a good idea about players who did play the qualifiers..

Gaddem! So yoi are a rocket scientist all this while and we did not know. That's some rocket science sheit right thur!
We need to sticky this thread.
Out of this world!

Gaddem! So yoi are a rocket scientist all this while and we did not know. That's some rocket science sheit right thur!
We need to sticky this thread.
Out of this world!
You finally came around. Better late than never :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: