The Nigerian Fan and Analysis.......

Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Mar 09, 2018 3:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: TheNigerian Fan and Analysis.......

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dont restrict this to Nigerians abeg, its a worldwide epidemic.

Fan no be shorthand for "fanatic" afterall abi? :lol:

Even Ajiboye's wife that was canvassing for him to be included in the WC squad changed her mind after the Morocco game.
Re: The Nigerian Fan and Analysis.......

This Okeleji and his condescension....he can choke on it

What is the "Nigerian Fan"...Some random guy on twitter???

deanotito wrote:This Okeleji and his condescension....he can choke on it

Ol'boy Okeleji never stated "Nigerian fan." I did based on the examples he provided which refer to reactions specific to Nigerian games. Examples of this will appear during the upcoming WC. :rotf: :rotf: It may appear even before then. Some are hailing Uzoho now. You will read what happens when he has a howler. It will be like the guy was never worth anything.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Na wah! But in many cases, once the defense is beaten, there is very little the keeper can do. Still, I agree Ezenwa has no business conceding those penalties.

1naija wrote:Even Ajiboye's wife that was canvassing for him to be included in the WC squad changed her mind after the Morocco game.
:lol: :lol: :lol: I bet Madam wondered also what happened to Oga. If Oga no tok sense, well, na him sabi :rotf: :rotf:

deanotito wrote:This Okeleji and his condescension....he can choke on it

Ol'boy Okeleji never stated "Nigerian fan." I did based on the examples he provided which refer to reactions specific to Nigerian games. Examples of this will appear during the upcoming WC. :rotf: :rotf: It may appear even before then. Some are hailing Uzoho now. You will read what happens when he has a howler. It will be like the guy was never worth anything.
Exactly! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: In such situations, we (fans) are talking out of frustration, every reasoning alternative(s) goes to the trashcan