Gov Wike to Pinnick: If you fail you better stay in Russia

Governor Wike tells NFF that fans will not accept failure from the Super Eagles come the World Cup - See more at: https://goo.gl/B8Z3bo
Re: Gov Wike to Pinnick: If you fail you better stay in Russ

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Governor Wike tells NFF that fans will not accept failure from the Super Eagles come the World Cup - See more at: https://goo.gl/B8Z3bo
What is his expectation for the SE in Russia?What should fans do to the coach if everything is done right to help him bring the world cup home and he failed to the group and set t he boys for failure next round?

Governor Wike is telling Pinnick to better stay in Russia if our team doesn't do well in Russia. The question is; how well has he performed in his state and how well has the President performed for the country? I think the governor should - first - ensure his State is doing VERY-VERY well in general and then, confront the President about the nation.

Fake news.

Wike, a noted football fan(and Real Madrid devotee) likely made the comment in good sport. Like all Nigerians, he has a great expectations from the Super Eagles judging from how they qualified and the potential of the team.

Obong wrote:Wike, a noted football fan(and Real Madrid devotee) likely made the comment in good sport. Like all Nigerians, he has a great expectations from the Super Eagles judging from how they qualified and the potential of the team.

I didn't click on the bait, but why would Wike make such demand of Pinnick and not the coach or even the players? What has Pinnick got to do with the outcome of Russia, unless NFF pulls a FECAFOOT and refuses to pay players allowances?

Rivers people would have liked Wicked Wike to remain in Madrid b/c he has failed.

cic old boy wrote:Rivers people would have liked Wicked Wike to remain in Madrid b/c he has failed.
He has not failed!

Yeah, I know he didn't fail to pay you as a fake delegate at the PDP convention to ensure Uche Secondus came firstus in the party chairman race! :taunt:

Nigerian threats dey make me laff. :lol: :lol: :lol:

He has not failed!
Yeah, I know he didn't fail to pay you as a fake delegate at the PDP convention to ensure Uche Secondus came firstus in the party chairman race! :taunt:
That was to prove that Junior Allies votes are inconsequential...a worthy cause.

1naija wrote:Fake news.

whether or not he said it, I support our Wicked Wike. Does he still have that shoot on site order? Egghead should remain in Russia. he can be flying from there to Emiates to watch his beloved Arsenal, if Putin's boys don't deal with him.