Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Man Utd about to shell 40 million for Bailly

Bailly is very much from the Vidic and Steve Bruce school of defending. He is very much from the "block, tackle, clear it, and if the striker is in the way - he will go into the stand" mold of defender.

Really weird stat: on 5 separate occasions Man Utd have come from 0-2 behind to win EPL games. Smalling played in 4 of those games, and scored in 3 of them...

I actually do not think Man Utd need another CB. They have more than enough cover there with Bailly-Jones-Smalling-Lindelof-Roji-Blind, plus Tuanzebe and Fosu-Mensah to come back from loan. That is 8 (EIGHT) CBs already at the club. Personally I think Tuanzebe looks the business and is probably already the 3rd/4th back CB at the club. He just needs experience.
marko wrote:The only thing i have against Bailly is he tends to go for every tackle 100% without any consideration of getting injured in that purpose, that is why he is prone to long term injuries, we just need that guy to stay fit for one whole season, it will make a huge difference to our defence letting in petty goals like we have been doing lately, most likely 1 or 2 of the trio of Phil jones, darmian and Smalling will be sold, maybe Smalling will stay due to his goal scoring threat, i think we need 1 quality central defender to partner Bailly, midfield? with this new Scottish kid coming through the ranks, maybe we should let him develop in that role, he can only get better
Last edited by wiseone on Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TFM back from Crystal Palace to take over the RB would be sweet

As for LB, well, Ashley has shown that he can do the job.
My only grief is his crossing.

My opinions of Ashley are the complete opposite of yours. He is an excellent crosser, but is not a FB (he is a winger). He gets badly exposed sometimes (e.g. ball watching/day dreaming and letting Eriksen run past him to score after about 15 seconds in the Spurs game, and again last week when he did the same thing versus Palace). I do not blame Young though. He is not a defender and is being forced to do things that are not natural to his game (defend, mark, concentrate defensively for long periods of time). It is not instinctive to him.

Very strange to play him out of position at LB when Man Utd have 4 actual full time LBs (Blind, Shaw, Rojo, Darmian) PLUS Cameron Borthwick-Jackson and Joe Riley in the reserves. Very odd.
tfco wrote:TFM back from Crystal Palace to take over the RB would be sweet

As for LB, well, Ashley has shown that he can do the job.
My only grief is his crossing
Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

wiseone wrote:I actually think 0-0 in the first leg was a good result for Sevilla as well. They can come to Old Trafford knowing that they only need a score draw to advance. Man Utd HAVE to win the game. Sevilla do not.
marko wrote:These pundits must secretly wish we lose tomorrow, so they can say, i told you so, On this current form, Seville will have to be at their best to beat us and if they do win tomorrow, it will be a draw with goals and this should see them through, Hope we unleash rashford on them, that man will scare the living day lights out of their defence
Quite true, should be an interesting game

These people have not learnt to stop taking shots at Mourinho :lol: :lol: :lol:

platinum wrote:These people have not learnt to stop taking shots at Mourinho :lol: :lol: :lol:

Watch the whole football world cry and cry and cry "Oh!!! How can Mourinho say that!!!??"" "WHYYYY???!!!" "Frank De Boer is a viccttttimmmm!!!" "Oh!!!!! Looorrrrddddd!""

The english press are out to get Mourinho, I just hope he suceeds so they can get a bit humble

marko wrote:These pundits must secretly wish we lose tomorrow, so they can say, i told you so, On this current form, Seville will have to be at their best to beat us and if they do win tomorrow, it will be a draw with goals and this should see them through, Hope we unleash rashford on them, that man will scare the living day lights out of their defence
we need Martial and pogba back for that game, maybe make alexis siddon small
Can your coach bench him?

Can the coach bench paul pogba and Ibrahimovic? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Please, sit down somewhere moldy.

Are we waiting to score first again before we show face? :D

Manu fan so City can win the league by beaten Everton and Manu ?Hmmm so it looks like they will be champs at their ground on a derby game

...when you invest big mullas on a play it comes with clauses which may include starting/playing time as long as player is not injured, therefore Sanchez have not suffered any serious injury since he arrived, unlike Pogba and Ibra who continued to play until injury sidelined them.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Man U 1 Vs Valencia 1 FT

ojafranpa wrote:Man U 1 Vs Valencia 1 FT
good

when will that game ever come on?

ojafranpa wrote:Man U 1 Vs Valencia 1 FT
good

when will that game ever come on?

:rotf: :rotf: Ahh welcome cobra.. Nice to see you before a goal. :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote:it hurts, I know... it hurts! Your greatest season and you are in 4th position. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Does it hurt after "Mon Generale" finishes with your twerking yansh? :woot:

Awwww kaiii This loss really pain you to your bone marrow o! :lol: :lol: :lol: Just think about it! You are 4th, out of all the domestic cups and about to meet barcelona, Real Madrid, Bayern or 50%, United (Again) in the CL :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: And this is your best every season. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Were you twerking your backside into "Mon Generale" after Huddersfield walloped una? :D :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mon Generale!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Twerk, nna! Twerk! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:it hurts, I know... it hurts! Your greatest season and you are in 4th position. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Awwww kaiii This loss really pain you to your bone marrow o! :lol: :lol: :lol: Just think about it! You are 4th, out of all the domestic cups and about to meet barcelona, Real Madrid, Bayern or 50%, United (Again) in the CL :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: And this is your best every season. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Were you twerking your backside into "Mon Generale" after Huddersfield walloped una? :D :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

suck, nna suck and swallow! Gerrard ready to unleash the full loaded cum into your mouth! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Epl teams are way overrated. :boo:

suck, nna suck and swallow! Gerrard ready to unleash the full loaded cum into your mouth! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Nna, all these fantasies are from your perverted mind. The only one which you yourself have acknowledged is that you twerk for..... Mon Generale!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nna, All these fantasies are from your perverted mind. The only one which you yourself have acknowledged is that you twerk for..... Mon Generale!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Oh boy! no need to pretend! We have know for a while! You have been sucking Gerrards penis and swallowing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Look at all that smut around your lips :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mon Generale is back! Twerk biko!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :rotf: :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Generale is back! Twerk biko!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :rotf: :rotf:

Lick it good! suck it good! Cheii!! see cum just dey drip from your mouth. Ashawo! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

See pain!

Nna, shake it for your general! Work it :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
See how you look round for your General! Jiggle am! Useless twerking ape. :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: