Alexis Sanchez is vastly overrated

I don't really know what people see in this guy apart from being South American.
Re: Alexis Sanchez is vastly overrated

The Epl is overrated. Look at how Peo is making fools of other teams with basic football. :laugh:

He is a very good proven player. Def NOT overrated. Football is a team game. You are blaming players for beings set up in a system that severely restricts them.

I would have loved his overrated self in a Blue shirt.

It's the way he is being deployed at Man U. Probably saddled with defensive work today.

He's a top class player. I keep reminding some of you that football wasn't invented in the EPL

You mean Borinho is a useless coach whose teams lack flair and excitement. He certainly is not the special one, more like the boring one. At Arsenal, Sanchez was the main man in ManU he is just a small fish in a big pond. ManU aren't playing to his strengths.

Komani

Post by Komani »

Doesn't fit in manure's team. He should've moved to city or even Chelsea. I still don't know how he and Pogba will fit in the same team.

Here we go again, oh dear!

YUJAM wrote:He's a top class player. I keep reminding some of you that football wasn't invented in the EPL
He was no great shakes at Barca. That's why they shipped him out. His performances in Italy made Barca buy him, but Serie is very inferior.

He is a guy with hustle and decent work rate, but his decision-making can be pisspoor. He looked good at the Arse b/c they play attacking footie and the EPL is poor quality. I'd say he is a good player, not a great one. He and his agent must be laughing all the way to the bank considering how much he is being paid. A guy on Twitter said Borinho should be sacked for misuse of company funds. :lol:

Sanchez is a top player. Jose is not using him properly and reminds me of his failure to get the best out of KdB and Mo Sallah at Chelsea. Same applies to the Pogba situation.

Wetin consign me? We got Mhki, and Alexis scored 80 goals for us and lead us to 2 FA cups. He was good at Arsenal, and that is all that matters.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
azuka

Post by azuka »

He's not over rated. Any team he plays for needs to change it's system to suit him. This Arsenal did and MourNoise wont. Neither did Barca.

...I bet Sanchez will learn lessons and come back next season firing on all cylinders like it's all Arsenal again. At least Chile not going to Russia. The guy is too light-weight too get's pushed around easily.

Benedict Iroha wrote:I don't really know what people see in this guy apart from being South American.

Na normal gragra player and that's the kind of player that the football-coward loves.
Anyway, I dey wait to see their opponents for CL qtr-finals. :biggrin:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

metalalloy wrote:He is a very good proven player. Def NOT overrated. Football is a team game. You are blaming players for beings set up in a system that severely restricts them.
Couldnt have said it better
This is so easy to see that i wonder what the OP has been smoking...
YNWA

Pogba looked worse, no thread on him?
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Alexis Sanchez..another gragra, great hustle, inferior passing and link up game that needs a system to be built around him to flourish.

We saw his productivity in Arsenal both those goals came with frustrating turnovers and link up plays going to die at his foot. Typical Mourinho like player where it is all about running around destroying plays and feeding off scraps to score goals by any means possible.

He is struggling because he is not the main man... nobody is force feeding him the ball, so the few times he gets the ball and loses it makes him look worse than before.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

He is not overrated, the football coward is the overrated one.

wale1974 wrote:He is not overrated, the football coward is the overrated one.
:rotf: :rotf: :thumb: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:

mmeny wrote:Alexis Sanchez..another gragra, great hustle, inferior passing and link up game that needs a system to be built around him to flourish.

We saw his productivity in Arsenal both those goals came with frustrating turnovers and link up plays going to die at his foot. Typical Mourinho like player where it is all about running around destroying plays and feeding off scraps to score goals by any means possible.

He is struggling because he is not the main man... nobody is force feeding him the ball, so the few times he gets the ball and loses it makes him look worse than before.

You don’t need to try this hard to convince is that your brain is even smaller than a walnut smh :taunt:

Mourinho keeps proving my point that he lacks offensive strategy.
If ManU played from the beginning how they did after Sevilla scored, I believe
they could have won by more than one goal.

Much credit to Sevilla and other LaLiga teams. They played football the way it should be.
Challenge the opposition, create chances, and score goals.

Soon someone would have the courage to sue Mourinho of ruining talents. Every offensive
player that ends up in his teams become defenders. One can merely imagine what the coaches
at Real Madrid, PSG, and ManCity would have achieved with the same roaster he has.
In short, Mourinho is not good for the future of the game.