Liverpool (5) v. (0) Watford (Salah - 4 goals)

Re: Liverpool (5) v. (0) Watford (Salah - 4 goals)

Bully12 just be patient. This is the first time Egypt is producing an internationally revered soccer player. We have produced some like Okocha, Kanu, Finidi, Enyeama but their problem is consistency. None of them were consistent throughout their career that’s our issue. A player like Kanu had a great season in 1999 2000 but couldn’t replicate that performance ever again. My hope is that players like Iheanacho, ndidi or any future player can change it

danfo driver wrote:Thank God Salah left Chelsea. Imagine if he were still at Chelsea, Match-fixer would have played him as a left back! :rotf: :rotf: Same way he took a winger, vic Moses, and made him a right back, thereby destroying Moses' forward ability. Did the same thing to Azpilicueta. Took a Right back and put him in a straitjacket and made him a CB. Now, Azpi cant even overlap anymore. smh

AT least he would still be playing football on the team. We all know where he would be under mr shyteonastick :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

They said the same thing about Mata and Lukaku. Unfortunately, reality doesnt fit some people's mental fantasies. :rotf: :rotf:

By the way, Did Albrighton make the England team? heard it was announced :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Umm the reality is that your hero kicked him off the team. You cant effectively play shyteonastick football with the likes of Salah. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ps. have you found your heritage yet? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:Thank God Salah left Chelsea. Imagine if he were still at Chelsea, Match-fixer would have played him as a left back! :rotf: :rotf: Same way he took a winger, vic Moses, and made him a right back, thereby destroying Moses' forward ability. Did the same thing to Azpilicueta. Took a Right back and put him in a straitjacket and made him a CB. Now, Azpi cant even overlap anymore. smh

AT least he would still be playing football on the team. We all know where he would be under mr shyteonastick :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

They said the same thing about Mata and Lukaku. Unfortunately, reality doesnt fit some people's mental fantasies. :rotf: :rotf:

By the way, Did Albrighton make the England team? heard it was announced :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Umm the reality is that your hero kicked him off the team. You cant effectively play shyteonastick football with the likes of Salah. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ps. have you found your heritage yet? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Wah wah wah wah!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: is Albrighton going to be World Cup? :lol: :lol:

bully12 wrote:I keep wondering will Nigeria ever have a player of this class ? In spite of our prodigious population of 180 million people and inordinate love for soccer the country has never come close to produce a player of this magnitude . What a shame,. Okacha, Kanu and Mikel most reverenced players in Nigeria were not even world class players
Okocha prime was even better, but the prime was short lived and not consistent. And at the wrong club.

Also George Finidi for a few years was without a doubt the best right winger in the world.

john12 wrote:Bully12 just be patient. This is the first time Egypt is producing an internationally revered soccer player.
They did have Mohamed Aboutreika, who might have wasted his potential for international recognition by playing his entire career in Egypt.

bully12 wrote:I keep wondering will Nigeria ever have a player of this class ? In spite of our prodigious population of 180 million people and inordinate love for soccer the country has never come close to produce a player of this magnitude . What a shame,. Okacha, Kanu and Mikel most reverenced players in Nigeria were not even world class players
BS.....................Salah is a very NORMAL player that got lucky to have the Dean of the world council of coaches as his TEACHER & coach.
The moment he leaves the Dean, he will find his normal level......................I have seen the Kagawas, Sahins and Gotzes of the world that all looked and played world class under the Dean :thumbs: and return to their average levels the moment they left the Dean.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Every African should be backing Liverpool. Klopp loves and respects his Africans and thats rare. Plus next season he will have all three of the best Africans at one club: Salah, Mane and Naby Keita. That will be a legendary side. Would love Ndidi to join Liverpool and feature next to Keita. That would be killer!

but..but...Chelsea won the league w/o Salah

2 titles in 4 years

or does that narrative NOT fit the agenda?

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

YUJAM wrote:Salah is having a breakout season. The interesting thing about the guy is he's never stood out in the African game as much as he's doing for Pool right now. He looks superb at the moment. The question
is whether he can do it consistently
Do you even watch Egypt games? He has been a standout player since Shehata's last days as coach. He scored 5 of our 8 goals in WCQ. He doesn't get as many chances for Egypt as with Liverpool because his club has way better players and is an attacking team whereas Egypt is a bus-parking team.

The YeyeMan wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

awwww bless you

still hurting from last Saturday.

pocketed by a makeshift over-the-hill LB

Ashley Young, a Manchester United heritage!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Mo Salah, an Ashley Young heritage! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Heliopolis wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Salah is having a breakout season. The interesting thing about the guy is he's never stood out in the African game as much as he's doing for Pool right now. He looks superb at the moment. The question
is whether he can do it consistently
Do you even watch Egypt games? He has been a standout player since Shehata's last days as coach. He scored 5 of our 8 goals in WCQ. He doesn't get as many chances for Egypt as with Liverpool because his club has way better players and is an attacking team whereas Egypt is a bus-parking team.
At least one of them was a PK. But point is he is not as dominant in African soccer as he is in Europe

YemiBrazil wrote:Mo Salah, an Ashley Young heritage! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

YUJAM wrote:At least one of them was a PK. But point is he is not as dominant in African soccer as he is in Europe
Salah has 32 goals in 56 caps. He was unlucky to join the NT set up during the transitional period where we didn't qualify for 3 ACN in a row (2 were back to back so slightly inflated).

If he keeps up his scoring rate internationally, he'll outscore Eto'o and quite possibly Drogba - despite not being an out-and-out striker and not playing as close to goal for Egypt as he does for Liverpool. He plays a role more similar to how he was used at Roma and still scores.
kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

Heliopolis wrote:He's Egypt's only goal scoring threat and there will be times at the WC he won't get much service since we'll be parking the bus
Cuper is to blame for that. Consistently starting garbage like Marwan Mohsen and Amr Gamal when there are better options. Not giving players who can actually create from deep like Saleh Gomaa a proper chance over Tarek Hamed who offers fuk all. You know he'll continue to start Abdullah El-Said when he hasn't even been half the player Amr Warda has been this season.

Fair point. His goal scoring ratio is comparable to the greats such as Yekini but his recirdbyhis season with Pool is off the charts. He's never been even half this good b

kastro11 wrote:
YUJAM wrote:At least one of them was a PK. But point is he is not as dominant in African soccer as he is in Europe
Salah has 32 goals in 56 caps. He was unlucky to join the NT set up during the transitional period where we didn't qualify for 3 ACN in a row (2 were back to back so slightly inflated).

If he keeps up his scoring rate internationally, he'll outscore Eto'o and quite possibly Drogba - despite not being an out-and-out striker and not playing as close to goal for Egypt as he does for Liverpool. He plays a role more similar to how he was used at Roma and still scores.

I think what I find most interesting is that Salah has played in Egypt, Switzerland and Italy and he could not do half as much damage there, as he has done in England. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote:Mo Salah, an Ashley Young heritage! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

"Do you know what is also heritage?

"When I arrived in Real Madrid, do you know how many players had played in the quarter-final of the Champions League? Xabi Alonso with Liverpool, Iker Casillas with Real Madrid and Cristiano Ronaldo with Manchester United. All the others not even a quarter-final. That's football heritage.

Ashley Young. A Manchester United heritage :clap: :clap: :clap:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:"Do you know what is also heritage?

"When I arrived in Real Madrid, do you know how many players had played in the quarter-final of the Champions League? Xabi Alonso with Liverpool, Iker Casillas with Real Madrid and Cristiano Ronaldo with Manchester United. All the others not even a quarter-final. That's football heritage.

he made you disappear from CE for 3 days

3 days for you to celebrate your EPL title win :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

..a win over Liverpool is always cause for celebration

don't quite remember when you guys beat United in the league