Martins Got a Hatrick today

In his first game of the season after coming back from injury...

Should we call him up?
Re: Martins Got a Hatrick today

Agents :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

where's John-something?

niyi wrote:In his first game of the season after coming back from injury...

Should we call him up?

Why not, we need goals, he may just be the new Roger Miller. Surely can do way more than Musa, Simon, combined. He can push ighalo to be better or the coach can play both of them if the game needs a goal.

9jaMan wrote:

Should we call him up?

Why not, we need goals, he may just be the new Roger Miller. Surely can do way more than Musa, Simon, combined. He can push ighalo to be better or the coach can play both of them if the game needs a goal.
Playing in the same league as Ighalo and playing better

21 or 28?

niyi wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

Should we call him up?

Playing in the same league as Ighalo and playing better
Facts, Rohr cannot continue to ignore stats, this is 2018. Numbers still don't lie.

One of the most explosive footballers in Nigerian football history.

Bobo is the type of footballer that could have succeeded in so many other sports (perhaps not Basketball).
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Molue Conductor wrote:21 or 28?
So original...

Could have been a legend in 5 or 6 different countries.

Sad that he would likely be more remembered as some sort of Nomad or Vagabond.

And yes, on a crazy loon would even think that Ighalo can clean Martins' boot, but I have no issues if Martins is not invited back to the
SE.

He can add value to the team if pitied and brought back though.

Molue Conductor wrote:21 or 28?

He can score on Ceres we don't care :D

Martins. The Obafemi Martins. Insulted by fans with short memories. Only on Cybereagles. SMH.

Obong wrote:Martins. The Obafemi Martins. Insulted by fans with short memories. Only on Cybereagles. SMH.
What short memories?

Given his talent and longevity, should Martins have less than 50 goals and 100 caps for the SE?

Look up his numbers.

Obong, maybe you're the one who has forgotten.

BTW, I don't see people insulting him here. His talent is undeniable, but he has clearly underperformed for Nigeria and his restlessness has also made him underachieve clubwise.

I can't even think of what could have been if Martins, Osaze and Ike Uche were always there over the last 15 years.

Should we call him up?
no. next

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Agents :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

where's John-something?

I saw him sitting by a big rock, spitting on a cutlass and robbing it against the rock. He had this mean look in his eye and I could hear him murmuring to himself "dem agents go see pepper today". :tic:

Good practise match for him testimonial. :D

He looks fitter than Iwobi and Iheanacho :)

I will take him over a headless chicken any day.
miky

Post by miky »

PLS Oga Rohr call martins back
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

I don't understand why we cant take him. He holds the ball, makes run, strong and SCORES!

DIMKA76 wrote:He can score on Ceres we don't care :D
He is a Nigerian footballer.

If Kanu Nwankwo scores on Ceres, I will post it!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

truetalk wrote:
Obong wrote:Martins. The Obafemi Martins. Insulted by fans with short memories. Only on Cybereagles. SMH.
What short memories?

Given his talent and longevity, should Martins have less than 50 goals and 100 caps for the SE?

Look up his numbers.

Obong, maybe you're the one who has forgotten.

BTW, I don't see people insulting him here. His talent is undeniable, but he has clearly underperformed for Nigeria and his restlessness has also made him underachieve clubwise.

I can't even think of what could have been if Martins, Osaze and Ike Uche were always there over the last 15 years.
Even in "underperforming", he is the sixth all time leading scorer inNigeria's history. You can't teach the art of goalscoring and it comes naturally to players like Martins who have a nose for goals. Ighalo has been rather underwhelming when it comes to scoring the needed goals. Our attack needs a potent striker, and we seem to lack one presently - with 2 months to the World Cup. Martins, with his hat-trick yesterday, is still in the business of goalscoring.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_l ... tball_team

highbury wrote:I don't understand why we can't take him. He holds the ball, makes run, strong and SCORES!
You don't understand ke? :shock:

Let me give you 10 very objective, logical, incontrovertible, unchallengeable, moralistic, agent-free, non-tribalistic, politically-neutral, Ayoakinfesque reasons:

1. He is "too old".
2. He did not 'help' the team in the qualis. Who Martins 'ep?
3. He has already had his chance and should let 'the younger ones' try jor.
4. No matter what people say, or the statistics says, he doesn't score for the SE as is the designated requirement.
5. He plays in China for God's sake! What nonsense.
6. He is too short and we need a Rashidi Yekini, not a breda.
7. Besides, short people always have an SMS atittude and he too he is having it.
8. He is left-footed and left is bad. Yes.
9. He surely has an agent and we don't tolerate agents in this new dispensation please!
10. In fact, does he even go to church?

Dazz it. :?