This goalkeeper can improve our squad (Russia 2018)

Since nah Akpere full our squad, should the vet get a call and compete( I no be agent ooo)

Re: This goalkeeper can improve our squad (Russia 2018)

there is no way this guy isn't better than all 3 goalies we currently have.. Whoever can get this to Rohr , better start working. the 3 goalies we have right now( no be am, they aren't starters in my book) Akpeyi should go back to Chippa

peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

wasnt Dele Aiyenugba that cost Siasia his job then and made us miss the ANC for the first time?

Possibly better than all the ones we have now though
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."

Abeg leave the guy alone joor, he's busy fighting relegation in isreal. Besides, I'm sure the SE coaching team scouts are better than your youtube scouting efforts. what we need from you is to scout us a new No 10 on youtube cos the one we have is apparently not good enough.
platini

Post by platini »

This guy is surely far better than Ezenwa. I wish he was discovered a couple months ago so as to have sufficient time to assess his performance in eagles shirt. I think he should be invited to fight for a shirt.

peppersoup wrote:wasnt Dele Aiyenugba that cost Siasia his job then and made us miss the ANC for the first time?

Possibly better than all the ones we have now though
you can keep on going back to 7 years ago and complain about some off the field not so intelligent research( knowing a win was enough) however Dele is miles and miles ahead of every single goalie we currently have. You people need to open una eyes and stop the child's play. Akpeyi did worse in every single game he played for the SE, but una still want that guy in Russia

Actually, it might not be such a bad idea.
For one, he will provide the mentor-ship to Ezenwa and Uzoho that Akpeyi may not be able to provide.
Also, he is a much more experienced goalkeeper compared to all of them and should help stabilize the goal keeping department.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Enyeama dey ground, una dey call Dele Aiyenugba, Na real wa for una...
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Which Enyeama?
The one that said he had retired but you people still refuse to let him go?
Schillachi wrote:Enyeama dey ground, una dey call Dele Aiyenugba, Na real wa for una...
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Grand pa Dele... :scared:

Schillachi wrote:Enyeama dey ground, una dey call Dele Aiyenugba, Na real wa for una...
if Vince aint coming then we should fall on this guy.. he is still better than Akpeyi

I would have Dele Aiyenugba as my number two goalkeeper. Mt three would be:

Francis Uzoho - Our best by far
Dele Aiyenugba - Experience if needed
Dele Alampasu - Another young one for the future

There is zero justification for calling Akpeyi and Ezenwa to camp. Neither are young or good.

However, I am not the coach!
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Tue Apr 03, 2018 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ezenwa is our best goalkeeper

Germans do not like short goalkeepers. Plus Aiyenugba is a poor poor version of Enyeama. No thanks.

I will go with Rohr's judgement. However, were I picking the team, I know exactly what I would do. As a team manager, you cannot dither. You need to know exactly what you want and go ahead with it, whatever the criticism or objections, which is why I bite my tongue and leave Rohr get on with it.

You do realize he is a year and 3 months younger than Enyeama...
asabatex wrote:Grand pa Dele... :scared:

Errr,
He and Enyeama are both 6'0" tall, according to their stats.
bret- hart wrote:Germans do not like short goalkeepers. Plus Aiyenugba is a poor poor version of Enyeama. No thanks.

Smh, and you want Akpeyi instead of this guy...

I don't want Akpeyi infact i will pick a cone over Akpeyi.

Otitokoro wrote:Errr,

Cmon man Ayenugba is not 6 feet tall. Dude is 5'10 at best. That 6'0 is his football height :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I vote:

Ezenwa, Ajiboye, and Uzoho/Alampasu.

Here's a pic of him and Enyeama during the 2010 WC
He might even be slightly taller than Enyeama
bret- hart wrote:
Otitokoro wrote:Errr,

Cmon man Ayenugba is not 6 feet tall. Dude is 5'10 at best. That 6'0 is his football height :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks but No Thanks! Forwards ever, backwards never.