BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Moses is off. Joshua time don arrive

Joe Hart is showing he is back to his best :thumb:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

I said it before we couldn't do any worse firing this angel* likw5 or 6 games ago. But our board swam to be on drugs or something and can't see crap

10 points behind the Really HOTSPURS.
Chelsea haven't recovered from Alli's TKO

ceejay22 wrote:I said it before we couldn't do any worse firing this angel* likw5 or 6 games ago. But our board swam to be on drugs or something and can't see crap
Did you lose again?

Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Conte is our problem hope they can fire him now
I never like him from day one
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

A spectacular 2nd half of season collapse. Poor 2018.. the results are becoming very predictable.. see out the season and the board need to sort itself out over the summer. Don't expect Conte & a few players to be at club next season

Conte & players to take blame today. Don't understand how you let a poor passing team like WH freedom to play ball out of the back..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Typical.

Chriskendo43 wrote:Conte is our problem hope they can fire him now
But you liked him when he won the league? It is easy to pile up on the coach when things go down south, but the whole management should take some blame. Look at the useless recruitment excercise, still cannot understand what the people who signed Drinkwater, and the Everton broken silverware Ross Berkley were smoking.

What i even find curious, was the way they were chasing the Everton lad Berkley, you would think they were chasing Maradona. To start with he ain't Maradona and secondly he is not even fit...who certified him fit to be signed for Chelsea? It tells a whole story of the mess going on in the background...the leaving of Emenalo confirms it!

At this rate, Chelsea may not make Europa.

But you liked him when he won the league? It is easy to pile up on the coach when things go down south, but the whole management should take some blame. Look at the useless recruitment excercise, still cannot understand what the people who signed Drinkwater, and the Everton broken silverware Ross Berkley were smoking.

What i even find curious, was the way they were chasing the Everton lad Berkley, you would think they were chasing Maradona. To start with he ain't Maradona and secondly he is not even fit...who certified him fit to be signed for Chelsea? It tells a whole story of the mess going on in the background...the leaving of Emenalo confirms it!

But Oloye, even with a bad recruitment, assuming the recruitment was bad. a coach should still make efforts to make things work.

Was WH recruitment better than Chelsea's?

On the recruitment issue, Conte ran out the youth that could have been the reserves and the board brought in pieces to fill the bench. Not necessarily 1st team players.

Conte could try new formations to utilize the strengths of the players he has. Example, Emerson did not make it in until the 89th minute today. What was he waiting for to change tactics and personnel?

Forgotten about Berkley. Spurs bit a bullet in that one.

But Oloye, even with a bad recruitment, assuming the recruitment was bad. a coach should still make efforts to make things work.

On the recruitment issue, Conte ran out the youth that could have been the reserves and the board brought in pieces to fill the bench. Not necessarily 1st team players.

Conte could try new formations to utilize the strengths of the players he has. Example, Emerson did not make it in until the 89th minute today. What was he waiting for to change tactics and personnel?
It is not only about the recruitment, the shambles around the recruitment is a pointer to what is going on in the background.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Chriskendo43[/color] wrote: Conte is our problem hope they can fire him now

If not MoPo Spurs would have captured him. Real bullet dodged there.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

It is not only about the recruitment, the shambles around the recruitment is a pointer to what is going on in the background.

The only shambles I see is Conte. lol.

So Chelsea fans are now doing like Tottenham fans, refusing to open thread and remaining in their cave? :lol:

Were we really in for him? Or was it the media?

danfo driver wrote:So Chelsea fans are now doing like Tottenham fans, refusing to open thread and remaining in their cave? :lol:

I wouldn't have the time to babysit the thread. I have actual babysitting duty today.

danfo driver wrote:So Chelsea fans are now doing like Tottenham fans, refusing to open thread and remaining in their cave? :lol:
Arse, Chelsea have become like the lily-livered

hiding in season long threads

aww, bless them

Arsenal, Chelsea have become like the lily-livered

aww, bless them

:(

Arse, Chelsea have become like the lily-livered

aww, bless them
Season long game thread. It's nothing new. Easily referenced than this weekly game threads and tidy too.

Ruediger is the next scapegoat for Conte.
Someone need to send this guy packing before he ruins everything.

#Conteout

Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

@Oga oloye I was never a Conte fan especially after Mikel treatment claimed bobo was injured when not
Conte is too arrogant and stubborn for my liking then top it up with Arsenal of the whole world screwing us over and over again.
I hope they get rid him soon