How Guardiola is revolutionizing English football

Re: How Guardiola is revolutionizing English football

Cristao II wrote:I await this summer's transfer window with abated breath. What will he buy this time and how much??
He has already started well ahead of everyone, it is rumoured he has already secured Shaktar Donetsk's midfielder Fred for around 50million oily bucks.
Possibly a long term Fernandinho replacement.

smartbrother wrote:
YUJAM wrote:A lot of people are thinking with their hearts and not their heads.

All one has to do is see the way Pep's teams play to understand he is a special coach. Also his tactical variations show that he is an amazing football mind. There's nothing like him in world football.

And yes he's changing the English game. There is no doubt about this
Tactical variations? yeah right.
Guardiola plays one way and spends whatever is necessary to play that way

Remember how many times they completely collapsed last season ? at Leciester, at Everton ?
They are still prone to capitulation as the 3 goals conceded in 10 minutes v Liverpool showed

Guardiola clearly deserves his props for following his convictions and building such an entertaining & successful team (albeit after blowing ~half a billion pounds)
but an "amazing football mind" would have fixed the lingering problems in City's game by now
Peperempe wasn't that special today

E be like na Klopp dey revolutionizing oga Peperempe

Ahem! :D

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Seems all too similar to his Bayern days.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

Now this is revolution...from 19 points lead to 13 points in 45 minutes
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

As previously stated City always capitulate when facing good teams who aren't afraid to attack
A central defence comprised of old man Kompany and the useless Otamendi cannot cope
Otamendi: 4 goals v Nigeria, 6 v Spain, 3 v Liverpool and 3 v ManU
any coach that plays this guy is taking a big risk

smartbrother wrote:As previously stated City always capitulate when facing good teams who aren't afraid to attack
A central defence comprised of old man Kompany and the useless Otamendi cannot cope
Otamendi: 4 goals v Nigeria, 6 v Spain, 3 v Liverpool and 3 v ManU
any coach that plays this guy is taking a big risk
You are right this time.City is not good as they make them to be.

Champions league is equal to The EPL. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Only on CE. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Pep: Pepe le Pew, na me be this? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

metalalloy wrote:Champions league is equal to The EPL. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Only on CE. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
:thumbs: People tripping.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Spendiola is going to break money records this summer.

Cristao II wrote:Spendiola is going to break money records this summer.
He betta get Messi. Oh sorry, Messi was useless today too. :rotf: :rotf: Wey that laffing thread? Add one for Barca biko. :lol:
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

ohsee wrote:
He betta get Messi. Oh sorry, Messi was useless today too. :rotf: :rotf: Wey that laffing thread? Add one for Barca biko. :lol:

Ohsee release Messi oh!!! haba! :lol: :lol:

ohsee wrote:

Not yet o! I instructed my dibia to hold him with commando otumokpo until after we play them in the WC and they are sent home. :thumbs:

Revoweting got klopped.

ohsee wrote:

Not yet o! I instructed my dibia to hold him with commando otumokpo until after we play them in the WC and they are sent home. :thumbs:
Ohsee, this post awaits your response sir: viewtopic.php?p=5214121#p5214121

Evolution revolution.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo