Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)FT REal Advance to semi

Re: Real Madrid 0 vs 3 Juventus (3-3)

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Only haters will call that penalty anything other than it was, a Penalty
Lol. Juventus was robbed today. How much was Mike Oliver paid for that hatchet job? Possibly enough to retire at 33. Because that's what he should do after today's hack job.
Why bother respond to Oga Charlie who is supporting Real and cant be honest.
Ask him if Mike Oliver will have call PK if it was the other way round...
La Liga team has been expose, hope this Real get Liverpool and get knock out.
I can say the exact same thing for you. Its not like your bias against Madrid isnt documented.

I know its an emotional decision, controversial even. But it was the right decision my brother.
Watch it again and again, from all angles.
Are no like cheat but you are supporting something that is wrong.
good luck to your team,just don't like how Madrid got help from ref to make semi.
I ask will you have say the same thing if it was the other way round?
Will mike had give juve the PK if it was the other way?
Be honest bro.That was never a PK unless you telling me its not a contact spot.
bonecrusher
Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)

Post by bonecrusher »

charlie wrote:Was there contact on the attacking player (Vazquez)? Yes!
Was there a genuine attempt to play the ball? No
Did he get to the ball first? No!

Penalty!

Really? I can argue his toe got the ball. Benatia made a genuine attempt to play the ball.

Honestly, I say it's a pk on a normal day but this game is too big to give that kind of a foul. From the replay you can't even see a shove from Benatia. All you see is his hand on Vasquez's back so not sure why he went down. Pretty soft for me for such a crucial game.
Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)FT REal Advance to sem

green4life wrote:Mike Oliver is a Cuunt. What a certified prick.
Another GOOD reason why NO English ref is going to the WC... :D
That's the only thing wey dey sweet my belle after watching today's 'classic' performance from England's finest! :agree: :clap:
Was a soft PK, I was wondering why Lucas was waiting to chest the ball, it needed a quick one touch with a header, but guess he was trying to make sure but Buffon might have easily gotten the ball once he cheated it forward. Great game that shouldn’t have ended on such a soft pk.

I am extremely gratified at the way Juventus painfully lost this match. Chiellini and Buffon - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! NTO!!

bonecrusher wrote:
charlie wrote:Was there contact on the attacking player (Vazquez)? Yes!
Was there a genuine attempt to play the ball? No
Did he get to the ball first? No!

Penalty!

Really? I can argue his toe got the ball. Benatia made a genuine attempt to play the ball.

Honestly, I say it's a pk on a normal day but this game is too big to give that kind of a foul. From the replay you can't even see a shove from Benatia. All you see is his hand on Vasquez's back so not sure why he went down. Pretty soft for me for such a crucial game.

I agree benatia made a genuine attempt to play the ball. That being said, the referee was positioned well to see the shove from Benatia. Look at the replays to see where he was. I wish we had a replay from the other angle.

Anyone that calls that a penalty is obviously biased and needs to visit an optician. Football is a contact sport and if you noticed benatia went for the ball first. Also, as a referee when you’re undecided at such a crucial time then you shouldn’t blow that call. The referee didn’t even give that Juve guy a yellow card or red card for obstructing a goal scoring chance

At the end it is Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Roma, Real Madrid. One from England, Germany, Italy and Spain. What a selection!!

john12 wrote:Anyone that calls that a penalty is obviously biased and needs to visit an optician. Football is a contact sport and if you noticed benatia went for the ball first. Also, as a referee when you’re undecided at such a crucial time then you shouldn’t blow that call. The referee didn’t even give that Juve guy a yellow card or red card for obstructing a goal scoring chance
This post coming from john12 is confirmation that Oliver made the absolutely CORRECT call. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Talk about clueless.com

Cristao II wrote:I am extremely gratified at the way Juventus painfully lost this match. Chiellini and Buffon - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! NTO!!

LOL dat beating pain una well well. :lol: :lol: :lol:

What a freaking joke. Seriously ref. !!!!!
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Globero

Post by Globero »

juventuss wrote:What a freaking joke. Seriously ref. !!!!!
Was waiting to read from you :lol:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

Cristao II wrote:I am extremely gratified at the way Juventus painfully lost this match. Chiellini and Buffon - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! NTO!!
LOL dat beating pain una well well. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Beating ke .. Why would I yab a club for beating Spurs? Which club hasnt beaten Spurs? It is the sheer classlessness of those two players from a match fixing club that has me laughing.

Undertaker wrote:Madrid vs. Bayern
Liverpool vs. Roma

UnderBingo nah so this Roma debacle pain you reach :rotf:

Yet they will label Africans as the chief of Corruption. These UEFA games are fixed

Globero wrote:
juventuss wrote:What a freaking joke. Seriously ref. !!!!!
Was waiting to read from you :lol:
My brother, that was harsh. How Cristiano was not booked for diving is beyond me. Damn Joke.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Cristao II wrote:At the end it is Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Roma, Real Madrid. One from England, Germany, Italy and Spain. What a selection!!
La liga get help from ref as always,funny thing I was thinking Spurs would have knock this Real out if they had gone pass Juve.
A team third in EPL,a team third in la liga,a team 4th in Seria A and a team running with the German league.

The officials ruined this weeks games for me.

Yesterday, Sane's goal was wrongly disallowed for offside when Milner touched the ball.

And now this! It had to be an EPL ref at the center of all of this controversy.
No wonder FIFA rejected them.
Re: Real Madrid 0 vs 3 Juventus (3-3)

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Only haters will call that penalty anything other than it was, a Penalty
Lol. Juventus was robbed today. How much was Mike Oliver paid for that hatchet job? Possibly enough to retire at 33. Because that's what he should do after today's hack job.
Why bother respond to Oga Charlie who is supporting Real and cant be honest.
Ask him if Mike Oliver will have call PK if it was the other way round...
La Liga team has been expose, hope this Real get Liverpool and get knock out.
I can say the exact same thing for you. Its not like your bias against Madrid isnt documented.

I know its an emotional decision, controversial even. But it was the right decision my brother.
Watch it again and again, from all angles.
Are no like cheat but you are supporting something that is wrong.
good luck to your team,just don't like how Madrid got help from ref to make semi.
I ask will you have say the same thing if it was the other way round?
Will mike had give juve the PK if it was the other way?
Be honest bro.That was never a PK unless you telling me its not a contact spot.
I dont like cheating as well, and I will usually call it as it is.
That said, I cannot deny that I am not biased, so I will not argue too much with you.

That said, Juve deserved to win this game (which they did). They were the better team.
Their tactical accumen was off the charts!!! The coach came prepared and Madrid was bailed out by that penalty call.

Hell of a game by both teams. Shame Juve had to lose like they did. They didnt deserve it.

...it was a clear penalty any day, whether na for 1st minute, middle minutes or last seconds.
Those that hate English will disagree.
Those that hate Madrid will disagree.
Those that are supporters/fan of Juventus will disagree.
Letter of the law is what the ref followed.
Like we have now in the US politics were the dotard and his deplorables will say/want otherwise while disregarding the law guiding the DOJ etc.
Good thing I am a neutral, just wanna watch the match :biggrin:

mcal wrote:...it was a clear penalty any day, whether na for 1st minute, middle minutes or last seconds.
Those that hate English will disagree.
Those that hate Madrid will disagree.
Those that are supporters/fan of Juventus will disagree.
Letter of the law is what the ref followed.
Like we have now in the US politics were the dotard and his deplorables will say/want otherwise while disregarding the law guiding the DOJ etc.
Good thing I am a neutral, just wanna watch the match :biggrin:
Consistency is the key. If they are consistent, then no issues. The foul on Cuadrado during the first leg which was meant to be a PK was not called. Let's have consistency.

Ojoro

maceo4 wrote:Great Refs :thumbs:

I was rooting for Real, but...
That was DAYLIGHT ROBBERY! which would never had been called at the other end.
Kpom. Let those rejoicing now remember that these ojoro decisions, coded as ref’s discretion, is what they use against us at the WC. Lack of consistency translates into lack of objectivity

This game no be the kain match to give to a chap like Mike Oliver. His hand no dey strong then plus na England bobo. Juventus done suffa.