Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)FT REal Advance to semi

Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)FT REal Advance to sem

2 fouls on the play.

Shove in the back and kick on the hand/stomach.

U cant go through a player to get the ball from behind. Its a foul.

PK ALL DAY!
Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 3 Juventus (4-3)

charlie wrote:Was there contact on the attacking player (Vazquez)? Yes!
Was there a genuine attempt to play the ball? No
Did he get to the ball first? No!

Penalty!
Was there Contact? Yes. Does every contact automatically mean a foul has been committed? NO. Did he genuinely win the ball? Most definitely. Did he push the player with hands on back? No. Did the Madrid chap make a meal of it (as they did all game long?). Most Definitely. Should Mike Oliver retire at 33 yrs of age. For sure. :mrgreen:
Guy...Watch am again...

https://a.pomfe.co/ouxwy.mp4
in real time it's 100% PK

in slo mo...hmmm, THAT WAS NOT A PENO

tough tough call

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

If it was Croatia that won the game against naija at the last second in the 2018 world cup will you agree it was a penalty?

Oguleftie wrote:If it was Croatia that won the game against naija at the last second in the 2018 world cup will you agree it was a penalty?
If it was Naija that won the game against Croatia at the last second in the 2018 world cup, will you agree it was a penalty?

We can do this all day...

Ugbowo wrote:2 fouls on the play.

PK ALL DAY!
But how come they are not consistent ? Extra time of 3mins PK gets awarded on 3:12. Cuadrado was fouled during the 1st leg but no call. Cristiano dove soo many times.. but no call.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Not a penalty..not a red card. Oliver is sh1t
juventuss wrote:

PK ALL DAY!
But how come they are not consistent ? Extra time of 3mins PK gets awarded on 3:12. Cuadrado was fouled during the 1st leg but no call. Cristiano dove soo many times.. but no call.

PK ALL DAY!
Why stop there? Blow on a player and it's a foul... :oops:

He neither "shoved" (not every hand placed is a shove) nor try to get the ball from "behind" (started behind him but was beside him by the time he kicked the ball). OJORO ALL DAY!

Just watched the RM penalty call.

Penalty for me.

It was a penalty all day and every day. In a situation like that, you don't go in like that because the player will drop. Benatia was hoping to get away with going through a player to get the ball. Courageous call from the ref.

ohsee wrote:It was a penalty all day and every day. In a situation like that, you don't go in like that because the player will drop. Benatia was hoping to get away with going through a player to get the ball. Courageous call from the ref.
He probably thought he was tackling a hologram

Penarity all day and all night long. Benatia shoved from the back and forced his way to the clearance. Assessing the height of the ball to the player's chest, Benatia still had enough time to run round and cover the player from the front. Bad decision taking and Juve paid the price for it. Not sure about the red card though. I felt ref could have calmed Buffon (a seasoned pro) down with a yellow.

Goldleaf wrote:Penarity all day and all night long. Benatia shoved from the back and forced his way to the clearance. Assessing the height of the ball to the player's chest, Benatia still had enough time to run round and cover the player from the front. Bad decision taking and Juve paid the price for it. Not sure about the red card though. I felt ref could have calmed Buffon (a seasoned pro) down with a yellow.
...the stench from Buffon's breath was horrendous to ref Oliver, I'll give double red for that :shock:

It reminds of USE 94 World cup, Italy v Nigeria.. Well deserved pen..
Juve played very well. Real lucky but deserved it.

ohsee wrote:It was a penalty all day and every day. In a situation like that, you don't go in like that because the player will drop. Benatia was hoping to get away with going through a player to get the ball. Courageous call from the ref.
I know you are saying this because of your first son Zidan team get the call.That was not a PK uncle,this is a contact sport

So how can the VAR ever work when after looking at replays people can't even agree? For me that's a penalty. The offensive player was shoved and then the leg came from behind. Doesn't matter if it was the 1st minute or last minute.

I know you are saying this because of your first son Zidan team get the call.That was not a PK uncle,this is a contact sport
Contact sport doesn't mean all contact is accepted. A shoulder barge and some tackles are okay, a shove in the back, tackle from behind or shirt pulling you can get away with but is still a foul. You can not blame a referee for giving a foul for an illegal move.

Oliver got the call to award the pen, right. He was also on point to send off Gigi.
If that had been any other player, in any other game, it is a red card. Pep was sent to the stand for less.

As for the tackle, the offending player was behind the attacker, wrapped his leg around him, missed the ball while pushing him at the same time. Again, any other game and 30 minutes into the game we'd all agree it's a pen. Juve threw it all away in the end. No blame on the ref.
In fact Oliver made a tough call.

According to Gigi, Oliver has no heart. Refs are not supposed to be emotional because it's his last game or last few seconds of an enthralling match. It's about the rules

pajimoh wrote:Oliver got the call to award the pen, right. He was also on point to send off Gigi.
If that had been any other player, in any other game, it is a red card. Pep was sent to the stand for less.

As for the tackle, the offending player was behind the attacker, wrapped his leg around him, missed the ball while pushing him at the same time. Again, any other game and 30 minutes into the game we'd all agree it's a pen. Juve threw it all away in the end. No blame on the ref.

According to Gigi, Oliver has no heart. Refs are not supposed to be emotional because it's his last game or last few seconds of an enthralling match. It's about the rules
Bros, I just dey munch popcorn. M.O. has confirmed that he has serious cojones. Those yabbing him will most likely wilt under pressure.

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

pajimoh wrote:Oliver got the call to award the pen, right. He was also on point to send off Gigi.

:agree: :agree:

Circumstances were not ideal but that is a legit PK IMO..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

clear PK all day ..you people are funny all because messi couldn't even score

So where were the same cahones when cristiano was flopping all over the floor ?
If there can't be consistency with how calls are made then doubts like this will continue to cloud the game.

And the calls somehow always favor Madrid. Against Bayern last year, it was the same thing.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:So where were the same cahones when cristiano was flopping all over the floor ?
If there can't be consistency with how calls are made then doubts like this will continue to cloud the game.

And the calls somehow always favor Madrid. Against Bayern last year, it was the same thing.
Lets start with the pen and the sending off. In your honest opinion, was it a pen and did Gigi's reaction merit a red card?

juventuss wrote:So where were the same cahones when cristiano was flopping all over the floor ?

Take heart Uncle Juve - your boys did well plus including deployment of underhand Italian wayo defense tactics to prevent the great Cristiano from doing the inevitable damage. You did very well against the best :mrgreen: