This would be my 35-man provisional World Cup squad

Goalkeepers
[1] Francis Udozo (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain)
[2] Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Ifeanyi Uba FC, Nigeria)
[3] Dele Alampasu (Cesarense, Portugal)
[4] Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United, Nigeria)
[5] Dele Aiyenugba (Hapoel Ashkelon, Israel)

Rightbacks
[6] Shehu Abdullahi (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus)
[7] Tyronne Ebuehi (Ado Den Haag, Holland)

Leftbacks
[8] Brian Idowu
[9] Joel Obi
[10] Ola Aina

Centrebacks
[11] Leon Balogun (Mainz, Germany)
[12] William Ekong (Bursaspor, Turkey)
[13] Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes, France)
[14] Kenneth Omeruo (Kasımpaşa, Turkey)
[15] Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium)

Anchormen
[16] Mikel Obi (Tianjin Teda, China)
[17] Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England)
[18] Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor, Turkey)
[19] Mikel Agu (Bursaspor, Turkey)
[20] John Ogu (Hapoel Be'er Sheva, Israel))
[21] Anderson Esiti (Gent, Belgium)

Playmakers
[22] Alex Iwobi (Arsenal, England)
[23] Kelechi Nwakali (Venlo, Holland)
[24] Oghenekaro Etebo (Feirense, Portugal)
[25] Abdul Ajagun

Targetmen
[26] Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China)
[27] Brown Ideye (Tianjin Teda, China)
[28] Olanrewaju Kayode (Girona, Spain)

Wide forwards
[29] Victor Moses (Chelsea, England)
[30] Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)
[31] Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England)
[32] Moses Simon (Gent, Belgium)
[33] Henry Onyekuru (Anderlecht, Belgium)
[34] Isaac Success (Watford, England)
[35] Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be'er Sheva, Israel)
Re: This would be my 35-man provisional World Cup squad

The last time I checked Issac Success was fat. Ajagun has not been a part of the setup.

Nwakaeme was dropped from the last couple of games for Nigeria. His inclusion would be a surprise.

Goalkeepers
[5] Daniel Akpeyi

Rightbacks
23. Osas Okoro

Leftbacks
[8] Brian Idowu
[9] Joel Obi
[10] Ola Aina

Centrebacks
25. Stephen Eze

Anchormen
[21] C Nwakili

Playmakers

Targetmen
[28] Taiwo Awoniyi
[35] Sadiq Umar

Wide forwards
[34] Olanrewaju Kayode (Girona, Spain)

We don’t need any 35 man squad. I hope rohr can just list his final 23 like France and England on the 15th then have 3 players on standby for injuries let all these shameless thieves finally stfu and eat pepper soup

35 man squad at this point is just a waste of time, resources, money and energy. Our coach should know his 23 1 month to World Cup and 1 friendly game shouldn’t decide if any new person is going to the World Cup in order to avoid instances like obasi, haruna in 2010, or nwafor, ameobi, uchebo in 2014. A situation where players will impress in friendlies like a flash in the pan then flop at the main WC

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Goalkeepers

Rightbacks

Leftbacks
[8] Brian Idowu
[9] Joel Obi
[10] Ola Aina

Centrebacks

Anchormen

Playmakers
[25] Abdul Ajagun

Targetmen

Wide forwards
Good luck. Let us know when you and Your final 23 arrive in Russia. :thumb:

john12 wrote:35 man squad at this point is just a waste of time, resources, money and energy. Our coach should know his 23 1 month to World Cup and 1 friendly game shouldn’t decide if any new person is going to the World Cup in order to avoid instances like obasi, haruna in 2010, or nwafor, ameobi, uchebo in 2014. A situation where players will impress in friendlies like a flash in the pan then flop at the main WC
Yep, we have seen it all before haven't we ?

john12 wrote:We don’t need any 35 man squad. I hope rohr can just list his final 23 like France and England on the 15th then have 3 players on standby for injuries let all these shameless thieves finally stfu and eat pepper soup
If we have a defender, a midfielder and a striker on standby, what would you do if we have an injured goalkeeper?

Ekorian a goal keeper shouldn’t be on standby because if any one of our goalie gets injured we can replace him with another one not on standby. Fifa allows it.

35 man list is a good idea. We should plan for injuries and after the world cup. Call all 35 to camp.

If you did not play the World Cup qualifiers or any of the friendly games, the chances of being in the list is a big fat ZERO! Kelechi Nwakali is out of the question
born2win

Post by born2win »

Rightbacks

Leftbacks
[8] Brian Idowu
[9] Joel Obi
[10] Ola Aina

Centrebacks

Anchormen

Playmakers
[25] Abdul Ajagun

Targetmen

Wide forwards
5 goalkeepers is a waste of time , the 3 are already known.

Remove Brown Ideye and put simy nwankwo and Sadiq Umar

Remove Isaac success and put kalu uche of genk

john12 wrote:We don’t need any 35 man squad. I hope rohr can just list his final 23 like France and England on the 15th then have 3 players on standby for injuries let all these shameless thieves finally stfu and eat pepper soup
You are really getting scared for your client aren't you.

You must have rejoiced when Onyekuru got injured you depraved man.

Onyekuru is a great talent and one for the future but he didn’t contribute anything towards our WCQ so it won’t making sense dropping even “SIMON MOSES” for him this late. After World Cup, he gets his chance

I have very "exclusive inside" info from my boy Pato that the likes of Simy Nwankwo, Ebere Eze, Jololo, Junior Ajayi, and Samuel Kalu are sure picks for the roster... And those naming Ideye brown and Isaac should forget it cause they are not going to be called up.

Tobi17 wrote:I have very "exclusive inside" info from my boy Pato that the likes of Simy Nwankwo, Ebere Eze, Jololo, Junior Ajayi, and Samuel Kalu are sure picks for the roster... And those naming Ideye brown and Isaac should forget it cause they are not going to be called up.
Pato still dey vex? Let him come here and announce his breaking news himself, otherwise it's fake news!

john12 wrote:Onyekuru is a great talent and one for the future but he didn’t contribute anything towards our WCQ so it won’t making sense dropping even “SIMON MOSES” for him this late. After World Cup, he gets his chance
Tell us one positive contribution your client made to the qualification in spite enormous opportunities offered to him on silver platter. Some how I believe you are suffering from some kind mental disorder and see everything through one prism " MUSA GO TO WORLD CUP COME WHAT MAY WHETHER HE MERITS IT OR NOT ". You are extremely obsessed with the idea anything else will definitely push you across the line. There is no iota of doubt you are borderline .

Musa position is already Stamped secured and seal. You got to be mentally insane thinking musa will be dropped. The one that might be in doubt was MOSES SIMON but even he would unlikely be dropped this late. Btw, musa assisted 2 goals and scored 2 goals for us last year even when not in form

john12 wrote:Ekorian a goal keeper shouldn’t be on standby because if any one of our goalie gets injured we can replace him with another one not on standby. Fifa allows it.
Evidence???
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Sure Bets:

Goalkeepers
Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Daniel Akpeyi
Francis Odinaka Uzoho
Dele Alampasu

Defenders :
Leon Balogun
William Troost-Ekong
Shehu Abdullahi
Elderson Echiejile
Brian Idowu
Tyronne Ebuehi
Ola Aina
Chidozie Awaziem
Kenneth Omeruo
Stephen Eze
Uche Agbo

Midfielders :
John Obi Mikel
Wilfred Ndidi
Oghenekaro Etebo
Ogenyi Onazi
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Joel Obi
Ebere Eze

Forwards:
Odion Ighalo
Ahmed Musa
Kelechi Iheanacho
Junior Ajayi
Junior Lokosa
Sadiq Umar
Simy Nwankwo
Gabriel Okechukwu
Olarewaju Kayode
Henry Onyekuru
Moses Simon
Alex Iwobi
Victor Moses

Possibles:
Olamilekan Adeleye
Noah Joel Sarenren Bazee
Brown Ideye
Samuel Kalu
Maduka Okoye
No Chance:
Isaac Success
Chidiebere Nwakali
Aaron Samuel
Anderson Esiti
Anthony Nwakaeme
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/05/12/a- ... ssia-2018/
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Rightbacks

Leftbacks
[8] Brian Idowu
[9] Joel Obi
[10] Ola Aina

Centrebacks

Anchormen

Playmakers
[25] Abdul Ajagun

Targetmen

Wide forwards
Kindly send it to FIFA on behalf of Nigeria.

Agency business tough this time ooo :)

ohenhen1 wrote:35 man list is a good idea. We should plan for injuries and after the world cup. Call all 35 to camp.
A 35 man list means you'll WASTE a HUGE chunk of the 1 month you have to drill the team for the competition because you're STILL screening players at the 11th hour! You should already know your 23 by then with maybe 2 to 3 optional players that could potentially replace someone on the main list or step in if someone picks up an injury. That time should be used in sorting out your first 11 from the 23 players. Remember the 23 man list already has a full 2nd team that will be on the bench for most of the competition anyway.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Naija cannot release their list until England and Germany release theirs. There will be one last push at

Akpoguma
Abraham

Crazy but that’s what my gut tells me. Why we need 35 is beyond me. 30 I can understand. Seven alternates.