Simy and Junior Need Minutes and Prayers.....

Re: Simy and Junior Need Minutes and Prayers.....

osita wrote:
It is quite clear that 21 of the invited 30 players are already on Rohr's final list to Russia. The nine left are the likes of Dele Ajiboye, Stephen Eze, Ola Aina, Elderson Echiejile, Uche Agbo, Mikel Agu, John Ogu, Simy Nwankwo, and Junior Lokosa. It is among those that the final cut of seven players will come.
No matter how this camp goes, it is certain that one notable player will be cut. Veterans Echiejile and John Ogu may face the cut but both of them can also be safe. How? First, they both can be safe if Rohr decides that Ola Aina, a relatively new member of the team, stays home in favor of Echiejile and if Rohr saves Ogu's blushes by considering Ahmed Musa as the third option at the most advanced forward position which in turn opens up a midfield spot for Ogu.
The details of the analysis can be found by clicking on the link below:

http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2018/05/j ... s-and.html

Really??????? Ogu just won the isreal league and Agu has never really done anything and you bring up John Ogu name? Ogu will shame most of you guys who don't seem to access quality attributes when they see one.
Playing in the Israeli league may work against Ogu as it is the weakest league of all the invited players. Also the fitness of Joel Obi could determine his fate.
Weaker than China?

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Mark my words, Mikel Agu isn't going. Omerue is dicey, especially if Eze plays to his full potential. Eze is a far better player, don't say I didn't tell you. Do not be suprise if Simi makes this team.

Simy and Junior don't need prayers, they're competing on equal footing with Kelechi and Ighalo. None of these 4 are safe and they all need prayers. Ahmed Musa is also lurking to take a spot from them. The striking position is the weakest link in the team right now.

felarey wrote:Simy and Junior don't need prayers, they're competing on equal footing with Kelechi and Ighalo. None of these 4 are safe and they all need prayers. Ahmed Musa is also lurking to take a spot from them. The striking position is the weakest link in the team right now.
felarey,

There is nothing like equal footing. Iheanacho and Ighalo are ON LIST to Russia, barring injuries. Take that to the bank, bro. Same as Ahmed Musa. The only difference is where Musa will be listed primarily.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

felarey wrote:Simy and Junior don't need prayers, they're competing on equal footing with Kelechi and Ighalo. None of these 4 are safe and they all need prayers. Ahmed Musa is also lurking to take a spot from them. The striking position is the weakest link in the team right now.
felarey,

There is nothing like equal footing. Iheanacho and Ighalo are ON LIST to Russia, barring injuries. Take that to the bank, bro. Same as Ahmed Musa. The only difference is where Musa will be listed primarily.
Simy and Junior are not there for a photo op they've been handed an opportunity to compete. After the last 2 friendlies there's a striking problem that's become apparent as we have no striker trustworthy. It may well be kelechi and Ighalo but they will have to earn it.

felarey wrote:
felarey,

Simy and Junior are not there for a photo op they've been handed an opportunity to compete. After the last 2 friendlies there's a striking problem that's become apparent as we have no striker trustworthy. It may well be kelechi and Ighalo but they will have to earn it.

They sure will fight for one spot that is likely open but very unlikely that two spots exist for them. In fact going by what has gone on so far none of them may grab that spot that is possibly open at this point.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

We all know how this ends. They'll get 5 minutes in a friendly and get dropped for failing to impress Rohr. We shohld have named a 23 man squad instead of wasting everybody's time.

niyi wrote:We all know how this ends. They'll get 5 minutes in a friendly and get dropped for failing to impress Rohr. We shohld have named a 23 man squad instead of wasting everybody's time.

One thing for sure Rohr will never ever give them enough time to prove themselves. Rohr is only trying to fobs off Nigerian fans to stymie any criticism that he may encounter from the fans. We all know he has this stupid and insidious allegiance to certain players even if Messi and Ronaldo are willing to play for Nigeria he will never give an iota of chance . He will apply any subtle means to stop them.

Rohr doesn't have the time to give new players time to prove themselves.

It is quite clear that 21 of the invited 30 players are already on Rohr's final list to Russia. The nine left are the likes of Dele Ajiboye, Stephen Eze, Ola Aina, Elderson Echiejile, Uche Agbo, Mikel Agu, John Ogu, Simy Nwankwo, and Junior Lokosa. It is among those that the final cut of seven players will come.
No matter how this camp goes, it is certain that one notable player will be cut. Veterans Echiejile and John Ogu may face the cut but both of them can also be safe. How? First, they both can be safe if Rohr decides that Ola Aina, a relatively new member of the team, stays home in favor of Echiejile and if Rohr saves Ogu's blushes by considering Ahmed Musa as the third option at the most advanced forward position which in turn opens up a midfield spot for Ogu.
The details of the analysis can be found by clicking on the link below:

http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2018/05/j ... s-and.html

Abeg carry go! We don't need prayers in football anymore since we have competent hands in charge. Besides, the Prayer request line from Nigeria so long that GOD can't answer football prayers by the time the WC rolls around. :thumb:
Agreed all these prayer warriors can’t fix a thing, if people don’t do what they’re supposed to do they can’t get what they want it’s that simple!