Is any Nigerian coach ever this thorough and meticulous?

Arsenal to unveil former PSG boss Unai Emery as their new manager after he mesmerises board with presentation - See more at: https://goo.gl/YDJLub

I must admit I am very impressed already. I am sure all you Gunners fans must be excited. Did you read this:

About two weeks ago, Mr Emery delivered a presentation to Arsenal’s hierarchy which included an in-depth analysis of every player at the club. Apparently Arsenal chief executive, Ivan Gazidis and his recruitment team were left gobsmacked by his attention to detail and his forensic knowledge of the squad.

One club source said: “He knew more about the Arsenal squad and every relevant detail about their career path and injury histories than people who had been at the club for years. They’d no idea where he had gathered his information from but they were mesmerised by the vision he put before them.”
Re: Is any Nigerian coach ever this thorough and meticulous?

Powerpoint strikes again...
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Arsenal to unveil former PSG boss Unai Emery as their new manager after he mesmerises board with presentation - See more at: https://goo.gl/YDJLub

I must admit I am very impressed already. I am sure all you Gunners fans must be excited. Did you read this:

About two weeks ago, Mr Emery delivered a presentation to Arsenal’s hierarchy which included an in-depth analysis of every player at the club. Apparently Arsenal chief executive, Ivan Gazidis and his recruitment team were left gobsmacked by his attention to detail and his forensic knowledge of the squad.

One club source said: “He knew more about the Arsenal squad and every relevant detail about their career path and injury histories than people who had been at the club for years. They’d no idea where he had gathered his information from but they were mesmerised by the vision he put before them.”

Do Nigerian coaches have the resources and help Unai Emery had in developing this presentation? Yes, resourcefulness can help up to a certain point but having help and money sets you apart in getting your point across
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

wazobia wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Arsenal to unveil former PSG boss Unai Emery as their new manager after he mesmerises board with presentation - See more at: https://goo.gl/YDJLub

Do Nigerian coaches have the resources and help Unai Emery had in developing this presentation? Yes, resourcefulness can help up to a certain point but having help and money sets you apart in getting your point across
YEs, they DO.

Question is, do they even know what powerpoint is?

Cheii!! Nigerians and “feferity”

Anything that is shinnibc outside... or that seems like wonderment, will easily catch the fancy of a Nigerian. Unai Emery is powerpointing, abr someone is here twerking. Like the Arsenal board cannot look at the body of his work to determine his suitability.

No wonder oyibo came and used cheap trinkets to confuse una. Smh

nanijoe wrote:Powerpoint strikes again...

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Berti Vogts and LagerBeer Powerpointed too!

How are you people still fooled by Powerpoints after Lagerback?

Nanijoe, what's with your recent driveby tendencies? :P

Pure assassin. :lol:

Cally wrote:

And he's not even going for a head shot. He aimed at the gut where he could not miss. :tic: Nasty nani wants to see the content..... :twisted: :P

Only Gotti can give a fitting response...Gotti where art thou in this hour that CE needs your deep insights on Powerpoints?

Without a CL berth, power point is useless so, we shall see :!: :!: :!:

Seriously Ayo, the man is trying to secure a job that will pay him couple million pounds a year. He can afford to put together a presentation for 100 thousand pounds. All he has done is compiled info from various sources and spoken to it, the real value is what he can mine from the data and using it successfully. What will you do if you sat through an SAP presentation? You'd probably take your shirt off in excitement as those guys are not playing around when hunting companies for hundreds of millions.

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

NIGERIAN BADBOY!

chief nfachairman wrote:
wazobia wrote:

YEs, they DO.

Question is, do they even know what powerpoint is?

Wow Mo gbe ohhh :rotf:

Ayo, go and sit for dorty. A coach that will be making millions gobsmacked you by preparing for his job interview? Even Anikulapo that spends hundreds of his own dollars on jerseys can tell you the injury history, strengths and weaknesses of Ozil, Ramsey,and Xhaka.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Ayo, go and sit for dorty. A coach that will be making millions gobsmacked you by preparing for his job interview? Even Anikulapo that spends hundreds of his own dollars on jerseys can tell you the injury history, strengths and weaknesses of Ozil, Ramsey,and Xhaka.

Er Yes I can ... unlike you I dey watch game with clear head and mind :taunt: :taunt: ... and unlike you I don’t have ayahuasca, bottles of Stout and things that are legal only in some states of America within arms length :taunt:

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Ayo, go and sit for dorty. A coach that will be making millions gobsmacked you by preparing for his job interview? Even Anikulapo that spends hundreds of his own dollars on jerseys can tell you the injury history, strengths and weaknesses of Ozil, Ramsey,and Xhaka.

Er Yes I can ... unlike you I dey watch game with clear head and mind :taunt: :taunt: ... and unlike you I don’t have ayahuasca, bottles of Stout and things that are legal only in some states of America within arms length :taunt:
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

He just sold himself better than the other lazy candidates, thats all, fair enough, he did his home work well, now he has to prove himself by his team selection

Jokes aside, knowledge is not valued in Nigeria. In fact, Nigerians tend to disparage people with knowledge calling them stuff like "ITKs". You only have to look at this forum to see how many wear their ignorance like a badge of honour. It is a country in which knowledge is not essential to get a job. You only have to look at the likes of Buhari. So there is really no need for a coach to bother with the details. And football matches are decided on minor details. The best coaches are those who concentrate and improve on those details. We had a coach like Baba Oni who was proud about the fact that he didn't watch opponents.