Is this the end of Chelsea? Roman Abramovich banned from UK

Re: Is this the end of Chelsea? Roman Abramovich banned from

Orion wrote:I know Abramovich has been sponsoring sports in Russia recently and was even involved in politics there, but I thought he came to London in the first place to run away from Putin. Apparently, he is still very good pals with Putin. That may account for the mysterious death of Berezovsky who died immediately after the court case with Abramovich (although he lost the case). British intelligence may have found out that Abramovich is a Trojan horse working for Putin and that's why they're trying to get rid of him.
Fantastic! Naija man and tori no be today e start. :lol:

Let's be clear, Abramovich NEVER ran away from Putin. In fact, he is one of Putin's boys, i.e., the pre-Putin Oligarchs who agreed to play ball. While others were either jailed or exiled, Abramovich was elected governor of some rural area.

Ever heard of Putin's enemy, Berezovsky, who "committed suicide" in London while in exile? Putin arrested his friend and imprisoned him under harsh conditions, then sent Abramovich to Berezovsky to convince him to sell him (Abramovich) some pricey assets for peanuts, in exchange for his friend being released. He agreed (thinking he was selling to Abramovich), after which Abramovich promptly turned them over to Putin....and I don't think that friend was even released :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is public knowledge....came out in court when the late Berezovsky sued Abramovich for a breach of contract.

By the way, Berezovsky himself was the primary Oligarch that supported Putin's ascension, despite being warned by others of the potential consequence. He though the tail would never wag the dog...not knowing that Putin was the Big Dog, while he and others were just parts of the tail :lol: :lol: :lol:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:REPORT: BILLIONAIRE CHELSEA FC OWNER ROMAN ABRAMOVICH BECOMING ISRAELI
By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

https://www.google.com/search?q=abramovich

It would appear Britain’s loss is Israel’s gain. Imagine if he pumped as much money into an Israeli club as he does into Chelsea :idea: :!:

...unless he invest in war machine, Israeli clubs can't hack it in Europe, the man will be bankrupt, no top star will be lured to a war zone.

Orion wrote:I know Abramovich has been sponsoring sports in Russia recently and was even involved in politics there, but I thought he came to London in the first place to run away from Putin. Apparently, he is still very good pals with Putin. That may account for the mysterious death of Berezovsky who died immediately after the court case with Abramovich (although he lost the case). British intelligence may have found out that Abramovich is a Trojan horse working for Putin and that's why they're trying to get rid of him.
Fantastic! Naija man and tori no be today e start. :lol:

Let's be clear, Abramovich NEVER ran away from Putin. In fact, he is one of Putin's boys, i.e., the pre-Putin Oligarchs who agreed to play ball. While others were either jailed or exiled, Abramovich was elected governor of some rural area.

Ever heard of Putin's enemy, Berezovsky, who "committed suicide" in London while in exile? Putin arrested his friend and imprisoned him under harsh conditions, then sent Abramovich to Berezovsky to convince him to sell him (Abramovich) some pricey assets for peanuts, in exchange for his friend being released. He agreed (thinking he was selling to Abramovich), after which Abramovich promptly turned them over to Putin....and I don't think that friend was even released :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is public knowledge....came out in court when the late Berezovsky sued Abramovich for a breach of contract.

By the way, Berezovsky himself was the primary Oligarch that supported Putin's ascension, despite being warned by others of the potential consequence. He though the tail would never wag the dog...not knowing that Putin was the Big Dog, while he and others were just parts of the tail :lol: :lol: :lol:
Good points. It's possible Berezovsky revealed info that was too close for comfort during the court case and that made the Russians wary that he'll reveal more to British authorities, so they decided to get rid of him. Essentially he became a threat to certain persons regardless of whether he won or lost the case. They waited until after the trial as it would've looked too suspicious had he died during the case. Abramovich's visa problems may be due to whatever was revealed about his relationship with Putin in that court case and the current strained relationship with the Kremlin. All speculation of course.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Rumor now has it, that,Roman Abramovich could emigrate to Israel after the UK failed to renew his visa.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:REPORT: BILLIONAIRE CHELSEA FC OWNER ROMAN ABRAMOVICH BECOMING ISRAELI
By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

It would appear Britain’s loss is Israel’s gain. Imagine if he pumped as much money into an Israeli club as he does into Chelsea :idea: :!:

...unless he invest in war machine, Israeli clubs can't hack it in Europe, the man will be bankrupt, no top star will be lured to a war zone.
I’m not sure what you mean by invest in war machine or what that’s got to do with anything. Anyway, if stars can be lured to China, they certainly can be lured to Israel. Just show them the money :!: :!: :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

I’m not sure what you mean by invest in war machine or what that’s got to do with anything. Anyway, if stars can be lured to China, they certainly can be lured to Israel. Just show them the money :!: :!: :!:

...Israel = war. May not make sense but persons wey sabi, sabi di thing i dey talk :???:

Thunder wrote:Rumor now has it, that,Roman Abramovich could emigrate to Israel after the UK failed to renew his visa.

he doesn't really need to emigrate to Israel, unless he has a falling out with Putin. Or unless Israeli citizenship grants him certain benefits. And was a governor of Chukotka region in Russia for 8 yrs.

Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

Abramovich is Jewish so has claim to Israel.
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

...Israel = war. May not make sense but persons wey sabi, sabi di thing i dey talk :???:
You are really dumb and uninformed to equate Israel to war. Try to visit only for once to change your dumb perspective and stop spewing ignorance here. Disturbances in Israel are 99% in palestinian areas.

By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

Israelis can go into the UK visa free for 6months a clip IIRC.

By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

mcal, if only you realize that TTTK is Jewish, then you might stop arguing. :lol: :lol: :lol:

achuzia-the-air-raid
Chelsea owner Abramovich 'eligible to be Israeli citizen'

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich 'eligible to be Israeli citizen'checkmate :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

28 May 2018

The Russian-Jewish billionaire owner of Chelsea football club, Roman Abramovich, has flown to Tel Aviv after being found eligible for Israeli citizenship.

Immigration officials told the BBC that he was interviewed last week at the Israeli embassy in Moscow. He has faced delays in renewing his UK visa.

His spokesman would not comment on reports citizenship had been granted.

Mr Abramovich, 51, would be the richest person in Israel.

His UK investor visa reportedly expired some weeks ago but the British government has refused to comment on his individual case.

The delay in issuing him a new one comes amid increased diplomatic tensions between London and Moscow after the poisoning of former Russian spy Sergei Skripal in southern England.

Mr Abramovich did not attend the FA cup final at Wembley earlier this month when Chelsea beat Manchester United.

Israeli media reports say he has been given an identity card in Israel under the Law of Return, which allows Jews to become citizens of Israel.

The Times of Israel said the interior ministry had confirmed Mr Abramovich arrived in Israel on Monday and that he had emigrated to the country.

He is a frequent visitor to Israel and bought a hotel in Tel Aviv in 2015 that reports say he has turned into a residence.

Israel passport holders are allowed to enter Britain without a visa for short stays.

Mr Abramovich is worth $11.5bn (£8.6bn), according to Forbes magazine. The move could pay off financially as new Israeli citizens are exempt from paying tax on foreign income for 10 years.

Who is Roman Abramovich?

One of Russia's richest people, he bought Chelsea FC in 2003

He reportedly sold dolls before making his fortune in oil in the 1990s after the collapse of the former Soviet Union

Mr Abramovich was a one-time business partner of the late tycoon Boris Berezovky, an associate of former Russian President Boris Yeltsin

Critics say the two businessmen used their Kremlin "family" ties to acquire key state companies for below market value

Mr Abramovich served as governor of Russia's Chukotka region

He is believed to be close to current Russian President Vladimir Putin

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-44282099
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

Bouncer wrote:
By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

You are really dumb and uninformed to equate Israel to war. Try to visit only for once to change your dumb perspective and stop spewing ignorance here. Disturbances in Israel are 99% in palestinian areas.
...I may be dumb, but will never step into that country for free. Thank God during my time in the region we never crossed their air space or land for a quickie.

By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

Read something about intelligence report proclaiming him as an enemy of the state. If true, even an Israeli passport will not let him in.
Re: Chelsea owner Abramovich 'eligible to be Israeli citizen

How many threads do we need about Abrahamovic? Can't this be merged with this one: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=288282
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

Checkmate! :clap: :clap: :lol:
Abramovich Finally Allowed...

Roman Abramovich will be allowed to visit Britain for up to six months at a time after gaining Israeli citizenship, Downing Street confirms - but will be barred from working for Chelsea FC while he is in the UK
a spokesman for Theresa May confirmed holders of Israeli passports are allowed to visit Britain for up to six months under a waiver scheme.

Under the rules, Israeli visitors are not allowed to work or live in Britain. Immigration enforcement officers police the rules and could act if Mr Abramovich was known to be working at Stamford Bridge or engaging in activity to run Chelsea while in the UK.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z5GuYIK4j8

Re: Abramovich Finally Allowed...

But he can run Chelsea while away from Britain. What's all the fuss?

Godfather
Re: Chelsea owner Abramovich 'eligible to be Israeli citizen

Post by Godfather »

The untouchable :thumbs:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

:lol: :lol: this is funny, every law made by man can be broken

Where is the Biggie.....almost over 30% of Israelis are RUSSIANS. :clap:
Even their tough-talking 'deputy PM' is a Don Putin :thumbs: boy.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo