NIKE NIGERIA WORLD CUP GEAR AVAILABLE 6/1 AT 10:00 AM EDT

Re: NIKE NIGERIA WORLD CUP GEAR AVAILABLE 6/1 AT 10:00 AM ED

the US website still says coming soon, nah the home , away , the pants and the two training kits i wan purchase , 5 items, I no send how much e go cost, naija nah my country... e better no dey sold out, . it's currently 7.48am my time, dey wait 8.am

https://www.nike.com/t/2018-nigeria-sta ... sey-Jw04N1

they sold 3 million items in 5 minutes , and you think they dont know what they are doing? They are selling this one as a fashion item, not an ordinary world cup jersey
Kneedeep wrote::shock:
Tok tru!

If this jarzy push London pipu to open hand e mean say e get magical powers :lol: .
Ndi Rondon with dia notorious "aka gum" queued up and gobbled everything. Even online too...

Yet, Nike dey tok nonsense.

If you package better tin, pipul go buy... Alhaji Pinnick, next time you dey go negotiate these deals, call me. You have my number.

BTW they are creating market for my Aba/Thailand pipul...

nanijoe wrote:they sold 3 million items in 5 minutes , and you think they dont know what they are doing? They are selling this one as a fashion item, not an ordinary world cup jersey
Tok tru!

If this jarzy push London pipu to open hand e mean say e get magical powers :lol: .
Ndi Rondon with dia notorious "aka gum" queued up and gobbled everything. Even online too...

If you package better tin, pipul go buy... Alhaji Pinnick, next time you dey go negotiate these deals, call me. You have my number.

They could have sold more by now. And Nigeria sales have been impacted. The genuine jerseys are available at Nike shops in Nigeria because Nigerians have bought the counterfeits instead. I am in Nigeria at the moment and I'll buy from the Nike store at Ikeja or Lekki.

Curve whiz wrote:These Nike clowns are confirmed wèrè sha. Imagine after the delay, they still couldn’t get it right. Got to the online store at 9:30am and all the better / adult sizes are gone. Put two small sizes for my nephews and was only able to order 1 at checkout cos that was the only one left. Why can’t they produce like 10k?

They are just stuck on this their racist stereotypes of Africans (same reason they are criticising Rwanda’s £30 million shirt sponsorship of Arsenal) as poor and impoverished.
And that's the truth.

Thanks for writing this. I know their bots who visit this site and other sites will see it.

They need to do better by Africans, especially Naijaria. Maybe they are still going by CIA 'Fact' Book on Naijaria that we live on less than a dollar a day.
Chief, the world is still on a steep learning curve about Naija. Nothing they predict or project about us is ever right because we seem to defy all conventional logic.
Nigeria is the world's best kept business secret.
Part of the reason is that Nigerians themselves are at the forefront of portraying the country as not worth looking at.
So why are we surprised?

Now Nike might have missed an opportunity because our people don already import container loads of jerseys from Thailand and China.

They will learn....eventually.
Their UK customer care is clueless. I called today to ask why the jerseys were released late and why they couldn't anticipate the demand and the guy at customer service told me that Slovakia and New Zealand just released their new jerseys last week. He had no answer when I asked him if Slovakia and New Zealand are going to the world cup.
Last edited by aruako1 on Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aruako1 wrote:
Curve whiz wrote:These Nike clowns are confirmed wèrè sha. Imagine after the delay, they still couldn’t get it right. Got to the online store at 9:30am and all the better / adult sizes are gone. Put two small sizes for my nephews and was only able to order 1 at checkout cos that was the only one left. Why can’t they produce like 10k?

They are just stuck on this their racist stereotypes of Africans (same reason they are criticising Rwanda’s £30 million shirt sponsorship of Arsenal) as poor and impoverished.
And that's the truth.

Thanks for writing this. I know their bots who visit this site and other sites will see it.

They need to do better by Africans, especially Naijaria. Maybe they are still going by CIA 'Fact' Book on Naijaria that we live on less than a dollar a day.
Chief, the world is still on a steep learning curve about Naija. Nothing they predict or project about us is ever right because we seem to defy all conventional logic.
Nigeria is the world's best kept business secret.
Part of the reason is that Nigerians themselves are at the forefront of portraying the country as not worth looking at.
So why are we surprised?

Now Nike might have missed an opportunity because our people don already import container loads of jerseys from Thailand and China.

They will learn....eventually.
Their UK customer care is clueless. I called today to ask why the jerseys were released late and why they couldn't anticipate the delay and the guy at customer service told me that Slovakia and New Zealand just released their new jerseys last week. He had no answer when I asked him if Slovakia and New Zealand are going to the world cup.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

aruako1 wrote:
nanijoe wrote:they sold 3 million items in 5 minutes , and you think they dont know what they are doing? They are selling this one as a fashion item, not an ordinary world cup jersey
Tok tru!

They could have sold more by now. And Nigeria sales have been impacted. The genuine jerseys are available at Nike shops in Nigeria because Nigerians have bought the counterfeits instead. I am in Nigeria at the moment and I'll buy from the Nike store at Ikeja or Lekki.
Oh but they will. This is better for them to sell them in batches as opposed to having a ton of stock that they end up sitting on and sending to the clearance racks. if you build up anticipation and demand, while you restrict the supply at the same time, you get instant sell outs each time. Dont worry, dem go release another batch once they feel the hype has built up again.

I've been searching for the Jersey for hours for my bro.

If only he had responded to my text early, I could have gotten it from China, but now even China has low stock in the wrong sizes.

Now one option I'm considering is shipping to a hub.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Bros..have you heard of artificial scarcity? Just check out the number of stories online about the sold out Nigeria Jersey..heck just do a search on "world cup jersey" and thats the first thing that comes up. Its also trending everywhere on Social Media
Nigeria vs England is on June 2 and the Jersey was scheduled for release on June 1...

As Big Shaq say, 2 plus 2 is 4, minus 1 thats 3..quick math. do the math
aruako1 wrote:
Tok tru!

effers! how can they just release and only xl is available for the away jersey? :curse:
Last edited by metalalloy on Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote:effers how can they just release and only xl is available for the away jersey?
Which size you wan?

I jos don't understand how they do their market research? Na online dem dey go?

I guess if e dey online na true...

Extraordinary stuff in Oxford Street as football fans go nuts for Nigeria's new Nike kit ahead of England match at Wembley

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... reets.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z5HBMgGn8c

goke313 wrote:fanatics still has the away....but no customizations
Always coming through in the clutch. Thanks bro. I got the away one. I don't need the customization.

metalalloy wrote:effers how can they just release and only xl is available for the away jersey?
Which size you wan?

I jos don't understand how they do their market research? Na online dem dey go?

I guess if e dey online na true...

Medium. But i got through on Fanatics. Abeg no vex, help me censor my post you quoted.

oh my it's already sold out here , nothing available :(

crap!! right after I ordered from fanatics
goke313 wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:oh my it's already sold out here , nothing available :(
https://www.worldsoccershop.com/shop/ni ... 8_A1010446#
https://www.worldsoccershop.com/shop/ni ... 8_A1010440#

use code "SR4U18Q2" to save

nanijoe wrote:crap!! right after I ordered from fanatics
goke313 wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:oh my it's already sold out here , nothing available :(
https://www.worldsoccershop.com/shop/ni ... 8_A1010446#
https://www.worldsoccershop.com/shop/ni ... 8_A1010440#

use code "SR4U18Q2" to save
These are the reasons why we no fit buy am... :taunt:

Can you identificate these Cyberians? :D :taunt:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Nice! They must have just loaded this to their website cos I checked earlier this morning and it was not there. I was so pissed.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Let me see If my our Local Toronto Nike stores have in stock before I order from World Soccer Shop.