the treatment of DELE ALLI today

Re: the treatment of DELE ALLI today

Whomever started this thread plus his supporters are a bunch clowns.

This is a no love lost situation. He picked a foreign country over his fatherland and you are wondering about the treatment? Is he one of us while he's wearing England jersey and playing against us? Please. Mad respect for our fans at wembely today for supporting the boys and booing the opposition including known traitors. If you no like am, jump off Niger bridge.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Respectability politics............. :lol: shout out to Bill Cosby.
Last edited by Kneedeep on Sat Jun 02, 2018 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Advocating rational thought since 1987
muzines

Post by muzines »

marko wrote:Nigerians are just a replica of their government, praising their thief leaders, saw that today, instead of them booing their naive players in the 1st half who did not seem to know their right from left, could not lay a single pass, knocking each other out cold because of zero Communication, these are the same set of fans that are booing dele ali forgetting there are other black and mixed race players in the england set up, if Nigerian players get booed in Russia, they will cry racism right, dele alli made a right choice not to play with these disjointed set of players
You are a moron, and I am being serious. You want Nigerian fans to boo the Nigerian team away from home, when they are not playing well. I would think fans should encourage the team when they are not doing well, especially away from home...but what do I know. I’m not a moron, I guess...
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

Why boo him even Buhari choose England over Nigeria. Sure PMB had mixed feelings over his medical country or land of his birth .

Nothing to see here. As Damunk explained, it was harmless ribbing and he would have expected it. If Nigerian fans were screaming vile abuse then that would be a different matter.

kbt wrote:It's about time our fans created a hostile atmosphere for the opposing team. I don't mind the fans slating an opposing player. It's what can give a team that extra edge. However whether it was fair on Alli or not is another question. Don't think it bothered him to be honest.
Very unlikely.
He knows the game.
I shake my head when people answer on behalf of others. This is quite patronising and arrogant. Dele might have been hurt. I personally do not see the reason why he was singled out for such an illogical and harsh treatment. I for one do not approve of the treatment he received from the Nigerian fans.

charlie wrote:Nobody boos Nobody's.

If Dele Ali was a scrub, no one will boo him.
The reason Naija fans do is because we know he is that good, and of course we feel rejected by his decision to play for England, so we show him that same rejection.

Childish?,...maybe. But it happens all the time, when players move to play for rival teams.

All in all, Dele knows the script. No hard feelings either way.
Bros, chop knuckle... :clap: :clap:

You have to be good enough to be booed.

Dele Alli should be happy that his father's people deem him good enough to be booed.

imehjunior wrote:Why boo him even Buhari choose England over Nigeria. Sure PMB had mixed feelings over his medical country or land of his birth .

Thanks as you said so eloquently, your president picked England as well

Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Is Raheem Sterling a Nigerian?
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

This has to be the most incoherent nonsense I have seen on this site...and I have seen plenty of nonsense on this site
marko wrote:Nigerians are just a replica of their government, praising their thief leaders, saw that today, instead of them booing their naive players in the 1st half who did not seem to know their right from left, could not lay a single pass, knocking each other out cold because of zero Communication, these are the same set of fans that are booing dele ali forgetting there are other black and mixed race players in the england set up, if Nigerian players get booed in Russia, they will cry racism right, dele alli made a right choice not to play with these disjointed set of players

They booed Ogbonna when Naija drew Italy...it's normal.

nanijoe wrote:This has to be the most incoherent nonsense I have seen on this site...and I have seen plenty of nonsense on this site
If i was dele alli today, i will be happy i made an easy choice, i mean who wants to play football with a bunch of amateurs

thenewmagnet

Post by thenewmagnet »

smartbrother wrote:was the most disgraceful part of today's display
very shameful.
You're getting it wrong bro. The booing standard fare for Naija. BAMIDELE ALLI playing for England has to be booed.
Raheem Sterling was booed because -well because he's Raheem Sterling.
Danny Welbeck enter field Naija fans begin sing - GHANA MUST GO EH!!!!!!!
Just the way it is. It's not personal. Anything to destabilise the opposition.
You're taking things too serious
Naija crowd just de make yabis

...we must be racist to have boo'd a black dude :taunt:
muzines

Post by muzines »

Only a moron would fault our fans today. They were excellent.

What rubbish. Open a thread to castigate SE fans for doing what the English fans were doing to our boys? Its part of the deal. Not personal.

muzines

Post by muzines »

cchinukw wrote:What rubbish. Open a thread to castigate SE fans for doing what the English fans were doing to our boys? Its part of the deal. Not personal.
That's why he's a moron.

Nigerian fans did me proud today.
Even in face of an abject performance and vastly outnumbered by English fans, they gave voice and brought colour to the whole event. Even the English loved it.
Booing Alli was all in good fun and I suspect even he enjoyed it. There was no name calling, no insults, no abuse. Just booing a top opposition player who, lets face it, is a stellar player but not universally loved, in England.
To see it as a disgrace is to not understand football and as one of the Nigerians at the stadium today, it’s so off point. We were a fun, loud group today and I’m super proud of us. You should appreciate us.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Vindave wrote:Is Raheem Sterling a Nigerian?
Jamaican

They would have something going with both Leon Bailey and Raheem Sterling in the forward positions
lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

Dele Alli lived in Nigeria with his father and family.it’s sad he finds us so repulsive he wants no association with us or even his family after being one of us. I think that’s why he was booed. He is not alien to nigerian culture or even food.

waka-man wrote:Nigerian fans did me proud today.
Even in face of an abject performance and vastly outnumbered by English fans, they gave voice and brought colour to the whole event. Even the English loved it.
Booing Alli was all in good fun and I suspect even he enjoyed it. There was no name calling, no insults, no abuse. Just booing a top opposition player who, lets face it, is a stellar player but not universally loved, in England.
To see it as a disgrace is to not understand football and as one of the Nigerians at the stadium today, it’s so off point. We were a fun, loud group today and I’m super proud of us. You should appreciate us.
Agreed, the support was great. One of the few if not only highlight aside from Iwobi's goal.

Nothing wrong with booing Dele, it was pantomime stuff. Besides, this is a guy who once claimed he was called Dele because of the Stadio Delle Alpi in Turin. For that alone, he should be booed. :lol:

lekanlij wrote:Dele Alli lived in Nigeria with his father and family.it’s sad he finds us so repulsive he wants no association with us or even his family after being one of us. I think that’s why he was booed. He is not alien to nigerian culture or even food.

KPOM. I am glad they booed him. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I hope other "traitors" like Lookman, Eyeb and Abraham were watching. I didn't even know Dele lived in Nigeria for a minute. Useless guy. As for those castigating the Naija fans, you guys need to shut it, Ghanaians treated Welbeck waaay worse when he chose England instead of Ghana. Rossi that used to play for Italy is still persona non grata when it comes to US fans

Mad respect to our fans. It felt like Nigeria was playing at home.