Eagles are dressed to kill on and off the field

Re: Eagles are dressed to kill on and off the field

bret- hart wrote:When is the team landing in Russia??
Jetting off today

this is banging :clap: :clap: :clap:
From Russia with love

Abeg where is our "Oyinbo wall" in theirs? :D

I now truly believe "DNQ no good o"

Lol see this one

Jetting off today

From Russia with love

This outfit is something else. Very well done to NFF and co :clap:

Jetting off today

From Russia with love

Abeg where is our "Oyinbo wall" in theirs? :D

I now truly believe "DNQ no good o"
Born in the same City, they look like twins in this shot.

Lol see this one

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Love it.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Good stuff.

Cellular wrote:Good stuff.

Cellular, na one of your Obiomas get the contract? You don hammer o!

azuka

Post by azuka »

Jetting off today

From Russia with love

This is what i am talking about. Am saving these pictures and getting one of these sewn for me next time i visit Nigeria. Habah enough of coat and ties, more of this. See them looking refreshingly different now.

Cellular wrote:Good stuff.

Cellular, na one of your Obiomas get the contract? You don hammer o!
We would have done a better job.

That job should have been given to an Aba-based tailor. When it comes to design and finishing, nobody fit hold a candle to my Obiomas in Aba.

Love love love it!! These guys look the part, Kai!!!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

If only we could earn some points given for looks.

Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

azuka wrote:
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

This is what i am talking about. Am saving these pictures and getting one of these sewn for me next time i visit Nigeria. Habah enough of coat and ties, more of this. See them looking refreshingly different now.
Man, my feelings and thoughts exactly. The suits are very nice, but this is the isht!
I hope the team performs very well in the tournament; seems like we are giving the team all the support it needs, for once. Kudos to the NFF and everyone thoughtfully making this happen.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

pajimoh wrote:Image

A breath of fresh air. Exquisite thread!
I am glad to see this. I was hoping they will show up in Green-White-Green suit. That's how everything in Nigeria spells.

(Left to right) Kenneth Omeruo, Chidozie Awaziem, Ogu, Echiejile, Ighalo
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

This is how you dress and there will no questions as to which country you are representing. The white thread is nice.

The suit is can I say ‘scintillatingly good’.

Spicyee wrote:
azuka wrote:
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

Man, my feelings and thoughts exactly. The suits are very nice, but this is the isht!
I hope the team performs very well in the tournament; seems like we are giving the team all the support it needs, for once. Kudos to the NFF and everyone thoughtfully making this happen.

FOR NOW, THIS IS GOOD, BUT...

...for the next world cup (and even the Olympics), the job should be given maybe to a reputable designer or to a group of them to compete. Competition brings out the best. But I agree that the NFF is giving the team far better support than in the past. I don't mind them having both a Nigerian and foreign alternatives.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

pajimoh wrote:Image

Nice :thumb:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Beautiful outfit
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

very beautiful, we're dressed for the welcome party, :thumb: :thumb: :clap:
:clap:
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Cito wrote:This is how you dress and there will no questions as to which country you are representing. The white thread is nice.

The suit is can I say ‘scintillatingly good’.
I hardly see a suit and go wao..cos I am not much of a suit person, but I must admit this one got me ....whoever designed this suit got me.