Super Eagles Of Nigeria Land In Russia Ahead Of #WorldCup

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have landed in Essentuki, Russia as the countdown begins to the kick-off of the FIFA world cup on Thursday.

The Super Eagles were camped in Austria where they had series of intense training as well as a friendly against the Czech Republic.

The team departed Austria today and landed safely in Russia after an initial flight delay.

http://www.nigeriannewsweb.com/photo-su ... -worldcup/

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Re: Super Eagles Of Nigeria Land In Russia Ahead Of #WorldCu

Lovely!
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

BBC Sports Today programme on Monday called the outfit the best in the tournament...

O.k. ...oo...Best kits..now best outfits...
At least we're making a loud statement on this festival of football...

"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Meanwhile we are complaining as usual. Abeg ten gbosas for the team.

oloye wrote:Meanwhile we are complaining as usual. Abeg ten gbosas for the team.
Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap:

FATHER TIKO wrote:BBC Sports Today programme on Monday called the outfit the best in the tournament...

O.k. ...oo...Best kits..now best outfits...
At least we're making a loud statement on this festival of football...

At least we are winning something!

Shownoja wrote:
oloye wrote:Meanwhile we are complaining as usual. Abeg ten gbosas for the team.
Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap: Gbosa :clap:
Wa sere alaye mi to sure :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: !

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Time for all to get behind the team!
Up Super Eagles!

Eagles land in Russia for World Cup with swagger - See more at: https://goo.gl/hv21ra

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Eagles land in Russia for World Cup with swagger - See more at: https://goo.gl/hv21ra

why are you posting pics of their departure as "landed in Russia" pics?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Eagles land in Russia for World Cup with swagger - See more at: https://goo.gl/hv21ra

Ha ha ha. Na so 'junk' news dey spread :tic:

I doubt he knows the difference between Arrival and Departure :taunt: :taunt:
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Shownoja wrote:
Wa sere alaye mi to sure :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: !
...chei, this is SWEET O O O...when is Blacky Stars of Ghana landing...?
...tfco, please do not go to imagination Brazil (while in Toronto) go to imagination RUSSIA...
...this one go SWEET o o o...
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Well I lay aside my nervous reservations and say GO Super Eagles GO!

Special landing for the Eagles. May their takeoff be delayed until July.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

cic old boy wrote:Special landing for the Eagles. May their takeoff be delayed until July.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

cic old boy wrote:Special landing for the Eagles. May their takeoff be delayed until July.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Lovely!

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
sabb

Post by sabb »

Godfather wrote:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Yes o
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

My brother I weak oh. It is like we are never satisfied unless we complain and frankly it is a damn shame. At least that is if you as me. smh

With that said, kudos to everybody involved. We will fly higher in Russia by His Grace. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Man, I must admit those outfits look good. Our fashion has been on point this year.

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Nigeria we hail thee..... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: WORLD CHAMPIONS.

Mr. Piffington wrote:Man, I must admit those outfits look good. Our fashion has been on point this year.
Naija has won the fashion accolades this year. :thumbs: :thumbs:
Unfortunately, the WC is all about football on the green grass and that has been lacking...