Eagles are dressed to kill on and off the field

Re: Eagles are dressed to kill on and off the field

Beauriful!!!!!!!!

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
01bakana

Post by 01bakana »

Cito wrote:This is how you dress and there will no questions as to which country you are representing. The white thread is nice.

The suit is can I say ‘scintillatingly good’.
I hardly see a suit and go wao..cos I am not much of a suit person, but I must admit this one got me ....whoever designed this suit got me.
My broda I'm a suit person and even me had to nod.
Mouth watering Haberdashery. Any info as to brand/designer??

Ighalo looks like a groom waiting for his beautiful bride.

Omeruo...catwalk beckons after football....he killed the suit.

Idowu....the look of those Tele Evangelists. Waiting on inspiration from above.

Meen this gets my approval any day! When are they coming out in this? I see Pinnick hands in this,that guy has taste!

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

oloye wrote:Image
Ighalo looks like a groom waiting for his beautiful bride.

Omeruo...catwalk beckons after football....he killed the suit.

Idowu....the look of those Tele Evangelists. Waiting on inspiration from above.

Meen this gets my approval any day! When are they coming out in this? I see Pinnick hands in this,that guy has taste!
Pinnick & his crew are proving a class above previous FA boards...
1. WCup Qualification with near-zero shenanigans (we can forgive the Shehu Abdullahi ineligibility issue as an isolated case)
2. Grade A Friendlies with zero shenanigans
3. WCup bonuses pre-agreed & paid even before the first ball is kicked
4. Those Nike playing kits & casuals...
5. Now, these travel outfits...

Pinnick, chop knuckle...abeg, chop knuckle...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Oloye

The guy has done quite well. Comparatively, he has been head and shoulders above recent NFF Presidents.
Last edited by Enugu II on Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Let's all pause for a minute of silence to remember the heroics of our DNQ bredas around the world.
DNQ no good ooooo!!! We'll never have seen any of this! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Enugu II wrote:Oloye

The guy has done quite well. Comparatively, he has been heads and shoulders above recent NFF Presidents.
Fact not feelings. :clap:

Cally wrote:Love love love it!! These guys look the part, Kai!!!
Fact not feelings bro... :clap:

The guy has done quite well. Comparatively, he has been heads and shoulders above recent NFF Presidents.
What is the comparative basis...
1) Jerseys
2)Suits

We deal with results!

oloye wrote:Something has gone wrong with us as a nation....why cant we just enjoy ourselves for a minute without the negative jibes.

I am feeling this outfit , looks well on the boys.
Egbon, I wonder oh. It is really sad sha...a damn shame if you ask me...smh

Africa representing. Senegal has a lot to learn from us :taunt:

1) Jerseys
2)Suits

We deal with results!
The FA doesn't control the results, they just need to NOT get in the way of them like it used to be. Do things the right way, create the proper platform and results will eventually come. I prefer that to cutting corners and cheating with under age teams so that you win U-XX tournament with grown men in the name of results...Gotta commend them for doing things the right way.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Cool sharp look.
azuka

Post by azuka »

ElHadary wrote:Cool sharp look.
My thoughts exactly. About time Africans start showing casing their wears whenever the opportunity presents itself.

1) Jerseys
2)Suits

We deal with results!
fabio,

But these are results, are they not. Paying promptly following early planning instead of late or getting into bonus conflict. Getting Nigerians into several decision making positions on CAF and FIFA instead of being at home wondering why we are not represented. Being able to find sponsors instead of fully depending on FGN handouts. Those are positive results from administrative assessments, I would think.

Which results are you talking about?
Last edited by Enugu II on Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I like the Senegalese outfits more.
tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

Bouncer .....I protest the symbolism of a south south hat and northern kaftan. The team is majority Ndigbo...they should have worn an outfit synonymous with Ndigbo............the zoo

platinum wrote:Image

Dem try sha but e remain small. Cellular need to loan them his personal tailor from Aba. The young man will transform their look in a jiffy. I can vouch for his work. :agree:

platinum wrote:Image

Wonderful... Representing it's culture and country.

The weather didn't help matters and the camera used was not good. Still better than Naija "suits".

The FA doesn't control the results, they just need to NOT get in the way of them like it used to be. Do things the right way, create the proper platform and results will eventually come. I prefer that to cutting corners and cheating with under age teams so that you win U-XX tournament with grown men in the name of results...Gotta commend them for doing things the right way.
Mr-Pinnick-is-the-best-thing-since-slice-bread..... Results is more important (i don't support cutting corners). i prefer winning ugly. I understand this is probably the first global competition we have qualified (i stand to be corrected) for under Pinnick, so all resources are allocated for us to do well and that will help him win another term.

fabio,

But these are results, are they not. Paying promptly following early planning instead of late or getting into bonus conflict. Getting Nigerians into several decision making positions on CAF and FIFA instead of being at home wondering why we are not represented. Being able to find sponsors instead of fully depending on FGN handouts. Those are positive results from administrative assessments, I would think.

Which results are you talking about?
but, we still get govt handouts, no?

The bonus conflict was resolved because FIFA gave advance payment to African teams and CAF gave money as well?

I mean results on the pitch, that's all.

bret- hart wrote:When is the team landing in Russia??
Jetting off today

Okay I am with Cally on his previous post but I have to point on thing out of this picture Biko. Look at omeruos feet. He is wearing mungo parks... Chineke... :shock: I hate those shoes...tufiakwa