NIGERIA 6 vs GAMBIA 0

Re: NIGERIA 6 vs GAMBIA 0

FATHER TIKO wrote:
oloye wrote:Wembley was rebuilt nor be so and I believe the same for White Hart lane.
I suppose using the word destroy was over the top....but I deliberately used the word in the light of what Gotti revealed. The place has been demolished a a multi-purpose hall is being built. The destruction implied is the history...a new stadium would not have seen me complain.....a hall....I don't know, something tells me the hall would witness more owambe and other social and religious activities than the game of football. That is where am coming from.
It will remain first and foremost a football stadium...
But the concept is to also be able host other events/concerts there.
Gotti, "first and foremost a stadium..."
You want bet? Na church events & political rallies go monopolise the venue...
How's Abuja and Surulere stadiums? As long as they generate revenue to keep the stadium relevant
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
oloye wrote:Wembley was rebuilt nor be so and I believe the same for White Hart lane.
I suppose using the word destroy was over the top....but I deliberately used the word in the light of what Gotti revealed. The place has been demolished a a multi-purpose hall is being built. The destruction implied is the history...a new stadium would not have seen me complain.....a hall....I don't know, something tells me the hall would witness more owambe and other social and religious activities than the game of football. That is where am coming from.
It will remain first and foremost a football stadium...
But the concept is to also be able host other events/concerts there.
Gotti, "first and foremost a stadium..."
You want bet? Na church events & political rallies go monopolise the venue...
How's Abuja and Surulere stadiums? As long as they generate revenue to keep the stadium relevant
My bro, I have no wahala with the stadium generating revenue...as long as that revenue goes into its maintenance to fulfilling its primary function which is being a soccer venue...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
kendo

Post by kendo »

Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

YUJAM wrote:We are getting there. Slowly and maybe painfully but surely
Your girls tried. In fairness, our naija girls have been dominant on the continent since the beginning on time so it was always going to be a difficult ask.

That was a fun highlight video to watch.

Use am wet appetite small.

Ugbowo wrote:That was a fun highlight video to watch.

Use am wet appetite small.
A steady dose of Asisat + Oparanozie was overwhelming for the Gambian girls.

Camera angle was atrocious. Didn't allow me enjoy the highlights. I gave up after 2 mins.

kendo wrote:[/video]
The 2d Oshoala goal, starting from the passage of play around 8.21 of the clip, was top shelf... :clap:

kendo

Post by kendo »

Hopefully we win the next ANC-Womens tournament and qualify for WWC 2019
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.