If Iheanacho does not turn up....

mojojojo
If Iheanacho does not turn up....

Post by mojojojo »

Iheanacho is the only prolific goal scorer we have on that team.

If he elevates his game in Russia, we have a very good chance.

Of course Ighalo or Moses can turn it on when they want but it does not look likely. They are more likely to chip in once a while.

Musa scores roughly a goal in every seven games.

Simmy is just starting out and it will be unfair to burden him with all our goal scoring needs.
gapped
Re: If Iheanacho does not turn up....

Post by gapped »

And you just in your own infinite and expert wisdom figured this out? Please...
Okala the Great

How many minutes will he get though? Seems Rohr is loyal to Ighalo as his starting forward.
mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

A perfect scenario will be

Ighalo goes back to the form he was in two years ago.

Musa goes back to the form he was four years ago.

Moses and Iheanacho go back to the form they were in last year.

mojojojo wrote:Iheanacho is the only prolific goal scorer we have on that team.

If he elevates his game in Russia, we have a very good chance.

Of course Ighalo or Moses can turn it on when they want but it does not look likely. They are more likely to chip in once a while.

Musa scores roughly a goal in every seven games.

Simmy is just starting out and it will be unfair to burden him with all our goal scoring needs.
Oga, please how do you know Ighalo and Moses will NOT turn it on? You might be correct, but I am ONLY asking to know how you arrived at your statement

Honestly I'm having ambivalent feelings that Ihenacho and Simys performances may determine how far the team will go . Something somehow is telling me both may spring an awesome surprise that will storm the world . I have been assiduously trying to suppress this feeling but I could not resist it . I keeping telling myself the feelings are emanating from the fact that I want SE to do well so badly.

Ighalo is an average striker.

How many other teams in this WC would take a look at him?

Iheanacho is our only decent striker, if the system does not fit Nacho, change the system!

They say the team is more important than the individual parts, but that does not mean you will get away with mediocre parts.

Build the team around your best parts. Iwobi must start, put him in his best position, Nacho must start, put him in the role that suits him, put Mikel where he needs to be, get the best from Moses, Ndidi must start. This is the core of your team!

Instead Rohr sees Iwobi has a player he can shuffle around and Nacho as another option? It makes absolutely no sense. Nacho is a far better striker of the ball than Ighalo, it is not even close! If Nacho has not been performing, the system is failing!

If we somehow get through with Ighalo, it will be a miracle. But Nacho is our best shot realistically.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

So going by statics

However we all know that it not a 100% correct in a real time game

When playing in Green White Green

Kelechi Iheanacho 0.44% 8 goals in 18 caps
Victor Moses 0.32% 11 goals in 34 caps
Alex Iwobi 0.26% 5 goals in 19 Caps
Odion Ighalo 0.21% 4 goals in 19 Caps
Ahmed Musa 0.18% 13 goals in 72 Caps
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

2drama wrote:So going by statics

the return of the legendary 2drama... how you been brother?
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

King Futcha wrote:
2drama wrote:So going by statics

the return of the legendary 2drama... how you been brother?
I have been good. Good to be back Futcha my brother. Missed you all on CE
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team