Who is most likely to score Naija's first goal in Russia?

Moses
6%
Mikel
4%
Musa
9%
Igalo
19%
Simi
No votes
Ndidi
4%
Iwobi
38%
Balogun
4%
Ekong
2%
Iheanacho
11%
Etebo
4%

Total votes: 53

I had to put pretty much half the whole squad since we don't have a prolific scorer. More so as several players scored in the game against Argentina.
Re: Who is most likely to score Naija's first goal in Russia

Own goal or proper goal?

Not any of our forwards.

return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

It's hard to say because it depends on who would be starting.

Also, one thing to keep in mind is that our boys are most likely to be fired up because it would be the world cup and not a friendly, so you're probably going to see another side to some of the players that you haven't seen before. Players that were dead during the friendlies will all of a sudden rise from the dead because they're looking for new contract.

I am thinking it's going to be between Kelechi and Musa if either one of them gets to start.

It takes Ighalo a long time to score a single goal.

A goal could also come out of Alex Iwobi at any given time.

Victor Moses' shots hardly land on target so I don't have confidence in him.

But I'll say our 1st goal is going to come from either Kelechi or Musa if they get to start.
Last edited by return2k2 on Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

maceo4 wrote:Own goal or proper goal?
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: couldn’t agree more

Omo have some faith now, Support ya country people. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Iwobi has scored the highest number of SE and he is most likely bro story

Iwobi should play the exact position he did against Argentina. Victor Moses while very good against African teams hasn’t set the team ablaze against eu teams

Iwobi I think will be it...with an assist from either Ighalo or Moses

sabb

Post by sabb »

return2k2 wrote:It's hard to say because it depends on who would be starting.

Also, one thing to keep in mind is that our boys are most likely to be fired up because it would be the world cup and not a friendly, so you're probably going to see another side to some of the players that you haven't seen before. Players that were dead during the friendlies will all of a sudden rise from the dead because they're looking for new contract.

I am thinking it's going to be between Kelechi and Musa if either one of them gets to start.

It takes Ighalo a long time to score a single goal.

A goal could also come out of Alex Iwobi at any given time.

Victor Moses' shots hardly land on target so I don't have confidence in him.

But I'll say our 1st goal is going to come from either Kelechi or Musa if they get to start.
Na wa o, hope u chose someone after all this your "if" scenario :lol:
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

:mrgreen: Iwobi for me, I wanna see him do the shaku shaku
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Will be scored by a defender.

Me thinks Ekong.

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Doesn't matter as long as we win.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

mastermind wrote:Doesn't matter as long as we win.
Thanks captain obvious but no one implied otherwise.

Iwobi for me and run to the crowd to thank Jay Jay

Ighalo, assist from iwobi

Ighalo

Lovren own goal :D

Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

:lol: :lol: anyhow
No Escape

Cellular wrote:Will be scored by a defender.

Me thinks Ekong.
Cell,

Na dem send you? Abeg, stop am ooo! Make clear say na opponent goal post na him Ekong go score. No bad luck, abeg.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Number 9 and Number 10 for Nigeria do not do well with goals for Nigeria.

You have to go all the way back to Yekini, before anyone wearing the 9 scored for Nigeria, and nobody wearing the 10 has ever scored for Nigeria. Granted Yakubu was a 9 (wearing 8), our goals of late have been coming from the wing or behind the striker.

Emenike, Okocha, Obafemi Martins did not score, but you think Ighalo and Mikel will score first?

I think they have a shot to score, but I wouldn't put my money on them being the first to hit the target.

I would put my money on Iwobi (He will play on the wing or behind the striker and has the best finishing apart from Nacho).

After that could be Moses or Iheanacho (if given the nod).
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

So going by statics

However we all know that it not a 100% correct in a real time game

When playing in Green White Green

Kelechi Iheanacho 0.44% 8 goals in 18 caps
Victor Moses 0.32% 11 goals in 34 caps
Alex Iwobi 0.26% 5 goals in 19 Caps
Odion Ighalo 0.21% 4 goals in 19 Caps
Ahmed Musa 0.18% 13 goals in 72 Caps
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

john12 wrote:Iwobi should play the exact position he did against Argentina. Victor Moses while very good against African teams hasn’t set the team ablaze against eu teams
Ethiopia and Kenya don 't know how to handle Vic Mo.
Now he thinks that he has arrived! :roll: