Stan Collymore on Black pundits.

Re: Stan Collymore on Black pundits.

aruako1 wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Arsenal had the chance to hire Sol Campbell. Guess what? They were more interested in Mikel Arteta. :rotf: :rotf: And yet, you have a bunch of blacks jumping around for Arsenal. :oops:
Arsenal shortlisted Patrick Vieira and Thierry Henry. That is what the Rooney Rule proponents are proposing - that black coaches are considered.
oh really? tell me more :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: being linked to a job by the media does not mean one was considered. Arsenal went all in for Arteta and then Emery. TWO WHITE MEN!
If you think Henry and Vieira were all media reports then so was Arteta. Arsenal never publicly acknowledged that they spoke to Arteta did they?
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Ian Wright has been ‘tapping’ for a while and I am glad Stan called him out. I remember when he and his friend attacked an African traffic warden back in the day. He has always been a ‘Tom’...
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

cic old boy wrote:I like Wright, but Stan the Man nailed him.
Absolutely nailed him.

Has anyone heard Chaka Hislop speak? How come guys like that can't even front a major TV football program is a head scratcher for me. That guy speaks like he is an MP in Parliament or even the PM.

Sad really.

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Waffiman wrote:Stan Collymore: "To be a black pundit you either need to be a comedian like Chris Kamara or Ian Wright – guys who have big pearly-white smiles and everyone loves laughing at – or Jermaine Jenas and Alex Scott, who are completely inoffensive".

https://amp.theguardian.com/football/20 ... ssion=true
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

cchinukw wrote:Has anyone heard Chaka Hislop speak? How come guys like that can't even front a major TV football program is a head scratcher for me. That guy speaks like he is an MP in Parliament or even the PM.

Sad really.
Shaka is not your regular footballer. He has a Mech Eng degree from Howard Uni. He is a regular on ESPN.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Gooner1 wrote:
heavyd wrote:
Gooner1 wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thank you Stan Da Man

IW is a coon.....plain and simple SC called him out....plain and simple......
remember when IW was previewing eng v SE? do you remember what he said?......

#$%$ Ian Wright and his AFC legacy
What did he say exactly??

I don't understand why you think Ian Wright should support Nigeria??
Is he Nigerian?? NO
Does he have Nigerian ancestry?? NO
The man is English!!

Collymore is a sensationalist...
have you ever heard an english pundit say that they hope england beat nigeris 50-0?
Did he say that? :laugh:
Wonder what he would have done if Nigeria won
He is a plonker
YNWA

heavyd wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
heavyd wrote:
Thank you Stan Da Man

Is he Nigerian?? NO
The man is English!!

have you ever heard an english pundit say that they hope england beat nigeris 50-0?
He is a plonker
I think guys give Ian a break now, he has taken time to educate himself and now he even eats at 805regularly engaging people around...... You need to watch his story, was not educated, got his break in his twenties.

Prince wrote:
heavyd wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
heavyd wrote:
Thank you Stan Da Man

Is he Nigerian?? NO
The man is English!!

He is a plonker
I think guys give Ian a break now, he has taken time to educate himself and now he even eats at 805regularly engaging people around...... You need to watch his story, was not educated, got his break in his twenties.
Still a Tom though.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

I wish it ended with “AND TELL IAN I’LL SEE HIM AT SUMMERSLAM!”

cchinukw wrote:Has anyone heard Chaka Hislop speak? How come guys like that can't even front a major TV football program is a head scratcher for me. That guy speaks like he is an MP in Parliament or even the PM.

Sad really.
Shaka is not your regular footballer. He has a Mech Eng degree from Howard Uni. He is a regular on ESPN.
Thanks bro. I read up his profile. Na so my mouth come stop.

That guy should be coaching at least a mid level Premier League club.

I like Ian Wright but I’m not going to forget the fact that he once called an African traffic warden a “monkey”! Not that most Africans care but hey!

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/ex-foot ... 53801.html

Eaglezbeak wrote:I like Ian Wright but I’m not going to forget the fact that he once called an African traffic warden a “monkey” and told him to “go back to where he came from” Not that most Africans care but hey!

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/ex-foot ... 53801.html

The man needs to pay his bills and fit in, the UK has a corporate fit in mentality

I like both guys though I have to say Wrighty overdoes the English thing. He gets so passionate when talking about England , more than your Lee Dixon's, Lampards etc who are actually english :taunt:

^He has to play one of our own, it’s the way to blend in with the oats. Lest we forget, black hands were happy to pitch bananas at Adebayor too.
F360

Post by F360 »

Prince wrote:
heavyd wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
heavyd wrote:
Thank you Stan Da Man

Is he Nigerian?? NO
The man is English!!

He is a plonker
Still a Tom though.

Not sure how much you followed Robbie Earle when he was at Wimbledon but now he's been working with NBCSN in the US, Listening to him over the past few years, I get an Uncle Tom vibe from him. Did you or the other CE's in the UK ever get that vibe from Earle?

--------------------------------------------

Coach wrote:^He has to play one of our own, it’s the way to blend in with the oats. Lest we forget, black hands were happy to pitch bananas at Adebayor too.
He is not that bad anynore i like the way hr Eni Aluko , he was very vocal in her support while others inckufing collymore was calling her out
tippy

Post by tippy »

And Collymore is not a tom? Who shags white women? Who couldn’t even control himself in public and smacked his celeb gf? Certainly not Wright?

Collymore is a prick who gets away with murder because he is mentally ill and no one wants to be the one to be the trigger for when he eventually offs himself.

Maybe Collymore would get more jobs if he wasn’t completely unhinged. Why did he leave talksport? Because he threatened to throw a fellow presenter off a balcony. No one asked him to dance, just to behave himself and be professional and that was too much for him.

Also Derby and Rangers is hardly the top table of football. Chris Powell has been managing at that level for years. If Sol Campbell thinks he should walk into a premiership job because he’s Sulzeer then he’s just lying to himself that he wants to work.
My usual reaction after most Arsenal games: "lol, f*** Arsenal."

:clap: :clap: :clap: Very classy of Wrighty.

I don't take much pride in seeing two brother duke it out for others to ridicule, I hope they can both settle this, and that Stan receives Ian's olive branch
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

:clap: :clap: :clap: Very classy of Wrighty.
And way more mature of him than Collymore can hope to be.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]