Poland 1 vs Senegal 2 (Match Thread) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

rutgers
Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 0 (Match Thread) 1H

Post by rutgers »

Both teams have come to play unlike the Nigeria/Croatia fiasco.

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Some of dis Senegalese players should be playing in the NBA. They don't look like football players.

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Look at how clean Senegal plays and how they're disruptive off the ball. When Poland is looking to make a pass, the Senegalese midfield and defense clog up the passing lanes. Truly amazing off the ball movement, it's the fundamentals they're doing that our teams have not.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Is the stadium smallish or does the Senegalese GK have thunder in his boots? :shock: :shock: :shock: Really hoofs them long.
cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Senegal bin disappointing thus far. Was expecting far better than dis.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Senegal bin disappointing thus far. Was expecting far better than dis.
Brother, I am reading your comments and I am under the impression that you are not watching the game.

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Senegal bin disappointing thus far. Was expecting far better than dis.
are u watching the same game I am watching?

They are attacking, which Naija never did
asabe

Post by asabe »

Balanced intense game...both teams came to play..Senegal now starting to take a little control...
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Love Senegal's poise offensively. They need to take their chances though when they come. There wont be many.

They also need to stop giving the ball away needlessly in offense
Welaga

Post by Welaga »

Why can't Senegal keep the ball and probe patiently?

marko wrote:Something about this senegal team does not sit right in my head, hope am drunk
Do you not to be drinking to be drunk

rutgers wrote:Both teams have come to play unlike the Nigeria/Croatia fiasco.
Thus far, I like the game and the way Senegal is playing it

sloppy both both teams.Poland sitting so deep!

Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

Come on Senegal let’s do this
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!

The Senegalese goalie needs to go for a drug test :lol:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Thus far, I like the game and the way Senegal is playing it
This game is even more exciting than Spain-Portugal because both teams are moving forward ....not sideways

ElHadary wrote:
Brother, I am reading your comments and I am under the impression that you are not watching the game.
They need to get through balls to Mane

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

are u watching the same game I am watching?

They are attacking, which Naija never did
Attacking? How many shot on target thus far?

SylverEagles wrote:Is the stadium smallish or does the Senegalese GK have thunder in his boots? :shock: :shock: :shock: Really hoofs them long.

LOl man you aint lying!!

Niang is the one who has been subpar in offense.

Different kind of game.
Both Nigeria and Croatia were very defensive through out most of the game. You can say we played into their hands by not taking the game to them and dictating the terms. But I can understand why Rohr chose that style. That Croatian midfield cannot be compared to what Poland has.

This game though is really open. Both teams are here to attack each other.

cmon mANE

Good, good game!