Poland 1 vs Senegal 2 (Match Thread) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 1 (Match Thread) 1H

What's wrong with the ref? Why is he talking to Niang for an inadvertent foul?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

folem wrote:
charlie wrote:
oloye wrote:I never see goal oh
You give time being relative a whole new meaning.... :taunt:
maybe the stream he is watching is a minute behind.
The stream is at least a minute behind
I just dey tease am now?? Killjoy.....

only this team , may get out of their group

That is a guy who does not know how to head.If that was an english player, that would be goal number two.

marko wrote:The only plus for me is a local coach for Senegal, thats the way forward, no more mercenaries
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Makes me proud.

YemiBrazil wrote:Up Senegal - thunder faya Rohr!
Kpom.......................a certified football-coward of the highest order.
Foolish coward. :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

No 10 for Poland is asking for a red

Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

I love the fact that Senegal trusted a local coach who is the former captain of the Terranga Lions to coach this team. I am loving this and see how the players are responding. The only African team so far that is not showing any respect to the so called big teams.
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

These Senegalese have completely disrupted Polands midfield with their aggression and energy.

Krystowick just got what could've been a 2nd YC

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 0 (Match Thread) 1H

juventuss wrote:end to end stuff here. loving the intensity from both sides
If it's Nigeria they'd be playing big man footy and back passing waiting for their opponents to take the lead before they start trying.

I've always felt Poland is overrated in the rankings though.

metalalloy wrote:LOL power pass power! Dem go practice with the likes of Ebuehi and Moses Simon to face these man mountain? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
This wan na Big Masquerade... when Igariga show up, Ojionu go comot im masquerade watch big masquerade.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Can we fire Rohr now and bring in Amunike to lead the Super Eagles? Or mandate Rohr must play our traditional 4-4-2!! :veryangry:

charlie wrote:
folem wrote:
charlie wrote:
oloye wrote:I never see goal oh
You give time being relative a whole new meaning.... :taunt:
maybe the stream he is watching is a minute behind.
The stream is at least a minute behind
I just dey tease am now?? Killjoy.....

:lol: :lol: oya sorry oh! Oloye dey use pentium2 still

Rogermilla wrote:I love the fact that Senegal trusted a local coach who is the former captain of the Terranga Lions to coach this team. I am loving this and see how the players are responding. The only African team so far that is not showing any respect to the so called big teams.
That's what I'd like for Cameroun and Nigeria to do.

Channel all that 90's bravery and skill to the present generation.

This is what I expected us to do with a little better organization

SylverEagles wrote: See speed from Sarr, breezed by the Poles like they weren't there... :woot:
That's what I was expecting from our people against Croatia. Wear them down and kill them off, but we were not able to do so
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Senegal balling
Really impressive!
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

For those wondering what is "West African Footie".

This is what it looks like.

Can I switch allegiances to Senegal? This is how the Eagles used to play in the 90s

So refreshing to see

I am loving Senegal and they play.. Soo fluid
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 1 (Match Thread) HT

Senegal in total control :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 0 (Match Thread) 1H

juventuss wrote:end to end stuff here. loving the intensity from both sides
If it's Nigeria they'd be playing big man footy and back passing waiting for their opponents to take the lead before they start trying.

I've always felt Poland is overrated in the rankings though.
Rubbish and Nonsense..........................Nigeria plays like that only under our WOWO- football-coward.
It is all the coward's fault. :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo