Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) FT

One slip against Cron and the game was all but gone. If you can't score you are doomed.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

All African sides outside of Senegal have done poorly thus far.

Egypt, Nigeria, Morocco, France, Tunisia

All of them

Morocco team is the worst of mercenaries.
No heart to the cause.

The Portuguese knew the Morocco mercenaries didn't have it in them.

Sepp Blatter was right. The WC needs an extra umph that only native coaches can get out of native players.

Kabalega wrote:Morocco team is the worst of mercenaries.
No heart to the cause.

Sepp Blatter was right. The WC needs an extra umph that only native coaches can get out of native players.
You guys need some mercenaries. :taunt: :taunt:
Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) 2H

Cito wrote:Morocco deserves something from this game.
Like what? biscuit? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Watching on the TV looks easy o. You get the ball, run, maybe dribble one, by the time you want to take that shot you are off balance. JJ knows about it. :tic:

airwolex wrote:
No heart to the cause.

Which guys?
The raw Ugandan kids that beat up on Naija with ease...?

Kabalega wrote:
airwolex wrote:
No heart to the cause.

Which guys?
The raw Ugandan kids that beat up on Naija with ease...?
How did you epp you? :D

Cito wrote:Morocco deserves something from this game.
Like what? biscuit? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Metho scorpion wrote:
oloye wrote:They have managed to compromise the VAR to favor certain teams, trust humans!
...Nigerian way of thinking or concluding when not getting what they want...most here ignored thuggery of Morocco team...one thing is skill another is thug skill...thank God it was not a Nigerian ref in the game of Portugal/Morocco...
Thank you for voicing your opinion...I stand by what i said and yes proudly Nigerian
...no hard feelings, I did not dispute the fact that you are a Nigerian proud man...please keep standing by what you want to say...

This has been Morocco’s story this tourney. Dominate but fail to score. I am sure this is really frustrating for their fans.

YUJAM wrote:This has been Morocco’s story this tourney. Dominate but fail to score. I am sure this is really frustrating for their fans.
Morocco lacked a sense of urgency.
They didn't leave it all on the green grass. It's the World Cup for heaven's sake.

Kabalega wrote:
YUJAM wrote:This has been Morocco’s story this tourney. Dominate but fail to score. I am sure this is really frustrating for their fans.
They didn't leave it all on the green grass. It's the World Cup for heaven's sake.

Yea you certainly didn't watch the game. :lol: :lol:

Algeria would have done better than Egypt. They had a rough spell in qualifications with coaching changes and a dip in form.

folem

Post by folem »

folem wrote:
Workman wrote:Wow!!! Racking up looses. Not even draws, so far the worst world cup for Africa by a mile.
Whats the scorecard after 6 matches in 2006 WC?
It was 2 draws after 7 matches in 2006 WC. In 2018 WC it is 1 win in 7 matches.
Workman

Post by Workman »

folem wrote:
Workman wrote:Wow!!! Racking up looses. Not even draws, so far the worst world cup for Africa by a mile.
2 draws 4 losses followed by 2-0 victory for Ghana. Ok another "worst" showing for Africa.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"
folem

Post by folem »

Workman wrote:
folem wrote:
2 draws 4 losses followed by 2-0 victory for Ghana. Ok another "worst" showing for Africa.
It was 2 draws 5 losses before Ghana won in the 8th match.

Another set piece goal against an African country, Saudi Arabia. :boo:

metalalloy wrote:Another set piece goal against an African country, Saudi Arabia. :boo:
:shock: :shock: :shock: :???:
folem

Post by folem »

metalalloy wrote:Another set piece goal against an African country, Saudi Arabia. :boo:
Them be North East Africa, after all Madagascar and Mauritius are African. :mrgreen: France is considered African too FYI. :tic:

No swear for our head oh. :rotf: :rotf:

Bobo wan dash us trobul. Lai Lai.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Thanks but no Thanks, we already got enough of those crappy play from our teams.

Kabalega wrote:

Yea you certainly didn't watch the game. :lol: :lol:
Don't mind Kabalopaks. :lol: The busy proctologist was working hard today, so he could not see the game--his doctor eye was focused on studying crap. :lol:
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Morocco has been the best African team at this tournament but typical of the Maghrib sides, can't score for the life of them. They've dominated both of their opponents and have nothing to show for it. Spain will also beat them. If Morocco was in an easier group they might've advanced.