NIGERIA'S ALL-TIME WORLD CUP LEADING SCORER

Ahmed Musa with 4.

He's just one short of Africa's leading scorer....5 by Roger Milla
Last edited by anointed on Fri Jun 22, 2018 6:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Ahmed Musa - 4 WC goals ...

Nothing more to add. Thank god for this kid! :clap: :clap:

Re: NIGERIA'S ALL-TIME LEADING SCORER

Musa was all that plus a bag of chips today! I am very happy for him. He took the bulls by the horns!!!

2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

anointed wrote:Ahmed Musa with 4.

Put in WC

As Musa is not the all time SE goals getter
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

2drama wrote:

Put in WC

As Musa is not the all time SE goals getter
Thanks.

Don't know how I missed that.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: Ahmed Musa - 4 WC goals ...

That Musa goal was like Neymar's and Gabriel Jesus disallowed goal today.

Re: NIGERIA'S ALL-TIME WORLD CUP LEADING SCORER

Musa is only first Nigerian to score in 2 WCs and remains the only Nigerian to score a brace in a WC match, something he has now done twice.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

:clap: Ahmed Musa Na You Biko
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

anointed wrote:Musa is only first Nigerian to score in 2 WCs and remains the only Nigerian to score a brace in a WC match, something he has now done twice.
...imagine that...yet none has ever played at that level here to feel how it is...
...they all expecting god MUSA...when no man performs perfect as GOD of gods...
...yeye, lousy mouths should go sleepppppp...
Akingbade

Post by Akingbade »

Musa : 4
Kalu Uche: 2
Emmanuel Amuneke;2
Daniel Amokachi;2
Rashidi Yekini; 1
Samson Siasia;1
Mutiu Adepoju;1
Sunday Oliseh;1
Osaze Odemwengie;1
Finidi George;1
Tijani Babangida:1
Victor Ikpeba:1
Garba Lawal;1
Wilson Oruma;1
Julius Aghaowa;1
Yakubu Aiyegbeni:1

In all, we have scored 22 goals in 20 matches, ,more than a goal per game.

The exclusive grandslam club beckons on Musa.

It is the exclusive club of players who have;

(a) Scored at the Olympics.
(b) Scored at the African Nations Cup.
(c) Scored at the World Cup.

Members are Yekini, Amuneke, Ikpeba,Lawal , Aghaowa, Aiyegbeni, Odemwengie and Babangida (if you will grant him that first goal against Japan at the Atlanta 96 Olympics).
Don't throw stones if u live in a glass house and kindly use the pre-frontal lobe of your brain more often; scientists call it the seat of good manners...

The guy is a must on the team. His pace frightens teams silly. All those calling him headless chicken are headless posters.
2think

Post by 2think »

I think Asamoah Gyan has 6

Anyways Musa has silenced his critics once again....

Man-Of-The_Match performance today by a mile
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

Oops! Didn't realize the one corner bobo has 6 WC goals. So, Musa is 3rd

It is about knowing how to use him. He is not a winger....he has to operate from the middle but given room to run in and out. He should not take corner kicks or free kicks...he can take throw in...but above all..he should concentrate on running and scoring goals for the Super Eagles.

oloye wrote:It is about knowing how to use him. He is not a winger....he has to operate from the middle but given room to run in and out. He should not take corner kicks or free kicks...he can take throw in...but above all..he should concentrate on running and scoring goals for the Super Eagles.
The position from where received the ball today for his second goal was the same position he received the ball when he scored his second against Argentina.
folem

Post by folem »

Asamoah Gyan?

oloye wrote:It is about knowing how to use him. He is not a winger....he has to operate from the middle but given room to run in and out. He should not take corner kicks or free kicks...he can take throw in...but above all..he should concentrate on running and scoring goals for the Super Eagles.
I have think Musa is tailor made for counter attacks. That first goal counter sweet my belle no be small. It's something we should explore to the fullest.

anointed wrote:
I have think Musa is tailor made for counter attacks. That first goal counter sweet my belle no be small. It's something we should explore to the fullest.
His goal against Real Madrid as well.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Nigeria's Francis Uzoho is the second youngest goalkeeper to keep a clean sheet in a World Cup match (19 years, 237 days), behind only Li Chan-myong in North Korea's 1-0 win over Italy in July 1966 (19 years, 198 days).

This was Iceland's first ever defeat in a group stage match at a major international tournament, having previously drawn three and won one of four games.
All six of Nigeria's wins at the World Cup have come against European opposition, and they have kept a clean sheet in five of those six victories.

This is Nigeria's first victory in a World Cup game by a margin of more than one goal since they beat Greece 2-0 in 1994 at their first ever World Cup tournament.
Iceland have failed to score a goal in a match at either the European Championships or World Cup for the first time, in what was their seventh such game (five at the Euros, two at the World Cup).
BBC