This world cup is for either England or France.

Re: This world cup is for either England or France.

Colombia will beat England.

ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Hmm Brazil usually struggle against France. 86, 98, 06 and they're in the same bracket. Unless some other team takes out France they're on a collision course.

After tomorrow, I'll be able to declare categorically, if this England team can get past the QF.

The Belgium game kinda brought me down to earth.

I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.
People support different teams for different reasons. To each his own......
Last edited by Ekorian on Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

airwolex wrote:Colombia will beat England.
Lay the wager.

Coach wrote:
airwolex wrote:Colombia will beat England.
Lay the wager.
How much you wan wager sef?

I'll bet on a Colombia win in ET. How mush?!

Ekorian wrote:

People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

@Yeye, are we talking currency or currenZee? 100 large of the latter still outstanding. Willing to match whatever's put down. Its comin' 'ome.

Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......
Telling people whom to support is not an opinion. And you are spot on. Opinion is like an a$$ hole. Everyone got one and it sometimes stink. I'll keep rooting for whoever I want. Underdog or overdog.

Coach wrote:@Yeye, are we talking currency or currenZee? 100 large of the latter still outstanding. Willing to match whatever's put down. Its comin' 'ome.
Currency o.

£100 on a Colombia win.

Coach wrote:@Yeye, are we talking currency or currenZee? 100 large of the latter still outstanding. Willing to match whatever's put down. Its comin' 'ome.
Currency o.

£100 on a Colombia win.
You guys better solidify your wager. We all remember how Ayo wizzled his way out of his bet when he lost
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:
Currency o.

£100 on a Colombia win.
You guys better solidify your wager. We all remember how Ayo wizzled his way out of his bet when he lost
Ayo is a joke. Anybody who bets with Ayo wants to turn himself into a joke. :lol:

@Yeye, how does one collect his winnings?

cchinukw wrote:After tomorrow, I'll be able to declare categorically, if this England team can get past the QF.

The Belgium game kinda brought me down to earth.
No shhiit captain obvious, if they lose to Colombia they definitely ain't getting past the QFs. :)

Coach wrote:@Yeye, how does one collect his winnings?
PM me and I'll tell you how to dispatch payment. Thanks.

Coach wrote:@Yeye, how does one collect his winnings?
PM me and I'll tell you how to dispatch payment. Thanks.
Hold that bet oh...James Rodriguez is not starting. :atc: :atc:

The contract has been signed. 100 large. Looking forward to relieving you of that weighty burden.

Wait o! You haven't declared your position.

I have a bad feeling england will win. Normally against small countries they rarely lose. I hope Colombia score first

@Yeye, is the bet annulled if the match goes to penalties or is it simply, whoever emerges from the tie victorious?

Samora Machel wrote:I have a bad feeling england will win. Normally against small countries they rarely lose. I hope Colombia score first
Yeah, Inglan always beat small team. All their arrogance and superior attitude comes out when they meet small team. But when they meet the likes of Brazil, Italy, Germany, Spain, their inferiority complex comes out, and they pee their panties. :lol:

@Mazi, Oga Brazil will be gone by the team England rolls into town. France or Belgium, much ado about nothing, neither has what it takes to stop the runaway train...it’s comin’ ‘ome!