[WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) FT

19 minutes ago
Team news

Sweden XI: Olsen, Lindelof, Granqvist, Augustinsson, Krafth, Larsson, Ekdal, Forsberg, Claesson, Berg, Toivonen

England XI: Pickford, Walker, Stones, Maguire, Trippier, Young, Henderson, Alli, Lingard, Sterling, Kane.

https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/footba ... 81711.html
Last edited by cchinukw on Sat Jul 07, 2018 4:53 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: [WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (-) vs ENG (-)

Nno!

The days of Tomas Brohlin are long gone, today those blonde Neanderthals will be sent to Valhalla.

Emil Forsberg era about to begin.

Go Sweden.

Rumor making the round yesterday was that Dele was going to be dropped for Dier who will take Henderson's place as DM thereby pushing Henderson up to take Dele's place. Glad to see Southgate opted to retain his first team despite Dele and Sterling not yet at the best.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ANYBODY BUT ENGLAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alexi Lalas is like most CE forumites: hater of England. He shouldn't forget England gave them the beautiful.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Coach wrote:The days of Tomas Brohlin are long gone, today those blonde Neanderthals will be sent to Valhalla.
Hm, the history books say otherwise, with tales of Ragnar, Olof and co sacking the English at will, and returning with plunder weighty enough to imperil their voyage back to Scandinavia.

One thing which Southgate has done with this team is more visible in the defence, three center Halves who can play and carry the ball forward. I watch Maguire take the ball deep into the opponent's half and a delight to watch. I wonder if Sweden can capitalise on that today.

bye bye England

I have a feeling this match may not live up to expectation as both sides are very cautious in their approach. If this match produce 3 or more goals it will be a surprise.

Only wish that France and Belgium will be meeting in the final. The battle of the lightweights on the side of the draw is totally unfair. Still rooting for Sweden....

South gate is open........... :tic: :tic:

Undertaker wrote:ANYBODY BUT ENGLAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As usual, you always appear to select which teams to commit to mother earth :sneaky:

Oh men, this is going to be boring :mrgreen:

oloye wrote:One thing which Southgate has done with this team is more visible in the defence, three center Halves who can play and carry the ball forward. I watch Maguire take the ball deep into the opponent's half and a delight to watch. I wonder if Sweden can capitalise on that today.
And then came Alfred!

Walker...

That Kyle Walker keeps making mistakes over and over

Good start by Sweden.

One way traffic of the ABEG threatening kind.

Dele should have done better there.