rohr got his tactics right against Argentina

Re: rohr got his tactics right against Argentina

john12 wrote:All these shameless Crooks wants butt kissers. They’re looking to turn SE back to a fraudulent team that coaches will select players based on favoritism and tribalism and no one will say anything. I have already told people what African team needs to do in order to win WC but they choose not to listen
Bla bla bla. Ol boy, you no dey tire? Let's enjoy the remaining games biko.
Last edited by Ekorian on Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nwanne onwero

john12 wrote:I’m also someone’s family, Dad, uncle etc it is what it is bruh a damm shame if I may say
You have children, I thought you were a child.

Begone!!

Ban :clap: :clap:

Lol enikan I cant come and kill myself
Last edited by john12 on Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Last edited by john12 on Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

He didn't get his tactics right.

Could have brought in an extra midfielder or defender when the game was tied 1-1.

There no guarantee that substituting a player would had had won us that game or devoid rohr of criticism. We lost to a better team shikena it’s not that easy to comprehend. This place reminds me of Mundoalbecekeste those delusional argentines thought they had a chance against France

It was the right tactical move to solidify the defense when all you needed was a draw. Can still set up the team for counter attack football. Also should have made his substitutions earlier, remove tired players. He made his changes late. He removed Ahmed Musa in the 90th minute.

Only a fool will not make a change to match Argentina bringing in Aguero.

Rohr cost us the game. Stop making excuses for him.

It was 50/50 in regards to that because everyone was playing well. I have looked at that team in that game and I couldn’t find any replicable player except for ighalo. You should also understand that ighalo was already substituted in at half time so it won’t make sense replacing him again. The problem with people here is their DELUSIONAL/ENTITLEMENT they don’t want to do dirty work or ground work but want quick achievement. Rome wasn’t built in a day

Watch what England did against Colombia in the 75th minute. Southgate is not a stupid coach. He brought he subs and removed tired players. Also brought in defensive cover.

john12, why have you edited your posts? :D

Nwanne, oburo onye ori Obuna ekelebe afurom gi

john12 wrote:Nwanne, oburo onye ori Obuna ekelebe afurom gi
KPOM, I agree with you that dem no born any mod well to ban you - let dem try it and see. Dem no fit lailai :mrgreen:

The YeyeMan wrote:john12, why have you edited your posts? :D
He did the same the last time that he insulted another forumer's family. The moderators were alerted but let him go without action. Let us see what happens. I have a screenshot.

aruako1 wrote:
He did the same the last time that he insulted another forumer's family. The moderators were alerted but let him go without action. Let us see what happens. I have a screenshot.
Let's see... an England-supporting moderator has seen the comment. :D

john12 wrote:It’s as simple as ABC. These crooks just wants a local coach that will start tampering with selection
He got his selection /Tactics right but still lost?, you don’t know what you are talking about

john12 wrote:I have rewatched that match against Argentina and I can’t seem to phantom how people are blaming rohr. First and foremost, we didn’t play “anti football” or even “football coward” we played a 352 formation (attacking) and 532 (defending) 2 strikers and football coward cannot be mentioned in the same sentence. Again, I have looked at Argentina 11 vs Nigeria 11
Armani (river plate) vs
Macardo (sevilla)
Roho (Manchester)
Biglia (ac Milan)
Tagliafico (ajax)
Mascherano (backwater)
Hinguain (Juventus)
Messi (Barcelona)
De Maria (psg)

Basically, this was Argentina team against us and our team consisted of many BACKWATER players. Infact, between Messi, demaria, hinguain and Aguero, ARGENTINA Forward scored 100 goals for their club sides and were the highest scoring forwards going to the World Cup. So, please tell me what rohr did wrong? You want rohr to ATTACK Argentina and be punished mercilessly like in 2010, 14? Infact, our last game against Argentina was our best ever in the WC and this includes 1994, 2002, 2010, and 2014 and in addition to it, They have higher rated players, they will beat our 1994 Team. We should stop blaming Rohr because he didn’t do anything wrong. I believe that his tactics, team List were all spot on and at the highest level you must take your CHANCES or be PUNISHED.The difference between Argentina game vs us Wasn’t ROhR but was QUALITY and CHANCES. Argentina have a higher rated team/players than us and they capitalize on their CHANCES while we didn’t. Shikena

eyan

Post by eyan »

John12 has totally lost it. Needs to go to Aro.

aruako1 wrote:
Let's see... an England-supporting moderator has seen the comment. :D
I know that mod, his name is Damunk. .Bobo nah cosmetic moderator

osita wrote:
john12 wrote:It’s as simple as ABC. These crooks just wants a local coach that will start tampering with selection
He got his selection /Tactics right but still lost?, you don’t know what you are talking about
1. He got his tactics right.
2. His selection was mostly ok but lacking upfront where Iwobi should’ve been given the benefit of the doubt at HT especially given his performance vs Argentina friendly.
3. He failed terribly in making subs both the selection and timing.

Therefore he bears the bulk of the loss notwithstanding Ighalo misses. That said it’s premature to fire the man.

osita wrote:
Osita,

This is not to state that John12 is correct on this issue but surely you can get your tactics right along with selections and still lose a game. That occurs regardless of what the media often get you to believe.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I take the view that Henry Onyekuru and Kelechi Nwakali would have made a huge difference to our team. My biggest criticism of Rohr was his refusal to drop certain players despite it being obvious they were not good enough and him having better alternatives.

Does anyone here really think Shehu Abdullahi is good enough for instance? Does anyone here believe Uwua Echiejile has any business in the Super Eagles? I am still waiting for someone to explain to me why Joel Obi was not tried at leftback.

Even if Nigeria got the 2nd round, that would have been the end of that journey, at best Nigeria is a 2nd round team and nothing more, they dont have the qualities needed to go far in competitions